Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 280 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Blessie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Excellent Staff, Great Location
Centrally-located, the lively night market is on the same street as the hotel. Staff (Hi Ocean!) service goes the extra mile; very friendly, and very helpful.
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Sandy from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Twin or Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Fantastic Location
Staff, location and information
Was welcomed in a friendly and personal manner. Staff helpful with everything and was happy to arrange transport to the airport, looking after bags without extra pay. The shower head could be higher and it can be a bit noisy but was able to sleep through it. Pho for breakfast is always good.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

JOHN from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View Double or Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Friendly Staff
Friendly and helpful staff and great location.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, only a short distance away from most of the places we frequent. We intend staying at this hotel many times more. Excellent value for money. We recommend this hotel.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

susan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View Double or Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Happy Hanoi Traveller
Friendliness, location and cleanliness
Very good for a 3 night stay
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Claire from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great Staff and Good Location
Great location, fantastic staff and good value for money.
he hotel has a great location as you can easily walk around the old quarter of Hanoi and see the sights. The staff are absolutely fantastic and will help with anything that you need. It is great value for money! I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Hanoi.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Lester from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Triple
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Good stay
Friendly staff and very accommodating. I personally like the old furniture. My mom love the decoration on the bed with petal flower
It was a good stay, but I feel the private taxi of 18 usd is quite expensive. Nancy was able to convince me that it worth booking with the hotel.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Vanessa from Australia
Group
Superior Triple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
great value for money and friendly service
super friendly staff, key location, good breakfast selection
Very comfortable and delivered what it promised
Reviewed July 08, 2015

natasha from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
You get what you pay for
Good price, location and friendly staff
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Amanda from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin or Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
strategic location
location, friendly staff, free wifi
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Siew from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe City View Double or Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Cozy hotel, great staff, value for money
Cozy hotel, great staff, value for money
Cozy hotel, great staff, value for money. I like the breakfast. Other than the standard simple breakfast with toast, salad and fruits, you can also make one order for western or Vietnamese dish. Staff are very helpful and friendly, and speak pretty good English. Location is a bit noisy on the weekend, but it's ok after 1-2am. On weekdays, it's quiet after midnight. Room is quite comfortable. Given the reasonable price, I'll rate it 8/10.
Reviewed May 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: