The ED Amsterdam

Nassaukade 387-390, Oud-West, Amsterdam, Netherlands, 1054 AE - See map
3-star Hotel
Newly renovated
Free Wi-Fi
8.7
Excellent
/10
(969 reviews)See what guests said
Housekeeping5
Breakfast2
Shops1
select your datePlease enter your stay dates to see price
The ED Amsterdam

"Excellent location, near the city center if you want to walk and close to the trams stops if you are tired or lazy as I am."

Gisela - December 20, 2018

Double Room The ED Amsterdam
Lobby The ED Amsterdam
Lobby The ED Amsterdam
See all 33 photos
Hygiene Plus

This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures. Learn more

Safety Features
Daily disinfection in common areas
Staff trained in safety protocol
Temperature check for guests and staff
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Sterilizing equipment
Health and Medical
Doctor/nurse on call
First aid kit
Property highlightsRead all 969 reviews
Excellent cleanliness
8.2 rating for cleanliness
Very good service
7.8 rating for service
Very good facilities on premise
7.5 facilities on premise
Very good comfort
7.5 room quality and comfort

The hotel has a very good location, interesting area and near the shops.

Salah E. | May 11, 2018

  • Located in heart of Amsterdam

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Bar

  • Ticket services

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Amsterdam every 16 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money7.4
Distance to city center0.5 km
Location rating8.7
Nearest airportAmsterdam Airport Schiphol (AMS)
Distance to airport9.8 km

Rooms available at The ED Amsterdam

7.5
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Double Room
Double Room
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Room
Triple Room
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Economy Double Room
Economy Double Room
...
  • Shower
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Single Room
Single Room
...
  • Shower
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double or Twin Room
Standard Double or Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Small Single Room
Small Single Room
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Compact Single
Compact Single
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Compact Double - Non Refundable
Compact Double - Non Refundable
...
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room, 1 Double or 2 Twin Beds
Superior Room, 1 Double or 2 Twin Beds
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Superior
Superior
...
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices

What people love about The ED Amsterdam

  • 10.0
    Exceptional
    Location

    "Nice for wandering around with some theaters and a big park nearby."

    Gisela

    |

    December 20, 2018

  • 9.2
    Exceptional

    "Verry nice great hotel can’t complain I had a great sleep"

    julian

    |

    July 2, 2018

  • 6.8
    Good
    Location

    "because location is good, youll bear the compact space."

    Gloria M.

    |

    July 30, 2018

Property ranking|Compared to 2,351 Amsterdam properties
See all rankings
Room comfort score
7.5/10
Location score
8.7/10
Cleanliness score
8.2/10
Review score - United States
7.2/10
Better than
96
%
of Amsterdam properties
Better than
95
%
of Amsterdam properties
Better than
93
%
of Amsterdam properties
Better than
93
%
of Amsterdam properties
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Overall rating:
8.7
Excellent
969 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Facilities
7.5
Location
8.7
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
Walking distance to center and lovely and lovely Vondelpark-...
Michelle from Denmark
Group
More about The ED Amsterdam

More about The ED Amsterdam

ED is everybody and everybody is ED. ED is your NBF in town and knows it all.

Your perfect, centrally located and brand new no-frills 3-star boutique hotel with 71 rooms. A base to discover the hip Hallenkwartier, the Museum Quarter and also the famous Vondelpark. The quirky rooms of ED will have an excellent price-quality and are full of unexpected twists.

ED is a free spirit, has a colourful lobby lounge in a contemporary style where you will be energised and ready for a new adventure. For everyone who knows what he or she wants from life but does not like things to be too complicated, the property offers super easy Self Service check-in and check-out, a mini "food market" in the lobby where you can treat yourself to tasty snacks and drinks 24-hours and free Wi-Fi throughout the entire hotel. A hangout for guests looking for breakfast, a place to work, drop by for coffee and tea, a drink or just to play a game with ED. At ED sustainability, cool brands and a super smooth service are just the start.

Show less

Most talked about facilities

Housekeeping
7 mentions
Breakfast
4 mentions
Internet
1 mention

What they offer

10.0
Exceptional
Bathroom

"The bathroom was very clean and very warm during the winter."

Gisela

|

December 20, 2018

View all reviews
Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Food and dining

Restaurants on site

Restaurant
No additional information available

Nearby restaurants

Dutch cuisine
Dutch cuisine
BarRestaurant B.V
90 m Dutch, European
Restaurant JOOST
170 m Dutch, European
Cafe Helmers
240 m Dutch, European
American cuisine
American cuisine
Eat at Jo's
170 m American, Dutch, European
Midtown Grill
230 m American, European, Gluten Free
Sorel's Bar and Lounge
260 m American, Bar, European
European cuisine
European cuisine
Diverto
110 m European, Italian, Mediterranean
San George
130 m European, Italian
1st Class
180 m European

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Property announcements

Show less

Reviews of The ED Amsterdam from real guests

Overall rating
8.7
Excellent
From 969 reviews
9.2Location
8.9Cleanliness
8.9Service
Agoda Reviews (67)Booking.com Reviews (902)
Rating via Agoda7.8
/
10
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.5
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.8
Value for money7.4
High score for Amsterdam
Rating
9+ Exceptional (14)
8-9 Excellent (10)
7-8 Very Good (9)
6-7 Good (4)
<6 Below Expectation (10)
Time of the year
Mar - May (15)
Jun - Aug (16)
Sep - Nov (5)
Dec - Feb (11)
Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in Amsterdam every 16 minutes on Agoda.com
All guests (67)
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 47 verified guest comments
123
9.6
Exceptional
Olive from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Hidden Gem”

What a super hotel, clean, well equipped rooms, delicious fresh breakfast to suit all tastes, excellent helpful staff Perfect for a one night stop-over in Amsterdam The location was within easy walking of the Museums and Leidplatz, well served with trams and taxis The staff, especially Vera the receptionist very welcoming and helpful

Reviewed December 31, 2018

Dear Olive, thank you for your kind words and for your stay. I will pass on the compliments to Vera. Kind regards, Hans

Responded March 04, 2020
The ED Amsterdam
10.0
Exceptional
Gisela from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Excellent choice”

Excellent location, near the city center if you want to walk and close to the trams stops if you are tired or lazy as I am. Nice for wandering around with some theaters and a big park nearby. Very close to the museums area. The whole staff was helpful and very kind. The double room was medium size (not big, not too small) and was big enough to do my morning back stretching. The bathroom was very clean and very warm during the winter. We loved that it had free coffee and tea at any time. Very close to a supermarket (Lidl). The bus 397 from the airport has a stop at only 4 or 5 minutes walking distance to the hotel. Loved it. Great value for the money. Highly recommended

Reviewed December 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Masturah from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Perfect.”

Excellent location. Clean room and comfortable bed. The only thing I don't like about this hotel is the lift. It is too small; can only fit in 1 adult and a baby stroller. Other than that, all is good.

Reviewed December 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Flavia from Brazil
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Good hotel”

Good hotel, very clean with good taste!

Reviewed December 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Claire from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Small but Cozy”

Cozy room, cleaned every day, excellent location but it was definitely expensive (guess that is Amsterdam for you!). I would recommend this hotel!

Reviewed September 03, 2018
5.2
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Very expensive for such a basic hotel”

Got there and had ordered a double room and got two single beds pushed together. No air con and very noisy road by the hotel. Staff were nice and friendly. It was very expensive for a tiny basic room.

Reviewed August 07, 2018

Dear Michael, Thank you for your visit and review post. When you reserve a standard room, you can always give you request as to whether you prefer a double or a twin. We do our best to give you your wishes, but it remains a request. Kind regards, Jennifer Leidelmeijer Front Desk Manager

Responded August 13, 2018
The ED Amsterdam
5.6
Linda from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Avoid in the summer”

Avoid in the summer, room has no aircon and they only give you one tiny little fan that doesn't help at all. Pillows are extremely uncomfortable, and you get no kettle or hairdryer or anything else you expect to find in a 3 star hotel. Location is good, close to trams. Breakfast decent and nice staff

Reviewed August 01, 2018

Dear Linda, Thank you for your visit and review posting. At the moment we are experiencing an unusual heatwave, this has even left the Dutch people flustered. We do not have air-conditioning, we also do not advertise that we have this. All of our rooms have hairdryers in the bathroom, it's attached to the wall. If you preferred on that was loose, we can provide these at reception. We do not offer kettles in the room, we do however have a coffee/tea machine in the lobby that is on during the day that you can use free of charge. I'm happy you were pleased with our staff. Kind regards, Jennifer Leidelmeijer Front Desk Manager

Responded August 04, 2018
The ED Amsterdam
6.8
Good
Gloria from Austria
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Good location!”

The hotel has convenient location. Staff are accommodating. Double compact room is really compact. but because location is good, youll bear the compact space.

Reviewed July 30, 2018

Dear Gloria, Thank you for your visit and review posting. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay, for future reservation I would recommend a superior room for more space and comfort. Kind regards, Jennifer Leidelmeijer Front Desk manager

Responded August 04, 2018
The ED Amsterdam
7.2
Very good
KEN from Luxembourg
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Ok for a short stay”

Nice location but very small rooms. Breakfast has limited choice.

Reviewed July 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
fintan from Ireland
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Spotless ”

Really clean, comfy beds and linen, fluffy towels..

Reviewed July 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Michelle from Denmark
Group
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Very good value for money and great location”

Great value for money, though a little dated interior very very clean and all we needed for our weekend in Amsterdam. Walking distance to center and lovely and lovely Vondelpark- would stay here again for sure

Reviewed July 16, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your visit and review posting. Great to hear we were able to fulfill your traveling needs. We will be renovating the whole hotel next year, maybe we can welcome you back to check out our new interior. Kind regards, Jennifer Leidelmeijer Front Desk Manager

Responded July 19, 2018
The ED Amsterdam
9.2
Exceptional
julian from Germany
Group
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Great Verry Nice Hotell”

Verry nice great hotel can’t complain I had a great sleep

Reviewed July 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Salah from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018

Amazing Location”

The hotel has a very good location, interesting area and near the shops. You can simply keep walking all the day long and never feel bored. The only disadvantage was the noise while sleeping... too much noise plus the heater was knowing all night without any logical reason. But overall I recommend the hotel for anyone.

Reviewed May 11, 2018
7.6
Very good
ELISA from Spain
Couple
Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

very good location”

the inside of the room was pretty normal. but the location of the hotel was very convenient.

Reviewed March 06, 2018
6.0
Edward from Australia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Small hotel. Small room. Small everything. ”

Ok location. Expensive. Small room.

Reviewed June 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
MARTTI from Estonia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

very good location”

location

Location is excellent and easy to find. Rooms were quite small and with thin walls, and bathroom was quite old - burnt myself in the shower. Breakfast was average. Would stay again but I'd recommend this hotel for short stays rather than longer stays.

Reviewed February 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Akram from Eritrea
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

very good ”

nice location and friendly staff

Reviewed February 11, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Sheila from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Comfortable, well-located”

Location, price, adequate facilities

I was happy with my decision to book the hotel. Most reasonably priced I found in this area, and with my own bathroom. Yes!

Reviewed November 09, 2015
5.7
Cole from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

I expected better”

Location and that's pretty much it.
Reviewed July 22, 2015
4.0
Angelo from Italy
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

bad value for money”

position, free wifi, cleaning

Good position near museums, restaurant, bar and shops. Clean room but very small and bad value for money.

Reviewed May 13, 2014
123
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

The ED Amsterdam
|Very good 7.8
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Excellent location
  • Rijksmuseum Amsterdam
  • Vijzelgracht Metro Station is within 1.04 km
null