Location rating score
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
|Value for money||7.4|
|Distance to city center||7. Km|
|Nearest airport||Málaga Airport (AGP) - Spain|
|Distance to airport||47.0 km|
Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.
A stay at H10 Andalucia Plaza - Adults only also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the convenient shuttle service offered at the hotel. For those who wish to drive their own cars, H10 Andalucia Plaza - Adults only has a car park available for guests. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Marbella with private transportation, the hotel can arrange car rental for you.
H10 Andalucia Plaza - Adults only does not permit smoking in any of its rooms or indoor areas.
Situated in Marbella, the 4-star H10 Andalucia Plaza - Adults only sits opposite the Puerto Banús marina. The hotel has been refurbished with interesting settings. For a holiday experience when in Marbella, it is no doubt that the H10 Andalucia Plaza - Adults only is a favorite among travelers. On-site facilities include a casino, meeting facilities, poolside bar, and salon. A fitness center, spa, and golf course within three kilometers of the property provide excellent recreational opportunities. Please note that this is an adults-only property. Only guests 16 years old and above can stay at the H10 Andalucia Plaza - Adults only.
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
Minimum age of guests is: 16 year(s).
Show reviews that mention
comfortable, value for money, quality.”
Booked double standard room & given option to upgrade to room with view for additional good reception, free parking. Comfortable bed & bar meals good. Excellent buffet breakfast, short walk to beach & casino on site. Cafes, restaurants & Saturday markets near by. Excellent day spa & indoor pool also. Take own flip flops for pool. Would stay at another H10 as good experience & we appreciate value for money as we holiday regularly. Gym was not open early enough in the morning.
Great Hotel but parking very difficult.”
Swift business trip so I was pleased everything went smoothly, staff were excellent. Parking is nigh impossible though and this is first week of April, what it will be like in Summer? Take a big helpful tip from me - walk out of the hotel, turn left to the island and then left again. 100 Metres down on the right you'll find a Deli / Restaurant which I think is called ROF (?) It's run by a woman with vast experience of running top class restaurants in the UK and this place is great. She has home baked cakes and pastries and a deli counter and at night she employs three Thai chefs so not only do they serve good European food but brilliant Thai food as well. Very reasonably priced; very nice English staff and the atmosphere is buzzing with a great clientèle (well of course - I was there!!).
Good location to the port/marbella. Room was nice apart from the air con smelt slightly and one day it leaked water all over the floor and they had to come and fix it. Were given a twin room even though we booked a double
Dear guest, On behalf of the whole team it is a pleasure to transmit you my most sincere gratefulness for taking your time and sharing your feedback regarding your last visit to the hotel with us. We are sincerely delighted you had a memorable and wonderful experience with us, which is our main aim. We will take into account your suggestions and they will be correctly studied by the Management. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Yasmine Bentaher Guest Experience
Bolt hole whilst looking for apartment to buy”
this is an adult only hotel attracting young people looking for beach and night life and middle aged golfers. Therefore it was quite noisy early morning and late at night. Not really suitable if you are looking for luxury, peace and quiet, a great nights sleep - this is not a complaint merely an observation. you will most likely love it if you fit either of the aforementioned categories.
Forgotten the meaning of hospitality”
Start w the positives - great location, reasonably priced, and renovated clean rooms Negatives - you have to pay an extra Euro3.60 per day to rent the in-room safe (WTF). This isn't explained anywhere until you check in Need to put a Euro 10 deposit to use a beach towel around the pool No coffee/tea making facilities in the room The water glasses supplied in the room...but cleaning staff dont clean them, so after 5 days the glasses were very dirty and we asked to replace with a clean one, and they wanted to charge Euro 6 to have a clean glass (WTF) Also cleaning staff did not replace the body lotion when it ran out No assistance w luggage at check in or out (no porter) No parking assistance All in all...this place just makes you feel like a milked cow...absolutely have forgotten all principles of hospitality...supposed to be a 4 star...i give it a two!!
Dear Mr, Stewart, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in H10 Andalucia Plaza. We are really sorry to learn that we did not achieve your expectations in certain areas and we have not quite made the mark and have been unable to deliver the quality service expected. Your comments are very welcome and will be conveyed to the rest of the management team to be used to help us in our endeavour to continuously improve upon our standards and service. I certainly hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust and return to H10 Andalucia Plaza soon. Kind regards, Yasmine Bentaher Guest Experience
this hotel was lovely friendly staff breakfast was very good!!!!!! only parking is sometimes a problem love it !!!!!!!
Dear Zubair, First of all, we would like to thank you for your positive review and for the score given. We are glad to know that we have met your expectations and gave you a pleasant and relaxing stay. We work daily in order to provide the best level of services to our clientele so we highly appreciate reviews like yours. We hope to make your next stay another pleasant experience. Thank you for your confidence in H10 Andalucia Plaza and for sharing your feedback with potential clients. We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Warmest regards. Patricia Maeso - Guest Relations Manager
very nice hotel”
had a lovely stay at the hotel, we were upgraded on arrival due to lack of availability of double rooms i believe. the hotel is in a great location just a few minutes drive from the marina. have been back a second time. would defiantly recommend this hotel if you need to be in the area.
Good location, few mins in a taxi or 10/15 min walk to Puerto Banus. Breathtaking entrance, rooms lovely. Cleaned daily. Breakfast fab. Pool and bar area nice. Great hotel.
Dear Toni, Thank you very much for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our Hotel. We will keep working to improve the level that our guests demand us. Looking forward to see you soon. Kindest regards, Patricia Maeso Guest Relations Manager
The H10 is OK, the AC on my room was not working/bad condition. The room felt humid all the time. When i got home (to Sweden) all my clothes were damp... Otherwise, nice breakfast and good pool-area.
Dear Felix, I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team for taking your time and sharing your last experience with us, as you know the feedback we receive from our guests are of invaluable assistance. They allow us to identify and focus our efforts on those aspects that require special or immediate attention. We would like to apologise for the inconveniences you have had in your stay. We do our best to exceed our guest expectations and we are really sorry to know that we have not reached yours. We will take good notice of all your comments to try to avoid these incidents in the future and give our guest the best quality of service and product. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Yasmine Bentaher Guest Relations
Excellent location, nice rooms (spacy and clean) great breakfast buffet”
Only the Spa was a bit of disappointment (small, pay for entry for 2 hours)
Dear Dao, On behalf of the whole team it is a pleasure to transmit you my most sincere gratefulness for taking your time and sharing your feedback regarding your last visit to the hotel with us. We are sincerely delighted you had a memorable and wonderful experience with us, which is our main aim. We will take into account your suggestions and they will be correctly studied by the Management. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Yasmine Bentaher Guest Experience
Good quality hotel but The wifi is very slow and not fit for purpose. Also the coffee at breakfast was like something Baldrick would make. Other than that a was very good. Reception staff were excellent.
great hotel close to marbella center and beach”
the rooms are clean and well maintained. the hotel located near the beach and has a casino in it. Breakfast is english based and satisfactory. we would come back to this hotel the next time. parking is free around the hotel.
Mgr insisted to give worst room since I used agoda”
If it wasn't for room location, it would have been great, management insists on punishing agoda customers by giving the worst room available, they said if u want a good room u book directly with H10
Great location ”
Pros Great pool, location, breakfast, no kids Cons Have to pay for safe in your room The rooms needs to be upgraded
Dear Gary, Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your last experience with us.! We are truly delighted to learn that you loved our breakfast, pool and amazing location. We are sincerely sorry to learn from your disappointment following your words about the room. Furthermore, we are glad you have honestly shared your comments as our policy of improvements and learning is based on them. Gary, We are all looking forward welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Yasmine Bentaher Guest Relations
Great hotel no complaints”
I would stay again. cant fault anything about the hotel and location was perfect
Nice, clean, quality hotel.”
Good breakfast included in the price. Clean and spacious room. Casino at the same building.
nice, comfortable room”
It was a nice stay, seems like everyone was always a little over dressed. Room was comfortable, Wifi was adequate but sometimes slow. Bed was two twins pushed together for single occupancy which was ok. Pool area is nice as well.
the hotel has great location and it a big cosy hotel. good breakfast safe box is not free. need renovation and maitinance. AC is not working properly in the 3 rooms i changed
Dear Mohammad, First of all, we would like to thank you for your review. We are glad to know that we have met your expectations and gave you a pleasant and relaxing stay. We work daily in order to provide the best level of services to our clientele so we highly appreciate reviews like yours that make us to improve. We hope to make your next stay another pleasant experience. Thank you for your confidence in H10 Andalucia Plaza and for sharing your feedback with potential clients. We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Warmest regards. Patricia Maeso - Guest Relations Manager
Decent stay ”
The hotel is vast with various amenities. It was clean however the rooms are small many with car park views. The staff were good and the pool are is decent. Lacking character for me.
Dear Sebastian, Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience at H10 Andalucia Plaza with us. We all feel truly delighted to have had the opportunity of hosting you during your holidays. I am very sorry to learn that in certain areas we have not quite made the mark and have been unable to deliver the quality service expected. We would be delighted to have another opportunity to welcome you again. We are all looking forward welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Yasmine Bentaher Guest Relations
Greet hotel but few negative points”
Wvery thing was wxcellwnt , but the hotel charge you for using the safety box. The Parking issue is annoying
Dear Mohammad, Thank you very much for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our Hotel. In reference to the parking, we do not have parking from the Hotel, there is a public parking around the Hotel, but in August that it is high season can be difficult to park. Looking forward you recover your trust in us and come back in the future to have another experience with us. Kindest regards, Patricia Maeso Guest Relations Manager