Book Now: H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel

H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Reviews

Excellent
From 214 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
Recommended by 100% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (214)Booking.com Reviews (1327)
8.7
Excellent
From 214 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.7
Location9.5
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.7
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
Svenska
Dansk
more
Room type
Classic Double or Twin
Double Room with Panoramic View
Basic Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 201 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Shital from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Amazing Hotel - In the Right Place !”
Me and my husband visited this hotel recently and loved it. The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. Location was fab and right in the centre. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting beautiful Barcelona. Thank you H10 xxx
Reviewed October 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
SEOK from South Korea
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Best location, cozy room”
Located within walking distance from sightseeing places , market
Reviewed October 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ryan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Basic Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
good value for money nice location”
nice location, nice bar, easy walk around
Reviewed October 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ryan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
nice”
good location
Reviewed October 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lynne from Australia
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Fabulous location”
Hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel in a fabulous location , lots of great local restaurants and deli's near by . Great sight seeing and shopping close to hotel.
Reviewed September 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Group
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Wonderful Staff & Lovely Accommodations”
We were very comfortable here. The location couldn't be better – an easy walk to Las Ramblas and the Hop On, Hop Off buses. Highly recommended!
Reviewed August 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ola from Norway
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
The hotel has a perfekt location.”
Will stay at this hotel on next visit.
Reviewed July 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Denise from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
H10 Montcada simply delightful!”
Fabulous Hotel. Great staff. Location perfect. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you H10 Montcada for making our stay in Barcelona memorable
Reviewed June 11, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Sandra from Australia
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Perfect location ”
Very comfortable hotel with excellent service and staff. So much provided to make stay pleasant. Close to metro and hop on sightseeing bus. Excellent breakfast!
Reviewed May 05, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Bonnie from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Review”
Enjoyed the stay. The package romantic was forgotten by the staff, however upon reminding this was given as complimentary.
Reviewed April 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Fantastic base for exploring! ! ”
We had a great time in Barcelona and the hotel was a great find, it's just at the edge of the gothic quarter, across from a subway station, two minutes away from the tourist city bus stops and a very short walk to the marina etc. Yes, it is a litter noisy outside but you are in the heart of the city, if you are bothered about noise just request a room away from street level. The staff were amazing and could not have been more helpful, we would definitely return and would heartily recommend staying here to anyone visiting Barcelona.
Reviewed April 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
JIYOUN from South Korea
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
very satisfied”
good staff(they helped me finding back my passport from the stranger-!), very good breakfast, cozy room
Reviewed April 03, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Pauline from United Kingdom
Couple
Basic Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
4 days in Barcelona ”
Great location, fantastic reception staff, helpful, friendly, knowledgeable. Ask reception about restaurants :)
Reviewed April 02, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jenna from France
Business traveler
Basic Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Very nice hotel, perfectly located”
Great looking hotel, the staff was impeccable. The paint of my room (310) could/should be freshened up. Also, pay attention to leaving the cleaning cart all day in the corridor, or leaving the employee's room door open too much. It breaks the feel of the hotel. But other than that, i'm really glad with my stay.
Reviewed March 13, 2016
7.3
Very good
Kathy from Canada
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 10 nights in December 2015
Great location but noisy and cramped”
Location, staff, comfort of bed
We were first allocated a room on the 1st floor and after 3 nights of not being able to sleep because of the noise in the street, asked to be moved. Relocating to the 7th floor helped considerably with the noise but the room was much smaller. Although the window in the room opened, the table with the coffee maker and TV blocked it. As well, it was difficult to plug in the coffee maker because the plug was behind the curtain. The bath towels are located at the other end of the bathroom from the shower so remember to take your towel or risk slipping with wet feet on a marble floor. As well, there is a risk of stepping on the door stop for the bathroom door when getting in or out of the shower. Staff were fantastic. We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food.
Reviewed January 12, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Alex from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good but noisy stay at H10 Montcada”
1. Staff were friendly & attentive. When help was required they acted promptly & politely. 2. The room was clean with comfortable beds & good storage for clothes. 3. The roof top jacuzzi
Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff were excellent & the rooms were perfect. The only criticism I would have would be staying in the front of the hotel was extremely noisy with the subway & traffic buzzing away all night, just wished I had a room to the back of the hotel to cut down on the noise. Would definitely stay here again when I come to Barcelona next year.
Reviewed December 10, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Juan from Mexico
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Friendly, comfortable and clean”
location, staff, amenities
Very pleasant stay, with very helpful and friendly staff. Just across the Gothic neighbourhood and metro station, great market a few minutes walking and walking distance from attractions. Great experience overall.
Reviewed December 07, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
El major de todos - best of the best❗️”
The reception staff were gracious and welcoming - after a thirty six hour flight this was very much appreciated. Everything was exemplary and everyone more than helpful🎯. Muchas gracias to H10
I would be delighted to be a guest again and again. 'Excellente como siempre' 🌹X12. A special mention and commendation to Louisa, Iilliana and Guillaume at reception. P,S. The 'picnic basket' (very early check out) take away breakfast was unique, in my experience 👍😃
Reviewed December 05, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Theodoros from Greece
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Unforgettable staying!!!!!”
Cleaness- facilities- atmosphere
Amazing staying. The staff was very helpful and kind. The hotel was in a central point. Easy access to everything. Metro exactly opposite. Next to the hotel is a coffee- bakery with a big variety of pasteries.7 unforgettable days in H10 Montcada hotel.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Daren from Singapore
Couple
Basic Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Comfortable and good location”
Location, Cleanliness, Great service staff
Clean and comfortable hotel with ideal location right in the city center. Metro is just at the doorstep of the hotel.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from Netherlands
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Great for tourists, get an upgrade”
Location, room, breakfast
An awsome welcome with cava and fast check-in. Probably coolest location in the city with great bars and restaurants, where locals and tourists meet.
Reviewed November 28, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Claire from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Perfect hotel for a trip to barcelona”
Great location for all the main sights in Barcelona, lovey roof terrace with a jacuzzi and views of the city, staff were very friendly
We had a lovely stay at the H10 Montcada! The room was perfect for us, though it was quite small but there's so much to see in Barcelona so we weren't in it that much. The roof terrace is lovely and had great views over the gothic quarter, especially with the jacuzzi (open 9am-6.30pm in November). We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as we had booked a room without breakfast and it was €18 each extra a day...! There was a coffee machine in the room which was free to use which was good. We also got given a glass of sparkling wine on arrival. The location of the hotel is perfect - in walking distance of so many bars, cafes, restaurants and sights/attractions. I would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed November 14, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Helen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great breakfast and location”
Location, breakfast & rooftop views
It is a gorgeous boutique hotel in a great area of Barcelona. The breakfast is great - plenty to chose from and all delicious. The rooms are very well presented and comfy if a little small. The rooftop area is lovely (jacuzzi and sun loungers with a small bar - great sangria btw) and the early morning and late night views are just amazing. Literally opposite the cathedral and metro station it's a really great area and the staff are really friendly and helpful. I couldn't fault it - I would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed November 04, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Jeffrey from United States
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Perfect for Us”
Location, Breakfast, Helpful multilingual staff
Wonderful. Great location for walking. Every day stated with a great breakfast. Hardworking staff throughout the hotel.
Reviewed October 28, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Peter from Ireland
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Excellent hotel, friendly and helpful staff”
The rooftop bar/view, the staff, the price.
Reviewed October 28, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Anne from United Kingdom
Group
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Brilliant Hotel..... We will use again”
Location, rooms facilities, Staff
5 star and I can agree with all the fab comments made by other travellers.
Reviewed October 28, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Yoav from Canada
Business traveler
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Great location; small but nice rooms”
Location; rooftop terrace
Very good
Reviewed October 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ami from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Excellent hotel”
Breakfast, location, staff, roof top bar
Excellent
Reviewed September 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Kenneth from Ireland
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Great Location, Lovley Hotel, Friendly Staff”
Location is great, the Hotel was very clean and the Staff very good
Really enjoyed the stay, would stay again. Rooms are a bit small, we inquired about upgrading and were told we were in one of their bigger rooms (Executive Double). Great location in the Gothic quarter, we walked (almost) everywhere!
Reviewed September 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Effie from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great little hotel ”
Location, staff helpfulness, rooftop bar
The hotel is within walking distance to a lot of places and it's easy to find. The staff were amazing. The rooms are small but very well equipped and very clean. The rooftop bar is worth a visit. Downsides: the bed was not very comfortable and if you're on the first floor you can hear the metro and the street noise. I would stay there again.
Reviewed September 01, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Daria from Switzerland
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Nice Boutique Hotel”
Central location, nice decoration/interior design and very helpful staff
We stayed at the hotel during a weekend trip. Overall a nice experience though we had a little problem with our windows that was fixed though. The aircon worked great and was very quiet. Downside is the rather noisy street outside and the rooms are small-sized as well. The staff was absolutely helpful and gave us lots of useful tips.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 14 nights in July 2015
Excellent Barcelona City Hotel”
locatiion. Staff. Roofvtop terrace
The staff were very friendly and professional and the hotel has a perfect location for the City Centre and beach.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Weng from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Helpful front desk staff”
Very helpful and polite front desk staff. The room is very comfort and cozy.
Reviewed July 01, 2015
4.7
Anil from India
Solo traveler
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Not Happy”
The location is the best thing about this hotel.
Wasn't a good stay at all. At first they gave me a real tiny room but post my complaining they moved me to a slightly bigger room. Instead of a king sized bed that I had requested for there were two tiny beds on wheels together and they continuously kept moving in different directions. There was no wifi in the room and the AC never cooled enough.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Alisa from Singapore
Group
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Good location, Value for money, Free breakfast”
LOCATION, STAFF, NEAR METRO
Hotel stay was good relatively near alot of eating districts and bar at night, can be a little noisy at night but great location for barcelona accessible to everywhere can even walk to Barceloneta beach and La rambla. Hotel staff provided map and welcome drink upon arrival and breakfast was good as the timing was from 0730-1030
Reviewed June 26, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Alisa from Singapore
Family with teens
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Good Location, Near Metro, Friendly Staff”
Location, Staff, Near metro
My siblings and i stayed 5 nights in the hotel, however requested a room next to each other but wasn't given, breakfast was good and counter staff guy was nice to us gave us champagne upon arrival. However, the jacuzzi on top was closed to early during the summer 1830hrs, we were unable to enjoy the facilities. Location 1min away from Jaume I which was perfect for travelling around. The sunset bar and surrounding area of the hotel can be abit noisy at late nights so just prepare some earplugs if youre a light sleeper.
Reviewed June 26, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Kavita from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Amazing hotel, superb location and great staff!”
Location, rooftop, breakfast
We can't wait to return! Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to close to all tourist attractions/ nightlife and the beach!
Reviewed June 23, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Lauren from United States
Solo traveler
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great boutique hotel!”
Location, friendly and helpful staff, roof top
My stay was fantastic at this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the room was great, and the rooftop bar had a great view.
Reviewed June 23, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Farid from Canada
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great location with great service”
Location, breakfast, clean
Very good. Great breakfast. Close to everything.
Reviewed June 16, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Doyeong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
great comfortable hotel”
nice service, good view, fantastic jaccuzi.
i really enjoyed in this hotel. and they staffs are very kind . nice service and they have a jacuzzi on the top floor. it was very nice and not too expensive.
Reviewed June 08, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Jeremy from United States
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Perfect location”
The location in Barri Gothic is perfect, the breakfast generous and the staff knowledgeable and very helpful.
My wife and I spent a weekend here and enjoyed every minute. The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the cathedral in one direction and the Picasso museum in the other direction. Also the Jaume 1 metro stop is across the street. We wondered through the neighborhood to La Rambla exploring the narrow crooked alleyways. Can't wait to come back.
Reviewed May 27, 2015
5.0
Kwanlah from Thailand
Family with young children
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good location but small room”
Location, easy access to food, lots of activity around
We were disappointed on our stay as we booked and paid a family room but got a very small room, not enough space for our family to have mice sleep. Not even have space to place our luggages.
Reviewed May 16, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Vasile from Romania
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Very nice hotel”
Breakfast ,staff and the jacuzzi on the roof
Reviewed March 12, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Chris from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Short City Break”
Location, Service and Room
After reading through some reviews I booked the hotel for a short stay for myself and my girlfriend for Valentines. Wow just amazing, the Hotel was perfect. The service from as soon as we arrived was amazing. The room was spotless and we had a perfect view. The Roof Terrace Bar was not open but we got a bottle of wine from the bar and went and sat there early evening and had a great view across the Gothic Quarter. It's right near the subway and some amazing coffee shops. The breakfast at the Hotel is a must too! Also there is a great restaurant nearby too called Arcano which is a two minute walk away which do amazing homemade beer and sangria! Thank you Montcada for making this trip so memorable
Reviewed February 16, 2015
7.3
Very good
Yi from Australia
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Great location, comfortable”
Great location, nice atmosphere, rooftop terrace
Great location next to subway, many restaurants and shops nearby. Staff friendly. Breakfast buffet really good and fresh, dinner choices very limited though. Room comfortable but first room had smelly bathroom so we needed to change room. View from rooftop terrace great!
Reviewed January 26, 2015
7.7
Very good
Sha from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
location and location”
Location is great, interior design is good, very clean
Good for the price but little noisy during night if you r light sleeper, I was totally ok with that. It rained so I didn't go to rooftop, heard its must see. I would defi come back and recommend to anyone who is looking for comfy stay and good location, breakfast is little expensive but 4 euros anywhere close the hotel can get u a good breakfast.
Reviewed December 04, 2014
7.7
Very good
Lauren from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great”
Location, Staff & Rooftop Terrace
The hotel location is great! cant complain about anything other than the room size,we had two big suitcases and one carry on and couldn't fit these in the room. The bathroom was huge but the actual room pretty much only fitted the bed! very squishy but we were only there for 3 nights so wasn't too bad! wouldn't stay here for a long period of time.
Reviewed July 22, 2014
6.0
jelna from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Colourful/Rich in culture/history/The best sangria”
1) Great location 2) Close to transport 3) Freindly Staff
Our Room was on the 8th floor and the roof top bar is on the 9th floor. Due to this it was very noisy, lots of loud thumping throughout the night, they also had a private function while we were there... Extremely loud and noisy, was difficult to sleep on our 3 night stay. Apart from that this hotel is in a fantastic location, a short walk to la rambla markets, surrounded by shops and restaurants, very close to transport and tourist buses, supermarket and local patisserie, the Barri Gothic cathedral is just across the road.
Reviewed July 08, 2014
6.7
Good
Cheung from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
just normal and fair hotel”
new
i lived in there for 5 days and 4 nights. first, i lived in a small without any window can see outside. therefore, i request to change room when there is any availability. then, they gave me a normal room, but 10 times better than before.
Reviewed March 10, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Margaret from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Really enjoyed the stay staff were superb.”
Staff, location, roof top terrace
Enjoyed the stay, roof terrace was great ultra comfortable with great views of the city. Only let down was the quality of the bed and pillows, this is really important to me as I have muscle problems and is one of the main reasons I Book 4 or 5 star hotels.
Reviewed February 01, 2014