Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 497 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

EKACHAI from Thailand
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Easy to access
not far from the station, easy to get there, but it's quite a bit dirt and noisy ; maybe i was there during high season
Reviewed May 31, 2016

somyos from Thailand
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Not really worth the money
The staff is nice and helpful, room is clean Room is small have to taken out the futon to make it a living room during the day and leave one table and layout futon at night, there is staff to make the switch. No in room Onzen with this price, the breakfast is at 8:00 the staff will wake you to prepare the breakfast in room, dinner is at 18:30. if you want a nice view Kawagochiko is better than Hakone and cheaper too, but Hakone has more activities.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Marina from Canada
Group
Japanese-Style Room - Breakfast + Dinner Included
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice Hotel, I will come back again!
Very good location, on the quiet part of the busiest street. We booked breakfast and dinner included plan, the meals are awesome! And the staff is so patient, good in English, she taught us how to wear the Yukata and shared the life experience in Japan. Don't forget to try the outdoor hot spring on the top floor!
Reviewed May 20, 2016

YA from Taiwan
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great place
Great place for the vacation. Nice people. Great Japanese cultural meal. Great view and quiet environment while near the station. I would recommand it to my friends.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Jeremy from Canada
Group
Japanese Style Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Nice Ryokan
My first Ryokan experience was fantastic! The service and food were very good. It's like breakfast in bed. They also make the futon for you. We used the baths at around 8 pm and no one else was using it. It's like having our own private bath house. Would definitely come back again.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Erwin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Best onsen ever
The location is superb, u can just walk 5 minutes from hakone yumoto station and onsen also very near to stores and restaurant. The staff are amazing, very polite and always ready to help you. The room itself was big and clean, very comfortable. Highly recomend this onsen.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

WEILI from Taiwan
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice hotel
Recommend
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Surachan from Thailand
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
One of the best Japanese style hotel like our own home
I could say that this hotel is one of my best trip with my family. The location was too perfect , room was very good . I booked 2 rooms for 4 persons just come to know that we can share 4 persons in a room also. Need to complain to Agoda for lack of this information and asked us to pay more for a room. Staffs have a lot of enthusiasm to support especially when my son cry one of the lady staffs try to help even she could not speak English but really willing to help. Really appreciated
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Wendy from United States
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good service and facility
Food service is great, staffs are very nice, location is close to station
Great place for staying overall, will recommend for visit and come back!!!!
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Chaohui from Singapore
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good location, awesome service and dinner
Service, food and location
Very good experience. We booked the Japanese room with breakfast and dinner. Food is served to the room and very yummy. 2000 yen for private Osen and is very comfortable and clean. The staff are very very friendly and nice. Thumbs up!
Reviewed March 07, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: