Book Now: Guam Plaza Resort & Spa

Very good
From 947 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
Recommended by 83% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (947)Booking.com Reviews (1174)
7.7
Very good
From 947 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities7.0
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality6.8
Service7.6
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
한국어
English
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Standard Twin
Deluxe Twin
Deluxe King
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 647 verified guest comments
4.0
Rumi from Japan
Solo traveler
Basic
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Not goid”
It was for my fiance and he is active duty military and port in Guam. I picked this hotel because location and free wifi but their internet was down for three hours at night. We have time direrence therefore these 3 hours was very important for us to talk. Pretty much I wasted money this crappy hotel. Never again.
Reviewed November 04, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Lennie from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Good location”
Perfect location in Tumon. We extended our stay for 1 more night and the manager was very accommodating. Will stay here again!
Reviewed November 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lennie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Perfect location along Tumon”
This is a perfect base for your Guam stay. Close to the beach, a lot of restaurants nearby and with a bus stop at JP Store. The Mc Donald's outside the store is 24 hrs open. Will definitely stay again.
Reviewed November 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
아정
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
great rocation”
this hotel is great rocation. but the restaurant is soso. parking place is so big. i realy enjoy here.
Reviewed November 01, 2017
7.2
Very good
Hyunsoo from South Korea
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
location location location”
nicely located at the cebter of the hotel road. A bit confusing walkway to the beach but once I got used to it, it was ok. A little noise from the upstairs even after the midnight. Maybe they are moving chairs all over the night. However the locatuon was so good, I cannot remember the bad things.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Changhak from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Very good”
Thank you
Reviewed October 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
INSIK from South Korea
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
very good”
greaaaat!!
Reviewed September 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
tomoyuki from Japan
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
monnkunasi”
all good
Reviewed September 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jia from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
The hotel in itself may be a bit old along with the facilities, but the location is amazing and spot on! It is near the mall, beach, restaurants, and bus stops! If you're not really into fancy hotels, this is a great place for those who want to be at the heart of Tumon!
Reviewed September 09, 2017
7.6
Very good
jaime from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Hard bed”
Unable to sleep well due to hard bed and got a stiff neck after ward
Reviewed September 06, 2017
7.6
Very good
Hyungbin from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Very good”
Good location. Shops and restaurants are connected to the hotel. Good for the price.
Reviewed September 01, 2017
5.2
MOONSIK from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
good”
best location
Reviewed July 30, 2017
4.0
Alejandro from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Old hotel. Not worth the price you pay.”
Central location is good.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ng from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
Exceptional”
nice view,nice service, bad wifi
Reviewed July 08, 2017
6.8
Good
jeoungho from South Korea
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
good”
nice place... and price good
Reviewed July 07, 2017
7.6
Very good
John from United States
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Very good”
Location. Location. Location. Room is average 3 star. The bed is the only thing that needs to change and everything else should be good for the price.
Reviewed July 06, 2017
6.8
Good
Pak from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Good location and attractive price”
Located in the centre area of Tumon with lots of shopping and restaurants. Great option for tourists looking for low-mid price accommodation.
Reviewed July 02, 2017
6.4
Good
Jonathan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Good”
No Bell Service
Reviewed June 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
jackson from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Good lovation”
Location is good and convenient
Reviewed June 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Alvin from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Exceptional”
Great location and big rooms
Reviewed June 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Amelia from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Guam Holiday”
This hotel is located in a very accessible prime location. Parking is ample and the lobby is spacious. The rooms were big enough for a group of 3 and the aisles were wide enough to accommodate trolleys. Small terrace is a plus and the cabinets were ample however we noticed the lack of power sockets to accommodate charging of gadgets. Breakfast served in rootz were varying daily which is a plus it's a thumbs up except for the small glass which is only good for kids. Overall it's a thumbs up experience
Reviewed May 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Wan from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Location is perfect, it's close to everything and very convenient. ”
The air conditioner keeps turning off on its own in the middle of the night.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
GREGORIO from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Vacation in Guam.”
The hotel is near the beach, about 3 to 5 minutes walk. . There is Mc Donalds and TGI Fridays just beside the hotel. It is accessible to Trolleys that can bring you to Guam Premium Outlets and Macy's.. The hotel is clean and the staff are helpful. There are a lot of shops around the hotel including the DFS.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Anna from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
Excellent location, right beside T Galleria by DFS and a short walk from the beach. There's also a store and restaurants on the first fooor of the building. The rooms were basic - clean but could use bigger pillows and a better TV. Staff was great; special mention to the chef and staff of Rootz.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
3.2
Laine from Guam
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Poor facilities..Rooms old and stinky..Elevator was down and front desk did not know”
A lot need to be fixed
Reviewed May 04, 2017
2.4
Tienli from Taiwan
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Awful hotel”
I won't stay such hotel anymore, not clean, bad customer service, thin wall... Management is the problem.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
MA from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Perfect location, staff are very helpful”
The hotel location is perfect. Value for money, love that its connected to Jo superatore, my kids love this hotel. Definitely going back in this hotel
Reviewed April 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Hiu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Very good”
Room is spacious and location is superb. Rootz serves really good food too. Its a bit aged but nevertheless the stay was largely pleasant though the bed was extremely hard. Facilities are a bit aged but not a huge issue. Will recommend to all who are cost-conscious but demand decent comfortability.
Reviewed April 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
Liz from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Very good”
No complaint for the location. Just next to DSF and very close to Under Water World. Basically u should be able to get whatever u want near hotel. ABC store, brand shops, restaurants, etc r nearby and walking distance. U can even walk to Micronesia Mall if u dun afraid of walk (are 30 mins walking). Staff r helpful and friendly as well. Room is ok. Not a luxury one but this is the money u paid. Only not sure whether the blanket of the bed (the quilt) will have been changed for new occupant (I dun think so tho) thus I used the bedsheets to wrap it when I slept.
Reviewed April 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Mark from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Convenient location. Clean, comfortable room”
Convenient location: 150 meters to DFS. You can take buses from DFS to many places. Many stores and restaurants within walking distance. Clean and comfortable room. Has water kettle in the room. The only problem is: Wifi connection is not very good - got disconnected pretty often.
Reviewed March 22, 2017
6.0
Pui from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
So far so good”
Great location, fair price and tidy. However, the sound insulation of room are very bad. We can clearly hear the noise in the corridor when the people go into the room or open the water tap inside their room. We absolutely cannot sleep well at night. Also, the staff are not helpful enough. As I join the tour in Guam and the company put the DVD in the front desk at night, I ask the staff for few time to see whether they get the CD. However, they said they haven't receive. Later on, the company contacted the hotel and I got the CD finally.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
connie from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Very good”
I love this hotel.. location, plus rate is affordable. Only downside is no free breakfast..
Reviewed March 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Remilyn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
A great place dor a quick trip”
Pros - very close to shopping area. Room assigned to me was clean especially the sheets, linens and pillows. I had a very comfortable stay and id like to come back if given the chance Cons- the ac takes a long time to cool. The water pressure of the shower is too weak and despite that, the shower is draining very slow so I could imagine if the water pressure is strong, id probably have a half full bathtub while having a shower. I hope they would fix it Nonetheless, i enjoyed my stay bery much
Reviewed March 15, 2017
7.2
Very good
Vangieliza from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Hotel review”
Close to shopping area like The Plaza and T Gallery, walking distance going to public beach. But poor wifi connection in room and lobby.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
5.6
Hsin from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Above average”
Location is perfect, but the room is not clean enough and the facility is not well maintained. Staff is kind of rough.
Reviewed March 07, 2017
7.2
Very good
zona from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
could have been great”
location was great, its in the busy area of tamuning, guam. famous brands mostly have shops along the area. downside... kettle was provided in the room.. but no coffee cup available, even if we requested for one. they only have plastic cups! we went out to buy a mug to have coffee. another thing, we checked out at 1pm and was charged $65 for an hour's delay?! we were not informed of their house rule. considering they charge for late checkout but cannot provide any cup and some coffee or tea even water :(
Reviewed March 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jill from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Average hotel in a great location”
Situated right in the middle of the shopping district so location is superb. Hotel was fully booked though and wasn't very accommodating with the requests I made via Agoda. A good choice for travelers who want to stay in the middle of the shopping district but don't want to splurge on beach-front 5-star hotels.
Reviewed February 21, 2017
6.0
RUBY from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Don't expect much”
The room is very noisy because of the fridge. But is ok after some adjustment. Room is dark and shabby, totally not what I have expected from the photos. Location-wise is good. Easy access to shops and the beach for a middle priced hotel. Wifi is not stable but acceptable. It's clean and staff is helpful.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
marianne from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good location for shopping”
Hotel is connected to JP SUPERSTORE which is good because at night you can walk and shop there. Connected to mcdonalds too. Beside the hotel is the famous T galleria (duty free). Overall its price is worth it.
Reviewed January 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Nice price for a decent place”
Nice price for a decent place
Reviewed January 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
ping from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
great place to stay”
good price great location, 10 walk to the beautiful tumon beach
Reviewed January 17, 2017
7.2
Very good
YU from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
very convenience”
good
Reviewed January 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
KAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
no”
no
Reviewed January 16, 2017
3.6
bong from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
not deserve high rate. ”
Moslty agoda ratings are well scored but not this hotel. The location is next to the JP store and another malls. But There is no water provided, room conditions are not good, it was quite load and noisy outside.
Reviewed January 09, 2017
7.6
Very good
JIN from South Korea
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
so far so good”
not only good location and price but also too old facility
Reviewed January 09, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Steven from Canada
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Great hotel!!!”
Excellent hotel! The staff were helpful, accommodating, and professional. The room was clean and offered a nice view. The ammenities provided were quite nice, especially access to hot water and the microwave for anyone seeking to save some cash. Unlimited WI-FI was appreciated. My wife and I were quite content at this hotel. I would only recommend a bit of a cheaper price and maybe a complimentary breakfast. Overall, wonderful hotel!
Reviewed January 09, 2017
6.4
Good
Kate from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Budget traveling option”
Value for money and location are great. Cleanliness is 3 out of 5 cause the room was clean but it was pretty old and although I saw how the cleaning staff try their best, the place just basically "looks" dusty. Also, the front desk personnel are not very friendly and accommodating. Don't get me started on the facilities. Nothing was really in that hotel except the rooms. The restaurant was closed and the pool area smelled like kids have been peeing there. Also, I've been told that a friend of mine tried to call the hotel to put together a surprise for me (since I traveled alone for my birthday) but not only did the personnel rudely disregarded my friend's requests, she also mentioned said that no one knows when will the restaurant in this hotel will start functioning again. I totally get it if she doesn't know but the least they could've done was to prepare a decent answer to clients who would be asking. Overall, if you're ok with good location, budget-friendly, average room and doesn't care much about mediocre staff then this is the hotel for you.
Reviewed January 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
MING from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
good location! ”
good location! clean and convenience to shopping!
Reviewed January 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Lee from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
good location but a bit old”
Good considering their location, nearby the water theme park, shopping and 5 mins walking distance to the Tumon beach.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
6.4
Good
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Cheap and centrally located”
Nice and value for money But you get what you pay for Great view fr the balcony But facilities are basic More like a private room in a youth hostel lol
Reviewed December 28, 2016