Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3132 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

GHIRLY from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
clean but old design
near shopping area, mcdo and grocery
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Bui from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
absolutely awesome and great moments
friendly , location , price
It's quite a good trip and this hotel offers a lot of entertainment , acceptable price, and nightlife around is awesome
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Elsa from Norway
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Position in town is only plus for this hotel
Hotel us quite dirty, decadent and bad smelling. However some last minute bargains allow decent location for low price.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Rajkumar from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Ok!
Location, clean room, convenience to transportation
Ok. Not bad but not great. The price was great for this hotel and for HK. I must have caught them in a slow time.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Myrjam from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Clean hotel, great location
clean, nice staff, perfect location
Our stay at the Guangdong Hotel was pretty fair and the value for money was right. The location of the hotel is nothing but pure perfection. You could easily access the train that takes you basically wherever you want to go. The cab fare from the Airport to the hotel was about 245 HKD, cheaper compared to taking the train from the Airport since there were four of us. Although I recommend that if you're a solo traveler or there are like just 2 of you, take the train since you wouldn't a lot splitting the cab fare. Anyway, the hotel was fairly clean. I loved the pillows, comforter and bed. Everything was clean and comfy. I would recommend this hotel to those not looking for a luxurious place to stay at, specially if you plan to spend most of your day out and about the streets of Hong Kong anyway. I also love how when you exit the hotel, it's already surrounded by so many malls, stores and restaurants. There's even a McDonald's right across, just for emergencies. As well as a 7 Eleven at the corner. You can easily get to the train that takes you to where you want to go. Plus it's a small walk to Nathan Road. The staff was also very friendly. We asked if we could check out a little bit later, and they said it was fine, free of charge. I just found it weird though how check-in time is at 2 in the afternoon, but check-out time is at 11 in the morning. Tip for people visiting Hong Kong: a lot of people don't speak english very well, so I suggest you really be patient and careful when talking to/bargaining with people.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Edgar from Lithuania
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Pleasant
Good central location, nice design, good connection with the airport
The stay was ok, with no problems from the hotel side. The location of the hotel was truly great, walking distance to main attractions and the marina.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

FREDY from Indonesia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
A pleasant stay
Good Food around hotel, centrally located, decent room
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Hon from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Prime location. Last minute booking. Clean.
Last minute booking available and located in the centre of TST. Very convenient location. Value for money!
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Talal from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Not bad
Location , price , staff
Great location , but not very clean , the room very small and the bath room celling to short . The corridors not that much clean and smelly
Reviewed October 05, 2013

Jackson from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Perfect
Clean , Freinedly , Good Location
been stay few times at this Hotel and unexpected this time they upgrade me to executive room. My Flight is 8:20am but still have time to take public transport to airport,just walk few min. to bus stop and take bus no. A21 direct to airport but must be at the bus stop 5:30am.
Reviewed October 04, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: