Excellent 8.2
Based on 126 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 126 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Ian from United Kingdom
Deluxe Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Quiet haven in the middle of a manic city
Good breakfast and fantastic city centre location
Once you get beyond the fact the entrance is basically a small door two shops along from a hotel with a very flashy lobby, there is a lot to like about the hotel. The room was smallish and the shower was not great, but it was very clean and value-wise in the centre of the city we thought this was a great hotel. The banana pancakes for breakfast were superb and the phou (breakfast soup) was also superb.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Isabel from Chile
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
staff very friendly
great location
I love the staff because they help us a lot. breakfast were great.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Evelyn from Australia
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Convenient helpful
Proximity to old city, walking distance storage of luggage
rooms were clean, good breakfast, hot water, friendly and well priced.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Daniel from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel
Fine with the trip arrangment but expensive compare to tour outside
we booked 2night for junior suite, door still using key, room is big, when we book, stated lakeview, however hotel only 6 floor, ca't see the lake. breakfast, we come early than the waitres. another couple they are waiting about 45min for the food order. another couple book for taxi, and the taxi was late. too bad one thing good was located near the water pupppet show and a lot of shop nearby the street
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Hui from Malaysia
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Nice hotel with good stuff
Near Hoan Kiem Lake
It is near to Hoan Kiem Lake, walking distance to Old Quarters, 36 Street and Water Puppet theatre. The room is good and clean. The staffs in the hotels are helpful and friendly.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Liz from New Zealand
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great hotel, lovely rooms
Location, breakfast, internet access.
Great location - interesting entranceway but nice to be set back off a busy street. Quiet rooms but no windows. Very clean and breakfast was satisfactory.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Brian from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great staff and decent rooms
The staff and location
on arrival i had to recheck the address as you enter by a single street door and along a corridor. don't let this put you off. this is a great little hotel. i had to rebook my plane flights and the girls at the front desk did it all for me. the rooms are smallish but have a good sized ensuite. breakfast was included and was plentiful with a cooked main, fruit, and tea/coffee. it's only a short walk the the lake and all the stalls and markets. restaurants and bars are all over the place and i felt safe at all times.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Richard from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel, friendly staff, and great location
Great location, very reasonalbly priced, good breakfast, and friendly staff.
All in all a nice place and quiet, we did most things we wanted to do, and hotel was near the lake, shopping and attractions. The last evening our camera was stolen while out walking, so be aware!!!
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Paul from Australia
Deluxe Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Good Hotel with Wonderful Staff
The staff are warm and friendly and go the extra yard
The hotel itself is well located in the Old Quarter (the tiny frontage can make it difficult to locate). Rooms are "cozy" without being cramped and are clean and comfortable. Certainly not luxurious but definitely very good value. Breakfast is limited but of a high quality - freshly prepared, good and wholesome. Where this hotel stands out is the staff. They are friendly and welcoming and are ready to go that little extra bit to ensure your stay is memorable for the right reasons. We left our excess luggage in their care while we toured the north and each time we returned we were greeted like friends. The staff here lift the hotel from being just another Vietnamese budget hotel to being a fondly remembered part of our holiday. No hesitation in recommending Cozy Hotel 2 and would certainly return.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

chananchida from Thailand
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
A Homely Hotel with Warm Service
Super friendly staff, tourist hub location, beautiful views and various shopping venues
We were very well cared for by excellent staff. All accommodation and travelling agendas were managed by them in a most proficient manner. We stayed in a double bed and family room. The rooms were spacious and had great air conditioning. The bathrooms had strong running showers which were perfect for washing hair. There is complimentary drinking water available daily. The manager was very helpful in arranging transportation for us whether it was from the airport to the hotel, from the hotel to sight seeing locations, or from the hotel to the railway station.
Reviewed October 14, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: