Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3137 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Ban from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
cozy
clean, big and cozy
Everything was fine, just that counter staffs are slow sometime.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Ban from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
value for money
big, well located and clean
Everything was fine, friendly staffs. room was very clean.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Lionel from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable, clean and centrally located
Comfortable, clean and centrally located
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Ah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Good location hotel
Hotel is value for money and centrally located and close to restaurants and MRT
I stayed for a night here as moving on to china after that! The hotel is closed to MRT And slot of restaurants and bars are within walking distance ! Though the room is small it's comfortable and quiet at night ! Value for money
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Ronald from Philippines
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Nice location & great restaurants nearby!
location, free breakfast, friendly staff
Our stay in Guandong Hotel can be summarized to this: Good points: 1. Great location 2. Free breakfast for HK hotels in a good area is always a plus 3. Friendly staff 4. Close to MTR 5. There are a good number of restaurants nearby Points that can be improved on: 1. Wifi is only good for one person unlike other hotel where multiple users can use wifi in rooms 2. The elevators were relatively old and slow 3. There were not much to watch in the TV (only has few channels) 4. Room was not properly cleaned when we got there (we saw some coffee stains & hair in lavatory)
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Jackson from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Good location
Easy Access to Subway
Many time stay in this hotel due to easy access to subway and F&B
Reviewed December 10, 2013

John from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Limited space
friendly staff, good free internet, good location
It is a limited space hotel and old which it very uncomfortable. Other than that is ok.
Reviewed December 08, 2013

Dorothy from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Not necessarily as pictured
Friendly staff, spoke English, decent location
I believe that since I prepaid the room I was given a less than standard room. It was not as pictured or described on the website. The staff were accommodating and changed my room twice when I asked. I would definitely not recommend any room on the alley side. Horrible view. The third room was much more comfortable for me. Hallway carpets were soiled. The second room I was in had a soiled desk chair. So I would hesitate to stay there again unless I was assured beforehand that I would be given an acceptable room from the beginning. Breakfast buffet was okay - costs extra.
Reviewed December 08, 2013

Jibran from Pakistan
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Overall Good experience and the staff was helpful.
Location, Internet, Staff
Good Decent Hotel (considering we were a couple traveling without kids) so most of our experience of the hotel was beginning and end of day. The location was ideal for us (from airport, one bus drops you within 5 mins walk and the MTR is less than 5 min walk as well) so full marks on location. As muslim, right at the corner Turkish donor food joint was available. Free internet was a blessing, you are always connected, though a holiday sim is good for data too. I was partly there for business and staff helped with everything i needed to sort my documents, stationary etc. Overall helpful, language is not a problem, they all speak english, accent might take a day or two to settle you know. 7-11 is like a minute walk only. There is no concerage though, so you gotta move about your own luggage. Superior room is good for a couple, with kids win this hotel, go with a bigger room. Overall Thanks GongDong.
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Rusmin from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Comfortable room, good location, clean room
Clean, comfortable and location
Nice room and good service. Near to free shuttle to Kowloon station for Airport Express train. Good surrounding and many restaurant selling halal food.
Reviewed December 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: