Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 31 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

francois from France
Couples
Palm Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Nice hotel,, partially renovated
Bungalows, not a big building
nice bungalows, closed to the beach. it doesn't have a swimming pool but you can go to the ones of the other hotels as they all belong to the same company. we recommend to book the new rooms, which are slightly more expensive as they are definitely better. they don't have breakfast but you can go the other hotels as well.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Ho from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Palm Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Lovely hotel with good view of the beach
Beach
Room is spacious with two double beds, the washroom is also big with shower and bath. Comfortable stay, except there was some renovation work outside the room in the day time, and had a weird smell for a while. Staff quite helpful, restaurants on the island are expensive, but have generally a good quality
Reviewed February 07, 2012

Nicholas from Australia
Couples
Palm Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Paradise with service
room size, service and location (note the upgrade)
yes it is expensive! but there are many inclusions in this hotel that i didn't see stated on agoda. first we were treated to an upgrade to reef view hotel room on level 9. all rooms face the ocean and the view was stunning! the rooms were quite big and spacious and you could easily fit 4 friends or more. the bathroom was also large. service at the hotel was fantastic. 5 star! as it is a small island you can even order from the local restaurants and have it delivered to your door! if you are flying in there is a curtesy bus and if you are coming by ferry you can arrange pick up for free (its a short 10 minute walk if that from the ferry and about 20 minute walk from the airport if that). included in the room fee was access to: - the fitness centre - tennis courts - spa and multiple pools - canoe hire - catamaran hire - snorkles - and more! if there are a few of you and you take advantage of these services you can really save a lot of money! i would definately stay here again.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

JOHN from South Africa
Couples
Palm Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
What vews!!!
Big rooms and those views!!!
we arrived at check in and learned we had been upgraded to a high floor sea view room in the reef view hotel. we had reserved the palm bungalows as it seemed to be all that was available. our room was magnificent. the coral sea lay before us! rooms are big and well appointed. nice bar area,fridge and big bathroom. what a treat to sit and watch sun sink with a cold beer in hand and the swooping noisy cockatoos visiting on the balcony. tip...close your balcony door when out of the room. they are known to fly into the room!!! hamilton is a lovely island despite being very over priced. the one thing we did not like about the reef view hotel was the poor service in the pool restaurant. half empty,but we were told wait for a reservation!!!! indifferent staff and very poor maitre d hotel in charge. and food is over priced with very small helpings. avoid this place.there are better restaurants at visitor centre area.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Laurenske from
Solo travelers
Palm Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in September 2011
Beautiful private bungalow, amazing location
Private bungalow with small kitchen, very close to marina and beach, easy access
Amazing staying here! Very nice bungalows, great service, beautiful beach, lots to do!
Reviewed October 02, 2011

Viroch from Australia
Families with older children
Palm Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
great location but no personal touch from staffs
convenient
except the front desk staffs and in the restaurant, we do not have any chance to see other staffs.It is a bit lonely to stay here.Australia hospitality quality is far from good.
Reviewed September 07, 2011

Annette from United Kingdom
Couples
Palm Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
Very dissapointing,dirty.Very over priced.
Nothing
needs a total refurbishmentment. Over priced
On arrival at the hotel we were very disappointed with the condition of the bungalows.The room is very dated along with the furniture.The room was dirty.Its very over priced.i would never stay there again or recommend it to any one.We have travelled all over the world but have never stayed anywhere so poor .
Reviewed November 07, 2010

Hartawan from Indonesia
Couples
Palm Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in April 2010
Nice Hotel
Near Sea Port Near buggy rent Near Shops and Restos
Not so clean, air conditioner quite laud,
Bed is good, shower also nice. Even not so good in room service but still this hotel is good and nice. Near to shops and restaurants, also near sea port which you could walk to. Recommended.
Reviewed May 09, 2010

Yasmin from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009
Booked for a friend!
The location is perfect, you can walk to the beach, the public pools, or the restaurants at the marina.
These bungalows are very basic and are in need of an overhall!
I booked this for a friend for my wedding and she seemed to enjoy it but me, I'd opt for a resort or hotel any day. These bungalows are very basic and are in need of an overhall but unfortunately on Hamilton Island, all the hotels are over rated, and over priced so this is the cheapest option for the location.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

Andrew from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2009
very good service
clean , great place
We loved Palms Bangalows on Hamilton Island Australia. Nice and clean. Very good room service. Nice and friendly staff. Very comfy bed and pillows. Great surroundings. We felt like we are living in the bush , sounds of birds in the morning were great. We loved 2 little kangaroos visiting us in the morning
Reviewed July 30, 2009


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: