Excellent 8.5
Based on 581 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 581 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Very very good. Lovely staff, nice rooms
Location, staff, nice clean room...affordable resturant...
Lovely. Whilst not a 5 star hotel, it has all the facilities a traveller requires. Good shower/bathroom, nice large rooms, comfy beds, ac, safe, wifi, pool, resturant, coputers available, airport transfers, good resturant...and the highlight fantastic staff. On 1st name basis. They attended to all my needs....arranging scooters and tour bookings also available. I had a great time at this hotel...and again the staff are brilliant.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Mark from Australia
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Clean comfortable small hotel
The most outstanding friendly customer experience ever encountered at an overseas hotel
we had a wonderful time at the Hai Au, rooms were clean, breakfast was nice and the bikes were excellent (for those who could ride them), but the friendly and helpful staff made this an outstanding holiday experience. Would not hesitate recommending this hotel.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
excellent. great value hotel.exceptional staff :)
staff...clean room...location...great value
So good i came back. This hotel has great staff.excellent service and great value for $ i stayed here on my 2nd visit to hoi an...then went to ho chi minh...but that was just to hectic for me so i escaped the rat race and came back to this great hotel. Id highly recomend this as a good place to stay. Staff are excellent...one of the many reasons for coming back. Resturant - very affordable. Wish i could get this service in australia.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Luc from France
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Very friendly staff
Quiet location and friendly staff
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Bethany from United Kingdom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good value & well located
Location, friendly staff, comfortable room
It was very good. The staff are extremely friendly until there was a dispute on our bill on check out. They are very helpful though. The room was large & very clean, good value for money. It is not a modern hotel. It's a 10 minute walk to the centre of Hoi An & a 15 min cycle to Ang Bang beach. Please buy your water from mrs Minh she has a stall on the side rd of the hotel- cheap water etc & a lovely lady. It's also good to have a pool at the hotel for a quick dip.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
pleasant. great staff
location location location. nice rooms and pool
Staff very attentive..enjoyed my time ...am going back in few days
Reviewed August 22, 2013

frank from United Kingdom
Superior Double
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Very nice, great food - maybe a little to friendly
Food was cheap, large rooms, caring staff
We got a very nice room and the staff were very nic - they insisted in knowing your names. Food was great and very cheap room service was fast. Pool area was ok little small, and had a DVD player in room.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Laszlo from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
All Things Close-by...
(1) The room was very well kept and clean. (2) Staff always wanted to help and when you needed it they were always on top of it. (3) Location was perfect...quiet but near the main areas
My stay couldn't have been better. The staff made sure I was well taken care of...right from booking me in early and even allowing me full breakfast buffet while I waited for my room...or swapping books...or recommending sights..etc. The location was very central to the old city, many restaurants, either of the beaches or even getting you to the airport at Danang. The swimming pool was clean and refreshing and the hotel rented bicycles for next to nothing or even motorbikes at a good rate. Highly recommend the hotel to others
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Vivi from United States
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Breakfast with real bacon !
Real bacon at breakfast, breakfast buffet, not in center if town
We stayed for one night only, as this hotel was fully booked the next few nights. Room and service are good. The most pleasant surprise was the buffet breakfast. Many choices, eggs cooked to order, and plenty of real bacon!
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Lauren from United Kingdom
Grand Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Biggest bed ever!
Nice breakfast, good pool, great bed
Really friendly hotel with lovely big rooms and an absolutely massive bed. Close to restaurants and cheap bicycle rental ($1 a day) makes it easy to get around
Reviewed August 04, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: