Book Now: Guam Plaza Resort & Spa

Very good7.6
Based on 637 reviews
83% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (637)
Booking.com Reviews (807)

7.6

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 637 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
Very good
based on 23 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.0
Very good
based on 201 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
Very good
based on 148 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.8
Very good
based on 148 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
Very good
based on 55 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.9
Very good
based on 62 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • 한국어
  • English
  • 日本語
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 简体中文
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Русский
  • Español
  • ภาษาไทย
more less

Room type
  • Standard Twin
  • Deluxe Twin
  • Deluxe King

Sort by
Showing 478 verified guest comments
  • clear all

8.4
jackson from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Good lovation”
Location is good and convenient
Reviewed June 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Alvin from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Exceptional”
Great location and big rooms
Reviewed June 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Amelia from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Guam Holiday”
This hotel is located in a very accessible prime location. Parking is ample and the lobby is spacious. The rooms were big enough for a group of 3 and the aisles were wide enough to accommodate trolleys. Small terrace is a plus and the cabinets were ample however we noticed the lack of power sockets to accommodate charging of gadgets. Breakfast served in rootz were varying daily which is a plus it's a thumbs up except for the small glass which is only good for kids. Overall it's a thumbs up experience
Reviewed May 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Wan from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Location is perfect, it's close to everything and very convenient. ”
The air conditioner keeps turning off on its own in the middle of the night.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
GREGORIO from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Vacation in Guam.”
The hotel is near the beach, about 3 to 5 minutes walk. . There is Mc Donalds and TGI Fridays just beside the hotel. It is accessible to Trolleys that can bring you to Guam Premium Outlets and Macy's.. The hotel is clean and the staff are helpful. There are a lot of shops around the hotel including the DFS.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Anna from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
Excellent location, right beside T Galleria by DFS and a short walk from the beach. There's also a store and restaurants on the first fooor of the building. The rooms were basic - clean but could use bigger pillows and a better TV. Staff was great; special mention to the chef and staff of Rootz.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.2
Laine from Guam
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Poor facilities..Rooms old and stinky..Elevator was down and front desk did not know”
A lot need to be fixed
Reviewed May 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.4
Tienli from Taiwan
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Awful hotel”
I won't stay such hotel anymore, not clean, bad customer service, thin wall... Management is the problem.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
MA from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Perfect location, staff are very helpful”
The hotel location is perfect. Value for money, love that its connected to Jo superatore, my kids love this hotel. Definitely going back in this hotel
Reviewed April 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Hiu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Very good”
Room is spacious and location is superb. Rootz serves really good food too. Its a bit aged but nevertheless the stay was largely pleasant though the bed was extremely hard. Facilities are a bit aged but not a huge issue. Will recommend to all who are cost-conscious but demand decent comfortability.
Reviewed April 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Liz from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Very good”
No complaint for the location. Just next to DSF and very close to Under Water World. Basically u should be able to get whatever u want near hotel. ABC store, brand shops, restaurants, etc r nearby and walking distance. U can even walk to Micronesia Mall if u dun afraid of walk (are 30 mins walking). Staff r helpful and friendly as well. Room is ok. Not a luxury one but this is the money u paid. Only not sure whether the blanket of the bed (the quilt) will have been changed for new occupant (I dun think so tho) thus I used the bedsheets to wrap it when I slept.
Reviewed April 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Mark from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Convenient location. Clean, comfortable room”
Convenient location: 150 meters to DFS. You can take buses from DFS to many places. Many stores and restaurants within walking distance. Clean and comfortable room. Has water kettle in the room. The only problem is: Wifi connection is not very good - got disconnected pretty often.
Reviewed March 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Pui from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
So far so good”
Great location, fair price and tidy. However, the sound insulation of room are very bad. We can clearly hear the noise in the corridor when the people go into the room or open the water tap inside their room. We absolutely cannot sleep well at night. Also, the staff are not helpful enough. As I join the tour in Guam and the company put the DVD in the front desk at night, I ask the staff for few time to see whether they get the CD. However, they said they haven't receive. Later on, the company contacted the hotel and I got the CD finally.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
connie from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Very good”
I love this hotel.. location, plus rate is affordable. Only downside is no free breakfast..
Reviewed March 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Remilyn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
A great place dor a quick trip”
Pros - very close to shopping area. Room assigned to me was clean especially the sheets, linens and pillows. I had a very comfortable stay and id like to come back if given the chance Cons- the ac takes a long time to cool. The water pressure of the shower is too weak and despite that, the shower is draining very slow so I could imagine if the water pressure is strong, id probably have a half full bathtub while having a shower. I hope they would fix it Nonetheless, i enjoyed my stay bery much
Reviewed March 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Vangieliza from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Hotel review”
Close to shopping area like The Plaza and T Gallery, walking distance going to public beach. But poor wifi connection in room and lobby.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Annie from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Above average”
Location is perfect, but the room is not clean enough and the facility is not well maintained. Staff is kind of rough.
Reviewed March 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
zona from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
could have been great”
location was great, its in the busy area of tamuning, guam. famous brands mostly have shops along the area. downside... kettle was provided in the room.. but no coffee cup available, even if we requested for one. they only have plastic cups! we went out to buy a mug to have coffee. another thing, we checked out at 1pm and was charged $65 for an hour's delay?! we were not informed of their house rule. considering they charge for late checkout but cannot provide any cup and some coffee or tea even water :(
Reviewed March 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Jillian from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Average hotel in a great location”
Situated right in the middle of the shopping district so location is superb. Hotel was fully booked though and wasn't very accommodating with the requests I made via Agoda. A good choice for travelers who want to stay in the middle of the shopping district but don't want to splurge on beach-front 5-star hotels.
Reviewed February 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
RUBY from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Don't expect much”
The room is very noisy because of the fridge. But is ok after some adjustment. Room is dark and shabby, totally not what I have expected from the photos. Location-wise is good. Easy access to shops and the beach for a middle priced hotel. Wifi is not stable but acceptable. It's clean and staff is helpful.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
marianne from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good location for shopping”
Hotel is connected to JP SUPERSTORE which is good because at night you can walk and shop there. Connected to mcdonalds too. Beside the hotel is the famous T galleria (duty free). Overall its price is worth it.
Reviewed January 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Thomas from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Nice price for a decent place”
Nice price for a decent place
Reviewed January 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
ping from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
great place to stay”
good price great location, 10 walk to the beautiful tumon beach
Reviewed January 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
YU from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
very convenience”
good
Reviewed January 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
KAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
no”
no
Reviewed January 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.6
bong from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
not deserve high rate. ”
Moslty agoda ratings are well scored but not this hotel. The location is next to the JP store and another malls. But There is no water provided, room conditions are not good, it was quite load and noisy outside.
Reviewed January 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
JIN from South Korea
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
so far so good”
not only good location and price but also too old facility
Reviewed January 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Steven from Canada
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Great hotel!!!”
Excellent hotel! The staff were helpful, accommodating, and professional. The room was clean and offered a nice view. The ammenities provided were quite nice, especially access to hot water and the microwave for anyone seeking to save some cash. Unlimited WI-FI was appreciated. My wife and I were quite content at this hotel. I would only recommend a bit of a cheaper price and maybe a complimentary breakfast. Overall, wonderful hotel!
Reviewed January 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Kate from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Budget traveling option”
Value for money and location are great. Cleanliness is 3 out of 5 cause the room was clean but it was pretty old and although I saw how the cleaning staff try their best, the place just basically "looks" dusty. Also, the front desk personnel are not very friendly and accommodating. Don't get me started on the facilities. Nothing was really in that hotel except the rooms. The restaurant was closed and the pool area smelled like kids have been peeing there. Also, I've been told that a friend of mine tried to call the hotel to put together a surprise for me (since I traveled alone for my birthday) but not only did the personnel rudely disregarded my friend's requests, she also mentioned said that no one knows when will the restaurant in this hotel will start functioning again. I totally get it if she doesn't know but the least they could've done was to prepare a decent answer to clients who would be asking. Overall, if you're ok with good location, budget-friendly, average room and doesn't care much about mediocre staff then this is the hotel for you.
Reviewed January 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
MING from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
good location! ”
good location! clean and convenience to shopping!
Reviewed January 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Lee from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
good location but a bit old”
Good considering their location, nearby the water theme park, shopping and 5 mins walking distance to the Tumon beach.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Cheap and centrally located”
Nice and value for money But you get what you pay for Great view fr the balcony But facilities are basic More like a private room in a youth hostel lol
Reviewed December 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
KIM from South Korea
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Great location”
We spent 2 days here. The location was could`t be better.
Reviewed December 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.4
YANG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
싼게 비지떡”
CS - bad Facilities -not good Overall- not good
Reviewed December 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.2
Hyesun from South Korea
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Never again”
Not friendly, dirty.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Min from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Location is great.”
This hotel is just for this prce. . You can hear everything from the hallway. Wish you have a good luck for good neighbor.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
CHOUN from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Shopping ”
Value of money worth for it
Reviewed December 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Cheng from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
awesome”
nice
Reviewed December 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
RHINA from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
EXCELLENT”
Its very accessible to shopping areas
Reviewed December 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
amielyn from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016
good location & value for money ”
location
Reviewed November 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Karl from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Near the center. Very conveninet. ”
Old feeling
Reviewed November 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Andres from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
old hotel in strategic location”
The male receptionist tried hard to please their customers, but in my 4 days of stay, I never saw them smile, as if they were very busy. They lack the friendliness trait that front liners must have.The room is big enough for couple, but facilities are old. They clean the room every day though. There is a pool but it looks dirty. I could say it is the location that will make me stay there again, if ever, in the future.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Heintje from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Great location good enough hotel”
price is good due to location as you're in the middle of everything. Hotel itself is old but still ok considering price you pay
Reviewed November 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Pol from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Location is tops!”
No hot water pot or tea or coffee amenities. Just toothbrush and the nasty kind too. Very good location though not even a bell boy to help you with your stuff.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Moonsik from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
good”
good
Reviewed November 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
WOO from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
SO SO GOOD”
SO
Reviewed November 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Anthony from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
good location”
quite reasonably priced considering size of room and location. located within tumon bay area, walking distance to the beach (around 5 minutes), close to restaurants, fast food, shops. daily make up of room. staff need to have more training on customer service. not too sure of the facilities as we were out most days.
Reviewed November 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
JOse from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
A No Frills Hotel”
It's a hotel to stay in simple comfort where location and price are its main plus factors. It's a no frills hotel with a few room amenities, but I like the bath & toilet though. It's clean and looks new. I recommend this to those who do not expect much luxury, just a place to unwind after a day long activity. It's ideal for tourist.
Reviewed November 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Fred from United States
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Perfect get-a-way”
Great location! Right in the heart of all the restaurants, shopping and night life....and five minute walk to the beach! Room was clean....price was GREAT!!!!! Our new home away from home when we have to stay on that side of the island
Reviewed November 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
CHO from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 9 nights in October 2016
Great value, great location”
You won't be able to find another hotel that has better value and location. It's right smack in the middle of the main shopping street at the most popular junction; it has useful stores in the same building including a convenience store, a department store, Macdonalds, etc; it's a 3 minute walk from the beach; there's a pretty fun and thrilling water park behind the property. And the prices are much better than the other hotels in the area.
Reviewed November 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: