Excellent 8.1
Based on 114 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 114 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Veronica from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Full of fun
High quality customer service, view of the ocean and location.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Phillip from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Beautiful 180 degree ocean views
View, bath, super nice soft beds
Great, nice big room with bath, soft beds, great view
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Robert from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Cool, easy, good fun
Linked to other island activities, transport, very large rooms
Loved it. Short sharp simple, but plenty to do or do nothing
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Volker from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great Location with stunning view
the large ocean view room and easy access to all facilities around
We enjoyed the stay; high priced but worth the experience
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Todd from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
sea turtles and manta rays right off the beach!
Location, location, location
We wanted to snorkel, but not take a boat trip. We went to the beach which was across the street from the hotel and just went right in the water. Within minutes, the under water world was alive with beautiful fish, huge manta rays, and sea turtles! Every night we walked into town for dinner - 5 minute walk. At dusk hundred of bats come out and fill the sky. They're beautiful and you can't stop saying, " I can't believe all the bats!" We are from the USA and if we were ever to be back in Australia, a trip to Hamilton Island is guaranteed. The Reef View Hotel was perfect for our type of traveling! Thanks and tell our sea turtle friend hello!
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Qing from United States
Couples
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
great experience
near habour, beautiful view
Reviewed December 31, 2013

John from United States
Couples
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Wish we could have stayed longer
location, location, location
WE had a great reef view from the 18th loor. Loved the Cockatoos who visited our terrace numerous times.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Martha from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
a lovely getaway
location, great balconies
very nice overall, no one answered at reception when called for questions multiple times. Hotel and rooms are dated.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

nicole from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
absolutly loved it
relax, friendly and exceeded expectation
lovely i really liked it.. the workers were helpful and friendly - everything was close by and the accom odation and bed was so comfortable.. room service was fast and tasted delious - id love to come back again very soon
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Mum from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Luxurious resort
free internet, ocean view, spacious room and bathroom
The room has a strong damp smell like the carpet was not dry which disturbed me
Reviewed August 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: