Book Now: Hanoi Central Park Hotel

Hanoi Central Park Hotel Reviews

Excellent
From 205 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (205)Booking.com Reviews (376)
8.0
Excellent
From 205 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities6.7
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.2
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
Deutsch
한국어
more
Room type
Superior
Deluxe Hot Deal
Executive Hot Deal
Family Suite Hot Deal
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 162 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Anh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Good for your choice”
It could be a good choice when considering about a comfortable place
Reviewed October 10, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Allan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
2nd Timer!”
Good Points: Friendly staffs; convenient location; fast internet connection; value for money; good looking staffs Bad Points: Needs to improve for the buffet selection
Reviewed August 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Allan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
2nd Timer!”
Good Points: Friendly staffs; convenient location; fast internet connection; value for money; good looking staffs Bad Points: Needs to improve for the buffet selection
Reviewed August 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Tran from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nice staff, good place”
A quiet place, easy to travel to my company and Hanoi Old Quarter. Nice staff and good service. Biz traveller can choose this place for staying if wishing to travel city center after work.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
5.2
SOOMI from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
cockroach”
Firstly, the location of the hotel was good in the hang be street where is good place for travelers to see night market. But the entrance was so small, i couldn't find it easily. It took me an hour wondering around to find it. Secondly, the breakfast wasn't good. When I went down to eat breakfast, the food was empty and no one was there. The WORST thing was cockroach lying on the floor!!......And it was half dead so only it's leg was moving... Lastly, I think there are bedbugs. When I was lying on the bed, i felt somehow itching and sth bites me. So I told reception to change the bed. After changing it, it got much better. But the good thing was the staff in the reception at evening, was so kind.
Reviewed June 25, 2016
4.3
Jodi from Canada
Couple
Executive Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
There are better options ”
Location,
Stayed 2 nights before moving to a much better hotel in Hanoi. The staff member was asleep when we arrived & asked us for our passports and told us to sit down. We thought he was checking us in, only to realize a few minutes later that he was asleep again! Our bed was two twins pushed together with sheets (both top & bottom) that were 5 inches too short for the width of the bed. The duvet also didn't reach across the width of the bed. One side (ie.one twin bed) was so hard that it was like sleeping on plywood. The breakfast was lacking as well. Very limited selection. The daytime front desk staff was quite pleasant & did have sheets properly put on our bed for the 2nd night after we asked. There are definitely better options at this price point in Hanoi.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
8.3
Excellent
sau from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Friendly hotel with helpful staffs”
Location, helpful and attentive staffs, value for money
We stayed in this hotel for six days. Firstly, we have a welcome tea from the hotel upon our arrival which showed its hospitality. Then, the customer care officer called Jennifer was very friendly and informative in tours service as we were looking for tours to Halong bay and Sapa. She recommended resonable and good tour services to us. Also she was so kind and exceptionally to pack up simple breakfast for our early departure for Sapa tour. We appreciated for her good service! Not only the bell-boy was politely to open door when he saw our coming, but also the crews would say hello when we returned hotel. We had quick response from their staffs whenever we had any questions. It's a good and friendly hotel that we had an amazing experience in Hanoi. We enjoyed our staying in this hotel.
Reviewed October 18, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
A Great Stay”
Friendly staff, very good location, quiet.
One of the best
Reviewed October 12, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Peter from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Central Park Boutique Hotel Hanoi”
Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff, quiet but very useful location, great value for money
Excellent
Reviewed October 11, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Ilya from Israel
Couple
Executive Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great value for money”
Service, Location,
Reviewed October 04, 2015
6.0
Chia from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
cheap and nice hotel”
budget and clean hotel
Reviewed September 15, 2015
8.3
Excellent
sudaduang from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
economical good hotel to explore old town”
staff, location, economicl rate
Reviewed August 22, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Hayley from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Lovely staff”
location. close to the action in the old quarter and close to the lake. staff were very helpful.
This hotel was great. We were only here for one night however it was perfect for what we needed. Right in the centre of the busy old Quarter however we did not notice any of the noise whilst in the hotel. Also close to the lake. The staff were very helpful. We checked out to go to halong bay for 2 days and 1 night. On our return we arrived back in hanoi and had to wait until the evening for our sleeper train. The hotel happily kept our bags for the day and ordered a taxi for us. It was no problem. The rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast wasn't great but we did get there very early due to going on a tour and therfore I think they were still preparing the food and putting it all out.
Reviewed April 17, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
upeshala from Sri Lanka
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
nice hotel with great staff”
location, staff
I only stayed there for one night and by that time I've already been in hanoi for over a week, so I knew my way around the city. However for someone who just arrived, this hotel would be a great place to stay. Specially cos the staff is extremely helpful and they quite informative. I really felt like they were genuinely helpful and not as all dodgy. I recommend this hotel as a good place to stay and worth the price
Reviewed January 12, 2015
5.7
richard from Australia
Family with young children
Family Suite Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Hotel”
Staff were friendly, location
The hotel is very hard to find, just 1 door width off the street and a small sign. Rooms are not secure, the window did not lock and the security chain on the door was broken. Room smelled of smoke and hadn't been cleaned properly. They did keep our bag safe for a few days when we went to Sapa. Staff were very friendly.
Reviewed October 16, 2014
8.7
Excellent
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Great overnighter with attentive staff”
Price,location, staff
We were greeted by staff who waited on the busy street for our arrival. Rooms have everything you would need for a quick overnighter or as a base for city touring. Breakfast was good. Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and orient to the area and city. Highly recommended for a short stay. No view at all- but at the price great value!
Reviewed June 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Geoffrie from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
A nice small hotel with excellent staff”
location and staff
This was a great hotel! The value was very good and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I was not feeling well during the first couple days of our stay and the staff did everything they could to make sure that I was comfortable and accommodated. This is one of the VERY FEW hotels that we will recommend from our 3 months in SE Asia, and we would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Chee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive Hot Deal
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Good Value, Comfortable, Better Room Service Pl?”
Friendly, helpful, English speaking staff; Breakfast included; Fast, free Internet
Generally OK for the money. Staff was attentive, warm and genuinely welcoming. Location within easy reach of most local attractions was an advantage. On the downside: room service could do with some major improvement. Also, some fittings and facilities in room were either non-functional or poorly maintained (e.g. bathroom drain outlet clogged, causing flooding with each showering). Defects were highlighted on checkout. Given the large number of hotels in same price range in the same area, hotel will need to up their service level to win returning customers.
Reviewed August 05, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Couple
Executive Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Second stay, staff always helpful, great location ”
Staff, AC and location
They arranged pick and return to airport all went smoothly
Reviewed July 23, 2013
7.7
Very good
Alexander from Australia
Couple
Executive Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
comfortable, good location”
room upgrade, location, staff
We booked an executive room, but we were given a standard. When we pointed it out, we were given the family room which was very spacious. There was no fitness center, despite the description saying so, and the shared computers did not work well. Overall, a comfortable stay.
Reviewed June 24, 2013
6.3
Good
Ong from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Comfortable, friendly staff”
Comfortable, friendly staff
Reviewed May 26, 2013
7.0
Very good
MINH from Vietnam
Family with young children
Executive Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
small room and near shopping”
friendly staff and nice hotel
This hotel is in near Guom late and Dong Xuan Market
Reviewed May 12, 2013
5.7
Eddie from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
short stay. nothing to shout.”
shopping, old quarter, cheap
had a short stay at this hotel, due to its cheap price. located right at the centre of old quarter. decent city hotel. nothing to shout about. can shop and dine around old quarter. especially in the evening. plenty of tourist. must try "beer temple". good selection of international beer, decent price too.
Reviewed May 01, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Dave from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Nice hotel. good location but some problems”
Location, breakfast, comfort
My flight into Hanoi was delayed by 2 hours I emailed the manager a few hours before I left but No Pick up when I arrived. the Tourism office were brilliant and phoned the hotel and a car arrived 1/2 hour later. I had been warned by a friend that there are a lot of copycat hotels and avoid the Cozy 1. The narrow lobby was too cozy for my liking and the signs said Hotel Cozy,so thought I'd been scammed. After looking at the room I could see it was Ok but I did not have a deluxe room with window view I expected. I was given a big family room. I was happy with that.
Reviewed April 28, 2013
7.7
Very good
Judith from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great location; easy access to Hanoi's night life ”
Location, location. location
The Cozy 2 Hotel was comfortable and had very easy access to shopping and night life. I was concerned, however, by one of the staff members who hovered even when asked not to. I also had issues when it was time to book out as I had earlier paid what seemed to be an excessive amount for one tour and then the hotel wanted to charge me even more. It was all satisfactorily finalised but check your bill. Apart from this, the hotel staff were very keen to please and the room was comfortable and clean.
Reviewed April 07, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Comfortable and friendly”
location, friendly staff, clean.
We found the Cozy Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, they responded to our emails very fast. They arranged a pick up for us on request.We stayed in the suite for one night ( upgraded) and it was huge.
Reviewed April 06, 2013
7.7
Very good
Yeo from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Friendly Staffs plus Very Good Location”
Friendly Staffs, Very Good Location & Comfortable room.
Reviewed March 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
michael from United States
Couple
Executive Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great hotel, no view. ”
Great shower, very comfortable.
we stayed here after being disappointed with other hotels in hanoi. the room is rey clean and has a great bathroom. i only wish it had a view as the windows look into an air shaft.
Reviewed February 21, 2013
7.0
Very good
Anh from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
A nice hotel with a small room”
Central location, close to Old Quarter and culinary places, good breakfast offered
My stay was short and pleasant. The room was small but well-equipped. The entrance was narrow, hiding a larger area inside, so don't be discouraged by the outside view.
Reviewed January 25, 2013
6.3
Good
Koji from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
where's my hotel!??”
The service of the hotel staff was just awesome!!! i really like it. and actually I was completely at a loss on the way to the hotel with Vietnamese taxi driver, but they helped me by translating the words I said in English into Vietnamese.
as someone said above, the bed wasn't so clean. but the staff of this Cozy guest house2 was great!!! I want to stay here again. and I want to be able to speak Vietnamese then! ちなみに、ホテルの看板は物凄く小さいので気を付けてください。
Reviewed January 23, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Quiet haven in the middle of a manic city”
Good breakfast and fantastic city centre location
Once you get beyond the fact the entrance is basically a small door two shops along from a hotel with a very flashy lobby, there is a lot to like about the hotel. The room was smallish and the shower was not great, but it was very clean and value-wise in the centre of the city we thought this was a great hotel. The banana pancakes for breakfast were superb and the phou (breakfast soup) was also superb.
Reviewed January 08, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Isabel from Chile
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
staff very friendly”
great location
I love the staff because they help us a lot. breakfast were great.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Evelyn from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Convenient helpful”
Proximity to old city, walking distance storage of luggage
rooms were clean, good breakfast, hot water, friendly and well priced.
Reviewed January 05, 2013
6.0
Daniel from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel”
Fine with the trip arrangment but expensive compare to tour outside
we booked 2night for junior suite, door still using key, room is big, when we book, stated lakeview, however hotel only 6 floor, ca't see the lake. breakfast, we come early than the waitres. another couple they are waiting about 45min for the food order. another couple book for taxi, and the taxi was late. too bad one thing good was located near the water pupppet show and a lot of shop nearby the street
Reviewed December 02, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Hui from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Nice hotel with good stuff”
Near Hoan Kiem Lake
It is near to Hoan Kiem Lake, walking distance to Old Quarters, 36 Street and Water Puppet theatre. The room is good and clean. The staffs in the hotels are helpful and friendly.
Reviewed November 27, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Liz from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great hotel, lovely rooms”
Location, breakfast, internet access.
Great location - interesting entranceway but nice to be set back off a busy street. Quiet rooms but no windows. Very clean and breakfast was satisfactory.
Reviewed November 18, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Brian from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great staff and decent rooms”
The staff and location
on arrival i had to recheck the address as you enter by a single street door and along a corridor. don't let this put you off. this is a great little hotel. i had to rebook my plane flights and the girls at the front desk did it all for me. the rooms are smallish but have a good sized ensuite. breakfast was included and was plentiful with a cooked main, fruit, and tea/coffee. it's only a short walk the the lake and all the stalls and markets. restaurants and bars are all over the place and i felt safe at all times.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Richard from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel, friendly staff, and great location”
Great location, very reasonalbly priced, good breakfast, and friendly staff.
All in all a nice place and quiet, we did most things we wanted to do, and hotel was near the lake, shopping and attractions. The last evening our camera was stolen while out walking, so be aware!!!
Reviewed November 05, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Paul from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Good Hotel with Wonderful Staff”
The staff are warm and friendly and go the extra yard
The hotel itself is well located in the Old Quarter (the tiny frontage can make it difficult to locate). Rooms are "cozy" without being cramped and are clean and comfortable. Certainly not luxurious but definitely very good value. Breakfast is limited but of a high quality - freshly prepared, good and wholesome. Where this hotel stands out is the staff. They are friendly and welcoming and are ready to go that little extra bit to ensure your stay is memorable for the right reasons. We left our excess luggage in their care while we toured the north and each time we returned we were greeted like friends. The staff here lift the hotel from being just another Vietnamese budget hotel to being a fondly remembered part of our holiday. No hesitation in recommending Cozy Hotel 2 and would certainly return.
Reviewed October 22, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
chananchida from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
A Homely Hotel with Warm Service”
Super friendly staff, tourist hub location, beautiful views and various shopping venues
We were very well cared for by excellent staff. All accommodation and travelling agendas were managed by them in a most proficient manner. We stayed in a double bed and family room. The rooms were spacious and had great air conditioning. The bathrooms had strong running showers which were perfect for washing hair. There is complimentary drinking water available daily. The manager was very helpful in arranging transportation for us whether it was from the airport to the hotel, from the hotel to sight seeing locations, or from the hotel to the railway station.
Reviewed October 14, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
chananchida from Thailand
Group
Family Suite Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Spacious and Cool Air-Conditioning”
Location, Scenery and Service
The room we booked was a family room with two double beds. The pillows and bedding were very comfortable. There were four bottles of free drinking water daily. The scenery around the hotel was gorgeous. The most impressive aspect of the hotel was staff service. Most staff spoke some English which was vital as most of us did not speak the local language. Generally, the staff were attentive and tended to our needs with sincerity. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will consider it a priority to return to above other accommodation.
Reviewed October 14, 2012
6.7
Good
Kamolwan from Thailand
Group
Executive Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
clean hotel”
close to shopping area
Good location close to river with 5 mins walk and also close to shopping streets with many restuarants and street foods. The hotel is difficutl to find so recommneding to ask hotel car to pick up from airport with reasonal fare. Near by hotel there are many tour companies that you can buy 1 or 2 days trips.
Reviewed October 13, 2012
6.3
Good
Doris from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Good location and reasonable value for money”
Convenient location, reasonabe value for money
Conveniently located in the old quarter and near to the lake and the water puppet theatre, with lots of travel agents nearby. The area is very busy with lots of tourists, we were told that there're pickpockets that target tourists. Rooms are comfortable, reasonably clean, but without view. Breakfast with standard choices, but service is a bit slow. The entrance of the hotel is very small, so easily missed if you're not paying attention. Hotel staff is quite helpful.
Reviewed October 11, 2012
7.7
Very good
juana from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location ”
location
Great location in the Old Quarter. Room small & feels stuffy. Staff helpful & friendly
Reviewed September 18, 2012
8.3
Excellent
chye from Malaysia
Group
Executive Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good Location and service”
i like breakfast
Overall the service is more like a 4 star hotel. A very friendly and helpful receptionist.
Reviewed September 13, 2012
8.3
Excellent
MONGKOL from Thailand
Group
Executive Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
one of the best location”
staff are helpful
on hang be busy street in the quiet and clean room was a nice time during our stay
Reviewed August 29, 2012
8.7
Excellent
MONGKOL from Thailand
Solo traveler
Executive Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
good location,friendly staff”
location is perfect
during my stay for 2 nights all is great ,from the hotel you can walk around within old quarter area very convenience - staffs are helpful,breakfast is ok but not so much choices.by all in worth
Reviewed August 29, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
mai from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Executive Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Central hotel to have all conveniently!”
Very nearby to Hoan Kiem Lake and water puppet theater as well as shopping streets.
best of all would be the friendly, helpful and very responsive hotel staff, from the manager to all the service providers we have chances to encounter. various patrons may have different needs and preferences; in our cases, the hotel's young staff always gave us prompt attention and the services are provided with smiles. our satisfaction always seemed to be their concerns. we already planned to return to hanoi cozy hotel 2 on our next trip. we spent three weeks in hanoi on a working tour and decided to choose hanoi cozy hotel 2 for our stay in hanoi. its location is one of the primary factors for the selection. the hotel is in walking distances to many famous attractions that we would need to visit frequently during our stay, among those are: hoan kiem lake, the 36 streets of the old town, water puppet theatre, alleys, restaurants….where we would have plenty of choices of eatery and coffee shops. it turned out that we all decided to spend our whole trip at hanoi cozy hotel 2.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
SATHAPORN from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
best features of the hotel
Hotel rooms are beautiful, comfortable and compact. Served with a smile, easy to understand English. Get help immediately. And the old city center of Hanoi. There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel. And shop for souvenirs. Many of the natives.
Reviewed August 16, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Pham from Vietnam
Couple
Executive Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Nice room, helpful staff, good location ”
Friendly staff nice breakfast, good location
We stayed there in 1 night. The room is nice, the staff is really friendly and helpful , nice breakfast
Reviewed July 30, 2012