Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 208 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Walter from Austria
Family with young children
Rice Field View
Stayed one night in July 2014
as a ONS
easy to find, central located, english spoken staff
was just for one Night its very much recommendable. For longer we would not stay.
Reviewed July 07, 2014

HSIU from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Rice Field View
Stayed one night in April 2014
it's excellent and convirnt
close to the mountain,nice swimming pool , good staff
it's good quality hotel,nice view and good decoration,room is clean and beautiful. like living in the castle. the breakfast is luxurious,staff is super nice,and the swimming is good. i definitly will live here when i got bali again.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Wandrille from France
Couple
Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
good, relaxing
clean, cheap, quiet
everything was ok, very quiet and laid back atmosphere. family business well managed. Nice swimming pool.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Francisco from Canada
Couple
Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Very relaxing stay in a friendly atmosphere.
Friendly staff. Very nice garden. Relaxing place.
I enjoyed my stay at Gunung Merta. Thanks to the very friendly and family oriented atmosphere. It was the place I was looking for in Ubod. Great value for your money!
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Sami from Finland
Solo traveler
Rice Field View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Maybe the best room I have ever slept in
Room basically outside, connection to nature, awesome staff
Absolutely fantastic. Room has walls up to like 2 meters or less and after that open space until the roof. I was a tiny bit shocked at first, but loved it for every moment after that. Being in the open air is great since the temperature in Ubud is a bit cooler, no need for AC. Mosquito net for the bed, and the few geckos take care of most of the bugs anyway. Room has warm water. The hotel area is small but absolutely beautiful. Staff is super nice. No motorbike rental but just ask the employees and they will get someone to bring you a bike, good experience, no problems for me at least. Only negative thing is that the rice field view name is misleading, there is somekind of field but not the kind you would expect.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Glenda from United States
Couple
Rice Field View
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good location. Attentive staff. Beautiful gardens.
Great price. Lovely gardens. Friendly and helpful staff.
We enjoyed our stay in this traditional Balinese family compound. The staff is wonderful! Very attentive and helpful. The room is rustic but clean so we enjoyed it. We had a top floor with lovely balcony. It is a 20 minute walk to the traditional market and many local restaurants. We also rented a spotter for 69,000 a day and explored the area. Will definitely return here!
Reviewed February 28, 2014

emily from United States
Solo traveler
Garden View Bungalow
Stayed one night in February 2014
beautiful gardens and pool. We had a pleasant stay
gardens, pool, staff
Good budget hotel. The gardens are beautiful and the hotel is very quiet and lovely. The staff was friendly and helpful, although their English was not great. Our room looked over a local river and we were able to watch locals go on their way. The bathrooms were a little dingy. The hotel is a 30 minute walk to the center of Ubud. The walk is not that nice but you could easily get a taxi.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Glenda from United States
Couple
Rice Field View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Quaint and rustic. Very quiet. Beautiful grounds.
Excellent price. Helpful staff. Close to shopping.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to stay here again. Staying in a traditional family compound was a great experience and we loved our room! It is a 20 minute walk to the traditional market and there are many spas and restaurants nearby. The staff are very helpful and eager to please.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

zuleika from Brazil
Solo traveler
Rice Field View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Peaceful and beautiful surroundings
Balinese style, room view and friendly owners and staff
It was excellent and very rewarding considering the price.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

sarah from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
great value and lovely staff
staff, price and gardens
It was fantastic value and the view, gardens and pool were fantastic. The staff were amazing, cant recommend enough.
Reviewed February 18, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: