Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 229 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

HOCK from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good location and friendly staff
Location and value for money
the condition of the hotel is not so good. But it is value for money. The staff is the owner of the hotel. Lovely couple with one kid. They are very friendly and also answer my questions. The hotel is located in the wholesale market close to many shopping areas.
Reviewed February 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ilja from Netherlands
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great location, check the room before you book
Fast wifi, central location, friendly and helpfull staff
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, 2 before a trip to halong bay and 2 after. When we checked in (late at night) they upgraded us from a standard room to a deluxe room for free, which was very nice. The deluxe room was bright, big and clean (room 102).bathroom is small, shower is hot. Breakfast is not very big, but you will get what you pay for. After our trip we got the standard room which was not as nice as the deluxe. The standard room is very small, had ants, was a bit smelly (wrong sewer connection), but great wifi. Breakfast is at your room. You order the day before and tell the staff the time you want your breakfast, which is great. We experienced that they were always late. So if you have to leave at a certain time, order your breakfast a little earlier. Staff was very friendly and helpfull, even when we decided to book our tour elsewhere. Location is central and therefore noisy. When people come and go early or late you will hear that, so bring earplugs.
Reviewed January 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Abygail from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
The owners were very hospitable.
1.) They can help you out with the tour trips/ packages. 2.) Located at the heart of the city- easy access to everything. 3.) Hospitable owners
It was pleasant. The wifi was really good. Airport transfers were arranged by the hotel and enjoyed our Halong bay cruise from the owner's recommendations. And the last day of our cruise, though we've already checked out to the hotel, the owners gave us a room to prepare ourselves before our flight for free.
Reviewed January 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from New Zealand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very good budget hotel
Central to Old Quarter. Convenient. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Very pleasant stay. Very welcoming staff who went the extra mile to make our stay a pleasant experience. We were given coffees upon arrival before checking in. Would highly recommend this hotel. Good value but a little difficult to find but typical, given it is located in the Old Quarter.
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Quoc from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good location, value for money, friendly staff
Good location, value for money, friendly staff
Good location, value for money, friendly staff However: room is quite small, hotel interior is very very basic, and no breakfast included although it was advertised "breakfast included" when I booked the hotel (perhaps you need to ask for it?)
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Martine from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great place , very helpfull staff
In rhe center of Old Quarter, frendly staff, great trip advises
Perfect! We made some nice trips to SaPa and Halong bay. We booked them bok trip advisor hotel. They were very good arranged and not too expansive!!
Reviewed January 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pieter from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013
Vriendelijk familie hotel
Friendly staff Good internet In old Quarter
Friendly hotel everything went well. Exit airport Hanoi, then right 100 mtr for Hanoi city busno 17 (7000vnd). Bus 17 brings you to Long Bien busstation, in 80 minutes. From Long Bien busstation its a 20 min walk to the hotel. The family staff is willing to help you white whatever you needs are. Good internet.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Florinel from Romania
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
very nice
Very nice staff, good location, clean
Clean, early check-in, free luggage storage for days, a place to shower after that, the best staff we’ve ever met. The rooms are big and very clean, but the best thing ever is the staff. The owner is a young family and they are the best hotel staff we’ve met. Firstly, we arrived before 6 am, we wake him up and he was not upset at all, more than that, he offered us a place to rest until our room was free and gave us all the information we needed about the city&tours.
Reviewed December 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathleen from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great budget spot!
Clean, cheap and great hospitality
We were really excited to stay here after all the reviews on Agoda. At first we were a bit skeptical because there was a mixup with the room, but it all got sorted out and we had a fantastic stay. The people who run this place are very kind and honest. There isn't too much pressure to book a package with them, and when we did (Halong Bay) we were happy with our tour. They are very honest people and work hard to keep their guests happy. They even gave my husband and I a free ride back to the airport!
Reviewed December 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Phua from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
friendly staffs
friendly staffs, cheap, centrally located
Reviewed December 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: