Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1300 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

norzanariah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double with Window
Stayed one night in August 2015
Clean/comfortable/strategic place
clean/comfortable/strategic place
i went for business trip n leisure..even the room are small but it's so clean n comfortable.with the strategic place i will recommended for others.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double with Window
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Value for Money Hotel
Location, Clealiness, Sa
Reviewed August 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double with Window
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Value for Money Hotel
Location, Cleanliness, Staff Service
Would stay again as it is affordable and value for money as well as 100m to ben thanh market only.
Reviewed August 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

mun from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double with Window
Stayed one night in August 2015
Stay at Halo Hotel HCM
Location, Breakfast
This hotel is overly rated, apart from location the hotel has aged and in need of upgrading for the same price i paid could find others hotel
Reviewed August 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SAKINAH from Malaysia
Group
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Value for money
walking distance cleanliness friendly staffs
Everything was okay except for our room, the water pressure is low and no water heater for drinking. Thanks to the staff for helping us print our boarding pass.
Reviewed August 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Khairun from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Excellent staff and location/muslim friendly
The staff, location, affordable
I’m totally satisfied with the services given by your hotel staffs! They were very excellent, helpful, well-mannered, full of patience, rich of smiles, and friendly! On the first day I stayed at the hotel, my room has been upgraded by the receptionist to the higher floor with window; the bell boy that worked at night shift helped me to buy the travel adaptor and local milk coffee! In the morning, I had breakfast in the hotel but I didn’t have any many options. In term of location, this hotel is very strategic and convenient! It is located exactly next to Ben Thanh market and also nearby to the main attractions in Ho Chi Minh. Beside (left side) and in front of the hotel are halal restaurants (Serai Restaurant and Malaysia Thailand Cuisine Restaurant). The most important, the hotel is only around 20 minutes from the international airport. One out of many things that I will always remember when I was in trouble on the day before I check out (I’ve been cheated by a local taxi driver and something bad happened) so I directly get the front desk assistance to contact the police. They assisted me from A to Z especially the receptionist and the bell man that worked at morning shift! The bell man helped me to go to the nearest police station to make a report then the receptionist became a translator at the police station and within one hour the taxi driver has been arrested by the police! The action taken was excellent, and I still clearly remember the receptionist said to me that their mission and vision is to taking care of their guests. Glad to hear that from her! It proved that the hotel staffs are well-trained! Well done! I will make sure to come back again and will recommend this hotel to my family and friends! I believe that this hotel is only two stars hotel but it comes with more than five stars hotel staffs/services! Their good attitudes made me love more about Vietnam!
Reviewed August 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Khairun from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Excellent staff and location/muslim friendly
Staff, location, safe
I’m totally satisfied with the services given by your hotel staffs! They were very excellent, helpful, well-mannered, full of patience, rich of smiles, and friendly! On the first day I stayed at the hotel, my room has been upgraded by the receptionist to the higher floor with window; the bell boy that worked at night shift helped me to buy the travel adaptor and local milk coffee! In term of location, this hotel is very strategic and convenient! It is located exactly next to Ben Thanh market and also nearby to the main attractions in Ho Chi Minh. Beside (left side) and in front of the hotel are halal restaurants (Serai Restaurant and Malaysia Thailand Cuisine Restaurant). The most important, the hotel is only around 20 minutes from the international airport. One out of many things that I will always remember when I was in trouble on the day before I check out (I’ve been cheated by a local taxi driver and something bad happened) so I directly get the front desk assistance to contact the police. They assisted me from A to Z especially the receptionist and the bell man that worked at morning shift! The bell man helped me to go to the nearest police station to make a report then the receptionist became a translator at the police station and within one hour the taxi driver has been arrested by the police! The action taken was excellent, and I still clearly remember the receptionist said to me that their mission and vision is to taking care of their guests. Glad to hear that from her! It proved that the hotel staffs are well-trained! Well done, guys! I will make sure to come back again and will recommend this hotel to my all my family and friends! I believe that this hotel is only two stars hotel but it comes with more than five stars hotel staffs/services! Their good attitudes made me love more about Vietnam!
Reviewed August 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Asti from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Budget Hostel, not much expectation
Clean, Location, Cheap
Reviewed August 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vittorio from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good hotel, great value for price
Group of 5, 2 double deluxe rooms, the rooms were big enough, great location and good service. Cleanliness was ok, aircon worked well, but bad experience with toothbrush/toothpaste provided.
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nor from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Comfortable and close to Ben Thanh Market
Location, close to halal outlets and friendliness
We loved staying here because the room rate is quite cheap but yet it is very, very close to Ben Thanh Market and many halal eating outlets nearby. The room was clean and good enough size for 2 person. Bathroom was clean and spacious with very good shower. Good and free wifi. Will stay here again next time.
Reviewed July 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: