Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 229 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Geoffroy from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
good value for money in the old town
- great location, friendly family, good deal
I enjoyed my stay very much. For the price, the rooms are pretty clean and conveniently located (some do not have windows). The family is welcoming, the 2 kids very cute and they can arrange many trips (though I did not use that service - except for a train booking to Hai Phong for which I paid 225k vnd - it costs 65k vnd but the service, advice and free transport to the station kind of justify it). I would definetly recommend it as good value for money.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Oshin from South Korea
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Repeat visiting
It sited at main street of hot spot for tourists. Very convenient to stay and travel the hanoi city.
Not luxurious hotel but very comfotable as my home. The owner couple is very kind and sincere as my family. It was my second visiting and felt like return home.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Oshin from South Korea
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Convenient & comfotable
Convenient traffic, comfotable room
Clean and convenient. Easy to reach from the airport. Kind staffs.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Kiley from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Best stay in Vietnam.
The service, location, and cleanliness
Exceptional - the couple that runs the place really goes out of their way to make your time in Hanoi and northern Vietnam a great one! Would highly recommend.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Bradley from South Africa
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great stay with friendly staff!!
Very friendly staff, great location and I felt all my valuables were safe at all times
My stay was very pleasant, the owners were welcoming and inviting which lead me to extend my stay with then. I would defiantly recommend this hotel if simple, affordable comfort is what you are after.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Oshin from South Korea
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
reasonable price, convenient place
reasonable price, convenient place
clean and comfotable like my home
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Stephanie from Denmark
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Nice stay with some VERY big annoyances
location, staff sometimes goes out of its way
Our stay was nice, however, we stayed in a room at the ground floor which was a very bad outcome. The family running the place is extremely nice and went out of their way to give us early breakfast, but make A LOT of noise early morning and late evening. When we arrived really early with the night bus from Sapa and went there to take out minibus later on to our cruise around Halong Bay. We asked if there was a free room we could crash in for 4 hours, the manager said yes and tried to charge us 10 dollars for the room. We said no thanks and just sat down in the tiny reception with him sleeping in front of us. Oh well.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Nguyen from Vietnam
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Small and dirty room
so here wat i paid: 12 meter square room, fit double room, big closet. The bed sheet dirty, matreess really old u cant make a move without noise. The biggest problem is - the bathroom smells sucks and u have turn the vaccuum fan and the sound from the fan give u feeling that u sleep nearby a vehicle - so noisy. But the good thing is staff is really freindly, heplful and great location - 1km to the train station.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

John from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Decent Value Hotel
the staff, location, friendliness
you get what you pay for. The hotel has a great location and friendly staff, but our room had bugs in it and was old and dirty. If you just want a cheap room with privacy, it works as long as you can deal with the bugs/dirt.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

David from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Disappointment
Location
Easy to find place. But as soon as I checked in, the owner was already asking me about tours when I just wanted to unpack and unwind, find somewhere to eat. The bed was very uncomfortable, it really needed to be changed. Too lumpy for a good night sleep. The next morning I was asked about tours again, but I had already decided to walk around my self. Breakfast was simple bread, eggs and coffee. When I returned I asked the hosts about transportation to Cat Ba Town, but he tried to sell me a tour of it instead. In the end I got nowhere, and decided to switch for the next day. In the morning I wasn't even offered breakfast. I think this place is a tour operator first and a hotel second. I would not recommend it.
Reviewed April 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: