Excellent 8.9
Based on 706 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 705 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Jayjitkumar from India
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Convinient location, cozy and clean
Good comfirtable stay and helping staff
Reviewed May 03, 2016

CHENG from China
Group
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
well designed hotel with convenient traffic
Three minute walk to JR station, fluent English and well-facilitated room. And the cloud-like blanket gave us sound sleep which is vital for long distance journey.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Neow from Malaysia
Group
Japanese Style Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Location Near JR Nara Station and Nice Place to Stay in
The place is near to JR Nara. Convenient to go everywhere in Nara. We rented a bicycle nearby and it is so easy for us to explore the city. We managed to cover quite a number of places within 2 hours time. The place is without lift but the staff is good enough to carry it up and down for us. The place is neat and clean too. The only troublesome part is the toilet, you need to pull up and down every time you go toilet. Suggest the owner can look into have the sliding blind which can cover just the toilet bowl that area so that do not need to pull the blind up and down every time we go in there to do business. It is definitely worth to stay in there.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Chuah from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Style Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Nice Stay
Convenient location. Nice and clean private room. Owner is very friendly.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Brook from Australia
Couple
Japanese Style Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Great little place 5 minutes from Nara JR Station!
Stayed at the Nara Guesthouse Komachi for a week, in a Japanese-style room for 2. The room was 6 tatami mats in size, plus the bathroom. The owners are very nice, and can speak great English. You can buy your own food, and prep and cook it in the kitchen they have (Japanese apartment-style kitchen), or simply heat it up in the microwave. Free tea and coffee, but it's all in the kitchen, which is near the reception area. I would've liked one of those Thermos jugs that keep water hot for hours, but you can't have everything. That, and hot water in the sink in the bathroom. I found it a bit difficult shaving in the shower. For the price, it's fantastic. Especially for th location.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

JULIA from Singapore
Family with young children
Japanese Style Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
small room but convenient location
room is clean and neat. hot water is an issue though, we had to rush thru our cold shower during winter.. near the JR Nara station and 10 mins to the tourist shopping area.. eateries nearby, staff are friendly, able to relax in the common area comfortably.. only con was that the stairs up to 2nd level was so steep, it was challenging holding a baby and lugging our big bags up and down...
Reviewed April 04, 2016

SUWON from South Korea
Couple
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Perfect,
clean, location, bed
It was good!! I wanna stay again!
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Jonathan from United States
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great, clean, budget option
Short walk from the JR Nara Station, it's a really clean guesthouse run by very nice people who speak very good English. Rooms simple but very clean. Perfect budget option for a stay in Nara.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Hoi from Hong Kong
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
very comfortable
very clean, staff are very nice
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Meng from Taiwan
Couple
Japanese Style Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Excellent
Warm. Comfortable. Excellent and impressive staff who can speak fluent English. Although the room is so small, we had nice experience in. Convenient for bicycle to rent.
Reviewed March 07, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: