Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 208 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Doan from Vietnam
Family with young children
Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice bungalow with accepted price
Nice place; large room; accepted price
We stayed 2 days. It is a nice bungalow with a great garden. Everything looks fresh and green. However, room was a little bit damp, breakfast was not good. No phone in the room.
Reviewed March 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Laura from Canada
Couple
Rice Field View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Ant infested, loud music, but great pool
Pool, bed, view
Our stay overall was mediocre. The bathroom was by far the worst we have seen in our entire 4 month stay in SE Asia. There were hundreds of ants infesting it daily which was extremely gross. The bed was very comfortable though which we thought would give us a great sleep however there was some kind of Balinese music, which we wouldn't consider music as it was one tune over and over that sounded like someone banging on pots and pans that started at 7pm and continued through until 1am each night. This was definitely disappointing. The bugs that make some ringing noise were also extremely loud which made for early riding around 5am. We slept with ear plugs every night which hardly drowned out the sound. The staff was amazing though, and the pool was great. Location is kinda far for anyone that wants restaurants or to be close to the centre of town. Wouldn't stay again simply because of the noise but it was an experience!
Reviewed March 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Aaron from United States
Couple
Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Quintessential Balinese garden setting
The home and gardens, the made to order breakfast with options, that POOL!
This place feels like Bali should. You are located in private home grounds among much greenery. The rooms are showing their age, especially the bathrooms. Yet the hot water works good. Fans could be upgraded, a bit dark. What makes this place stick out is the gorgeous pool that is kept very clean along with the gardens throughout the property. The family is kind yet gives you privacy. A bit of a walk to the main part of Ubud.
Reviewed February 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Deborah from New Zealand
Couple
Rice Field View
Stayed 10 nights in December 2014
Great Hotel
The service, the pool and the breakfasts.
Great value for money. The atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing. Would definitely return.
Reviewed December 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nurhafizah from Singapore
Group
Rice Field View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Satisfying place
Staff, location, cleanliness
Staff were friendly and attentive.
Reviewed November 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ratna from India
Solo traveler
Garden View Bungalow
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good home stay with great ambience and atmosphere
Ambience, Comfort and the Home atmosphere
5 nights
Reviewed October 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ann from Ireland
Solo traveler
Rice Field View
Stayed one night in September 2014
Value for Money
quiet, Nice Surroundings, Nice Swimming Pool, Close to Centre
I highly recumbent Gunung Merta. You feel like you are in the middle of the country even though it's close to town. It's opposite a large supermarket and restaurants are only 10 mites walk away. The staff are friendly even tit not all of them speak English. The breakfast was very good, much better than other more expensive paces I've stayed.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

barbara from United States
Solo traveler
Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Almost awesome but...
Service was great. View from room balcony amazing. Close to coffee shop and grocery store.
It was almost awesome. It was a great place, especially at this price. Clean enough, good enough, pretty good breakfast, service was awesome. Only one huge negative. Every night once it got dark-- all kinds of bugs and things took over my bathroom. Hundreds of huge black ants everywhere and a few lizards. The first night I asked a staff member to lock the windows closed and they gladly did. But it turned out they were coming through holes in the ceiling. I so want to give this place a great review, unfortunately this super freaked me out.
Reviewed September 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Monika from Slovakia
Couple
Garden View Bungalow
Stayed one night in July 2014
Medium
staff, bed, balcony
We spent there only one night, we came to the bungalow in the evening and left early in the morning. Staff were really kind and nice, helped us arrange breakfast even before starting the official breakfast time (7-10.00). We loved the room, we had something like the second floor terrace. Bathroom wasn't in a good condition, but the bungalow is not expensive, so we didn't expect it to be awesome. There was also a nice pool but we didn't have time to try it.Definitelly a good stay.
Reviewed August 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachel from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Excellent value
Grounds, breakfast pool
The 'bungalows' are set amid a beautiful garden hidden back from the street. Our room was a good size, with balcony looking out back into tropical jungle. All of the staff were pleasant, the pool was lovely and very clean and the breakfast excellent. The bathrooms could be nicer but it was clean enough and had toiletries. Having drinking water and fruit in the room was a nice touch but it was disappointing that these were not replenished, we were given more bottled water but had to ask each day for it... It would make sense to simply replace it in the fridge when the room is cleaned, this would be more useful than changing the towels each day which was really not necessary... Otherwise though we really enjoyed out 4 days there, a very relaxing place and the best-value place we have stayed during a 10-month tour of Asia in terms of cleanliness, facilities, service and the quality of included breakfast.
Reviewed July 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: