Book Now: Ha Do Villas Ho Chi Minh City

Very good
From 72 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1
/
10

Reviews of Ha Do Villas Ho Chi Minh City Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (72)Booking.com Reviews (1)
7.1
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities6.5
Location6.8
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.1
Value for money7.4
All languages
All guests (72)
Showing 71 verified guest comments
9.0
Exceptional
Farah from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Pleasant stay”

1. Security 2. Staff assistance 3. Calm

It was great! The staff are really helpful. When I need a massage, the staff was really helping me out to get to my destination. The room is clean and atmosphere is really calm. Wouldn't even believe that I was in the middle of the city!

Reviewed June 02, 2015
6.3
Good
Wai from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014

Hotel REview”

location, cleanliness and quiet

good

Reviewed May 25, 2015
7.7
Very good
Hai from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Clean and cheap ”

decent location. Clean and cheap
Reviewed December 02, 2014
7.7
Very good
Hai from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Clean and cheap”

decent location, clean and cheap
Reviewed December 02, 2014
5.7
Damian from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

Great for Groups”

Large Villas suitable for Groups

It was an OK stay and the reason I chose this place was because it could accommodate large groups. Rooms are not exactly the cleanest. Towels were not entirely clean and some were torn.

Reviewed September 30, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
SEONWU from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

good”

clean,slient,kind
Reviewed September 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Jeffrey from Australia
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

quite environment”

quite environment, high privacy, clean

quite environment, high privacy and clean. Will definitely come back again

Reviewed September 17, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Jeffrey from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

not bad at all”

nice location, nice environment,

pretty good overall.

Reviewed September 01, 2014
6.3
Good
Cindy from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Very interesting”

Quiet Clean Comfortable bed

Stayed here, went sightseeing came back, traveled and spent my last four nights in Ho Chi Mehn City. I total on nine nights.

Reviewed June 18, 2014
7.0
Very good
Katarina from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

Enjoyable stay in local area ”

Located away from tourist central, clean rooms, great facilities.

Ha Do Villas was close to the football stadium and was only a $5 taxi ride away from District 1. There is air conditioning, fridge, washing machine, swimming pool and gym. Security guard on duty 24/7. Staff were mostly helpful except when it comes to money issues.

Reviewed May 30, 2014
6.7
Good
Roland from Australia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

Good hotel which could be better”

size of unit, privacy, easy access to from downtown HCMC

Hado villas is a great place to stay in HCMC with a group. We stayed with a group of 8 and had a great time. The location in district 10 is not in the best part of town and is about 15 minutes from HCMC but good access by taxi. We had a double villa which was very spacious and well appointed. Some of the finishing touches were lacking such a entertainment system was not wired and dishwasher could not be plugged in due to plug incompatibility will wall socket. There was no instruction booklets. Getting fresh towels was a daily challenge. The housekeepers would take all 8 towels but only leave 4. We got the impression that HADO Villas are only new to holiday accommodation and still learning. The staff only had limited English skills so communications was a little difficult. The pool and surrounded was great. The sports ground next door plays soccer from 7am to 10pm and is a bit noisy as is the Karaoke Bars nearby put this did not bother us. Overall HADO villas is excellent value for money and would stay there again if visiting HCMC with a group.

Reviewed May 24, 2014
7.7
Very good
Cong from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014

Great as usual”

Stay here if you're with family

I always stay here anytime I'm with my family. They're also pet-friendly.

Reviewed May 06, 2014
7.7
Very good
Cong from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Great experience here. Staffs were friendly.”

Location, spaciousness, environment

Stay at this hotel if you're with big family. And choose the Villas.

Reviewed March 27, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Cong from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014

Great location. Great atmosphere.”

Location, atmosphere, facility

I always stay at his hotel anytime with my family.

Reviewed March 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Dzung from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Good, pleasant stay.”

Comfy, nice and quiet.

We came here last year, liked it and decided to come back, we even came back for the 3rd time after a trip to Da Lat and Nha Trang. The staff was very helpful, he offered to do our laundry at no charge when the washing machine was out of order in our unit.

Reviewed March 19, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Siti from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

Good value and no frills villa ”

Location, Size, Comfort

The villa is fully furnished just like a serviced apartments. Its not a hotel so don't expect room service, mini bar or restaurants. It is actually a residential villa with tenants and some rooms rent out per day. The location is great, close to airport and just 15 mins away from District 1 (city area). Taxis are easy to flagged down from the road and there are restaurants and street stalls just outside the compound. It is relatively quiet but there are karaoke bars nearby with some loud singing. The pool is small and there is no dining options. If you are staying here, buy food and make use of the the microwave, ovens, toasters and other appliances. Highly recommended for families and groups.

Reviewed March 06, 2014
7.7
Very good
Toan from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013

Nice but noisy ”

Big rooms, friendly staff, easily for friends and family to visit
Reviewed December 18, 2013
7.7
Very good
Siw from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Big bungalow with big rooms.”

Spacious, clean and quiet.

Overall was great. All rooms comes with attached bathrooms. Big living room, dining area and kitchen too. Only let down was the wifi is too slow.

Reviewed November 26, 2013
5.7
Kellie from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013

quick weekend trip”

self contained apartment, comfy couch, nice set up

our stay was a bit disturbing to begin with, there was a dead cockroach on the floor, and the sheets had stains in them. the first day, house keeping forgot to come and clean hence we had to ask for fresh towels as nothing would dry.

Reviewed November 23, 2013
7.0
Very good
Joo from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

Unforgetable”

Space, location, service

The rooms trip the moment we checked in. Tech was unable to get the electrcity back up. Was requested to changed to a bigger villa. Upon entering, the size was amazing but then again, the power trip. Unable to restore the power after 3 hrs, the service staff requested us to change rooms agin, back to the original one. And they worked for another 2 hours to repair the situation. Finally the electricity was back on. We unpacked and rested for the half day. Rooms was huges with attached bathrooms. Safe deposits in all rooms. Cable tv was in every rooms.

Reviewed November 01, 2013
7.3
Very good
Joo from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

Unforgetable”

Big space, amper rooms

The first day of the stay was horrible. One of the rooms had no air conditioner. It was tripping. But overall the villa was impressive. Big rooms, Living area, Toilets in all rooms. The wifi was a let down as it is mostly offline. Got it fix a few times but it didnt work.

Reviewed November 01, 2013
4.7
Kho from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

nice place,poor maintance”

quiet,comfortable beds

the place itself was great,however,was poorly maintanced and the staffs are not helpful,you'll have to ask them again and again to solve the problems: we arrived at the hotel at around 13:00 pm,and the staff at the desk quickly checked us in and he guide us to the villa,at that moment,we all noticed that there're dead cockroaches everywhere in the apartment,atless one in each room and toilet! the hotel staff noticed that too and it seems not a problem for him,we even need to ask him to send someone to clean it up!and he promised to had it cleaned up. we went out to have our day tour and back to the hotel at 23:00 pm and found that the place was untouched,not a sign of any "cleaned up" at all,all those dead cockroaches are still at the place as they were. i called the receiption ,and ask them to send a cleaner immediately,but the hotel staff asked if they can do that in the next day morning!i have to ask them"you must come clean it up now" twice before they send someone to check what's really going on here! finally they sent the cleaner and cleaned up the whole place,but still,after the cleaner left we still found some dead cockroaches in the kitchen so we didn't touch the kitchen area for the rest of our stay in the apartment. beside of the cockroaches problem,the wifi didn't work for the first whole day and we only stay for two nights there,we were only able to use the wifi on the second night. and there're nothing in the bathroom beside of towels and tissues,no tooth brushes no tooth paste no shampoo no showering gel,there're many electronic devices that we're not even going to touch it,but it's missing the basic thing:hairdryer,we asked the receptionist if they can provide one,they said "ok we will get you one" and then never call back again. overall,the place are great but the services and maintance are poor i will not recommened ha do villas to anyone,unless there's a significant improvement of the nnvironmental hygiene and staff performance

Reviewed September 17, 2013
8.3
Excellent
MY from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Clean room, good relax place for couple or family ”

clean room, nice design, very nice the little swimming pool, green the garden.

I was stay here 3night for my wedding day and two night for my honeymoon.

Reviewed September 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Albert from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Peaceful & enjoyable staycation”

Friendly Staff, Nice Room & Quiet Surroundings

Our family stay at Ha Do makes our weekend enjoyable with the tranquil surroundings & friendly service by the hotel staffs. Great for families for a weekend staycation.

Reviewed September 12, 2013
7.0
Very good
HYANG-AH from South Korea
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Largr and cozy room, good facility in kitchen”

Largr and cozy room, good facility in kitchen, wide screen TV in each room and living room

I was satisfied Ha DO villas, but there were so many dead bugs in beth tub and jacuzi in swimming pool.

Reviewed September 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
MAK from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

comfortable ”

area , location, clean

close to airport, staff are helpfull , they even help you to get taxi and suggest you the place to travel, the area a but noise but the building design is awsome

Reviewed August 29, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Lee from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Suitable for family”

Price is reasonable, place is very clean and tidy, the service is good people is nice

We lived in the 8people apartment. It is comfortable and the place is quite big. Some rooms got big LCD tv and a HIFI system in the living room. We made our own breakfast in their kitchen. I will recommend friends this hotel. However the location is not very good. But there is BIG C supermarket around 10 minutes walking distance beside ha do villas.

Reviewed August 02, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Louise from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

It was nice for family, couple even single.”

easy to cook, enjoy meal and located near central

The time i stayed at the Ha Do Villas was nice because of the convenience about the apartment.

Reviewed May 20, 2013
7.7
Very good
Audrey from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Nice luxuous flat”

clean, good internet speed, very nice kitchen

Went there for 3 days cause I needed to relax in this busy city Hoh chi Minh. Nice place very quiet nice employees. I had a problem with my internet when I first arived but they resolved the problem very fast. I would definitely go back there even if its a bit far from the central town.

Reviewed March 18, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Chiu from Singapore
Group
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

Awesome hotel and great service”

Really big villas that are fully equipped!

Service was excellent and the villa was just too nice. We stayed in a 4-bedroom apartment, which was a double villa. 3 storeys high with a veranda on the top floor, 2 living rooms - one on the 1st and another on the 2nd storey. 7 LCD TVs in the whole villa. Bathrooms amenities were good as well - everything was provided from towels to toothbrush and toothpaste. The kitchen was amazing! They had rice cookers, oven and microwave, dish washing machine and all the utensils you'd need. Washing machine and dryer was provided as well. Only down side was that the villa is located at district 10 - slightly further away from the main tourist spot at district 1. Nevertheless, it is hidden away from the crowd, a pleasant, quiet and safe environment to live in.

Reviewed February 15, 2013
7.0
Very good
Phuc from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012

Lovely place but lousy facilities”

Environment, Location

surprised that the place claims to be managed by savills. i stayed there for a month and barely could use wifi. anytime i need to surf web had to go to the laundry room to plug in the cable. then toilet was clogged for the last 2 weeks before i checked out. lucky that they unlocked the spare bedroom (they used to lock it before my parents moved in with us - i booked a one-bedroom but none was available so they put me in with 2-bedroom) so we could use the toilet there. other than that everything is ok, staffs were friendly, environment is nice. quiet and cozy.

Reviewed January 18, 2013
7.3
Very good
Jaimee from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Massive and brillantly serviced apartments”

Great pool, sauna, spa and steam room. Quiet location and near a nice cool pool hall.

A little way out of the main attractions of the city, but a quiet hotel. We expected a smallish sized apartment, but it was absolutely massive! It was 3 levels with a rooftop balcony, as well as another balcony on the first floor. It comes with every appliance you could think of- blenders, a microwave, a washer and dryer, a stove and an oven to cook with, as well , pots and pans, knives, plates etc. It had a TV in the lounge room with a DVD player as well as one in the bedroom. It had a nice pool, spa, steam room and sauna. Cleaned daily by very friendly people and the staff are all very friendly and speak English very well. It took a while to check out, as they checked we hadn't stolen anything from the room (they had to double check to make sure we didn't try to smuggle out a frying pan of all things). It was close to lots of good food places, even though it was a little far from most of what happened, (e.g. district 1). It was a lovely place overall.

Reviewed January 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jens from Denmark
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012

Great villas with some practical problems”

Fine swimming pool and recreation facilities

Our stay at the Ha Do Villas was all in all pleasant. Especially we appreciated the kind and service minded staff and manager, who did everything they could to make our stay good and worthwhile. Inside the villa it was nice and clean, but we had continuous problems with the wifi. The staff kindly tried to fix the problem numerous times, but it never really worked. Also we had several practical problems, the oven did not work for a while etc. But all in all a safe and good place to stay, approx 15 from city center by taxi (which is very cheap to use).

Reviewed January 05, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Albert from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

great retreat in ho chi minh city ”

great place, excellent service & approachable friendy staff

Overall the place is quiet and the ambience is v.nice.

Reviewed November 07, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Albert from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Great Retreat in Ho Chi Minh City”

Great Place, Excellent Service & Approachable Friendy Staff

Overal the place is quiet and the ambience is v.nice.

Reviewed August 28, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Dirk from Germany
Couple
Stayed 21 nights in November 2012

schoene, ruhige, saubere, relaxte Oase”

alles neu, sauber und angenehm

Neue Anlage inmitten des Saigon Trubels. Freundliche Reinigungskraefte, aufmerksame Bewachung. Tolle Architektur, bestens ausgestattetes Appartment. Ca. 70qm, Balkon, zwei Baeder, TV im Schlaf- und Wohnzimmer, 5.1 Dolby Surround Anlage... was will man mehr... Grosse Kueche, mit nagelneuen Fissler Toepfen\Bratpfanne, Kuehlschrank mit grossem Gefrierfach, Geschirrspuehler, Herd mit Gas & Elektro! Noch Wuensche? Wir nicht. Deshalb unbedingt mit Bestnote zu empfehlen. TOP!

Reviewed December 03, 2012
4.0
TATSUYA from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013

基本的に人を泊める施設じゃない”

広さ 見た目 周囲に飲食多し

ともかくフロントの対応がなんじゃこりゃあというレベル 人によってひどく差がある サービスに関する基本的な管理に問題アリ どっちが客か分らないホテル でも部屋は広いので奇特な人は選択してもよいかも 普通の人にとっては地雷ホテル

Reviewed August 21, 2014
4.7
YUKI from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

清潔だがネット環境が悪い。”

清潔、プールが奇麗。

部屋は狭いが清潔に保たれていた。しかし、長期滞在者用のアパートとなり、ネット環境が悪く、ビジネス向けとしてのホテルではない。立地もタクシーによっては迷う場合があり、初めて行くには気を付ける必要がある。

Reviewed March 20, 2014
4.3
TATSUYA from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 9 nights in October 2013

内装はいいけど レセプションの男性が最悪”

大きい まあまあきれい 日当たりが良い

あくまでサービスアパートなのでホテル並みのサービスを求めてはダメで ホスピタリティは無い  その分結構料金が高いので 利用する価値は? 特にレセプションの対応が人により非常に大きく異なるなど 人材・サービス・品質面は二流以下です

Reviewed October 29, 2013
6.3
Good
Kittipong from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

เดินทางยาก สถานที่ส่วนตัวดี”

ห้องกว้าง สะอาด

การเดินทางมาค่อนข้างยาก สถานค่อนข้างสะอาดปลอดภัย หาขอกินยากต้องเช่ารถถึงจะสะดวก

Reviewed July 23, 2014
7.7
Very good
Lin from Taiwan
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

位於鬧區內的世外別墅”

空間大 設施佳

三層別墅內各有空間各取所需,附設游泳池三溫暖,和廚房,適合一群好朋友一起笑笑鬧鬧,有這樣的空間可以感覺像一家人,很親近。

Reviewed January 10, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
SEONWU from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

너무좋았습니다.”

조용,청결,자유
Reviewed September 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
youngteak from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

청결한 객실 넓은 객실이 제일 탁월함”

청결,쾌척,편안함 객실
Reviewed March 18, 2013
6.7
Good
CHENGYU from China
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

大群朋友出行可以选择”

房间大 厨房设施全 客厅比较大

前台的人居然不会英文,交流比较难,基本的服务也比较一般,比如说零钱兑换,酒店设施比较少,比如泳池很小。

Reviewed April 08, 2015
6.0
Bao from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Tiện nghi, gần trung tâm, an ninh tốt”

Đầy đủ tiện nghi của 1 căn hộ , an ninh tốt yên tĩnh, chất lương phục vụ không đáng giá tiền, nước miễn phí hàng ngày không có.

Reviewed February 25, 2016
4.7
Mai from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014

Khong xung voi tieu de ve muc do sang trong”

Thuan tien nam o quan 10 nhung cung la nhuoc diem ket xe vao gio tan tam khong di duoc

Chac se khong ghe lai them lan nao

Reviewed November 21, 2014
6.3
Good
Ong from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

tốt”

yên tĩnh -thoải mái - nhà mới

tốt

Reviewed May 28, 2014
7.3
Very good
Tam from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Một trãi nghiệm khá thú vị, mới mẽ ”

Thoải mái như ở nhà, sạch sẽ, tiện nghi

Đây quả thật là một trãi nghiệm khá thú vị cho gia đình tôi với môi trường xung quanh yên tĩnh, hiện đại & tiện nghi.

Reviewed May 23, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Arto from Finland
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Hyvää tasoa ei liian kaukana keskustasta”

rauhallisuus, siisteys, hinta/laatu

yllättävän rauhallinen ja viihtyisä, vain parin kilometrin päässä keskustasta. Henkilökunta oli ystävällinen ja kaikki puhdasta. Suosittelisin kenelle tahansa ja aion jatkossa tulla uudestaan.

Reviewed February 26, 2015
7.0
Very good
Kuotung from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

雖然是別墅,但其實是分租屋,但自成一區,很安靜”

安靜,交通方便
Reviewed May 22, 2015