Book Now: Hanoi Charming Guesthouse

Very good
From 133 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10

Reviews of Hanoi Charming Guesthouse Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (133)
7.8
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.7
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service8.5
Value for money7.9
All languages
All guests (133)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 99 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Fiona from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017

The place is a little run down, good for someone who only goes back to have a shower and rest.”

The receptionists are extremely nice, I even befriended one of them! It's situated in the old quaters. The breakfast is nice, serving both local food and westernized breakfast. There is free wifi. The place is a little worn down, so don't expect too much, but the price is very affordable. I move around a lot by day, only going back to shower and rest, so it was good enough for me.

Reviewed December 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Marcus from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Because of other reviews, we expected more. ”

At first: the hotel is good and no one wouldn’t get annoyed of booking it, but you would also find better places for the same price. Unfortunately our room had no window and this was the worst fact of all. Because of the missing naturell ventilation the room smelled a bit moist. The room was jaded, but clean. The breakfast was okay, nothing special. The location is very good, the staff very friendly and they offer a fast (and expensive) laundry service.

Reviewed November 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Roy from Israel
Couple
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Very nice hotel”

Great location - 15 min walk from all the activities in the old quarter. Good value for money, very nice and helping staff. Clean room with very strong Wi-Fi in each room, strong shower with hot water. Highly recommended!

Reviewed November 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Mariann from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

value for money”

it's not the best hotel but the most worth it. the price comes with free breakfast and the toilet is clean, the bed has hair though which might mean they didn't change the sheets before us but im not sure. couldnt complain because i didnt want to pay more.

Reviewed July 28, 2017
4.4
WONG from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Lost US$200 to cleaning staff and made a police report with no outcome to date. ”

This hotel is a black inn waiting to catch customer by surprise to steal whatever valuable they can laid their hands on. Have stayed for 4 days but on the 5th day, was caught by surprise when cleaning staff took the unusual breakfast time to clean the room and made off with US200 from my luggage bag and substituted fake hell note of US$200 to cover up for the theft. No management staff was around and the receptionist took upon herself investigate after my complaint but it was a clear-cut tip off and a cover up. Nothing came off from my complaint and police report as amount was not significant enough to warrant an investigation from district police. Very disappointed with the protection racket where locals can do no wrong.

Reviewed November 26, 2017
5.2
Ben from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

poor staff service in the morning”

Nobody was at the reception at 7am til 730 and I almost missed the bus to Sapa because my travel company was trying to call but nobody was able to answer. The breakfast was good. The shower gets either too hot or cold., nothing between. The room was spacious for a person and had a window. Not noisy like the other street but still close to the main tourist area. Except for the poor staff service it was okay.

Reviewed November 18, 2017
7.6
Very good
MOI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Everything is okay ”

Nearby here have a lot handicraft shop, trandisional shop, local food and train station. Very convenient for walk around to see the local market, people, daily activities at hanoi. Also near to Ho Kiem Lake by walking distance.

Reviewed October 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
michelle from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Excellent Service ...the staff made me feel like family and nothing was too much trouble.”

I stayed at the Charming Hotel for 4 days and it was a wonderful experience. For under $ 20 per night ( which included a big breakfast) it was great value. The room was not flashy but very comfortable and clean. Jenny and her staff went out of their way to help me book tours ,organise taxis and recommended excellent places to eat. The icing on the cake was when I accidentally left my passport on the bus ( yes I know, pretty dumb huh) and Jenny called the bus company to track it down. ( Yes, it was found) and then another staff member drove me to the office to pick it up. All this was just part of their service ( no tips or extra charges). When I return to Hanoi this Hotel will be my first stop. Thanks Jenny and Staff 😀😀😀

Reviewed July 03, 2017
3.2
WONG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Thanks to the housekeeping thief for not taking all my money”

Based on Agoda's high rating and its location, I was a returning customer on 3 occasions. However on my last stay on May 14, 2017 I discovered that the hotel is a black inn. I lost US$200 when housekeeping without notice came to carry daily cleaning when I was having my breakfast (which is quite abnormal as most other days, it was usually after breakfast around checkout or lunch time). The hotel management is no where to be found and the front counter/receptionist took everything under her control to defend the housekeeping staff even pre-empting them of my request for a search. Nevertheless with the help of one of the hotel staff, I lodged a police report. I maybe fortunate that the hotel thief was ethical enough not to steal all my money (US$650 + Ringgit 545) but just substituted two pieces of genuine US$100 notes with 2 hell US$100 notes, so that I can burn the hell money for the thief's use in her next life. A note of caution to share with unsuspecting traveller, do check your US$ notes before using them, as your genuine notes may have been substituted with fake US$ hell notes by this hotel scam.

Reviewed May 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Omaira from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

good deal!”

this hotel is very well located, the staff are the sweetest and most helpful staff in any hotel, we had Anna and Jenny help us with anything we asked, rooms are super clean. I suggest to try the Vietnamese breakfast ( included in the price of the hotel) is the best noodle soup in town !! we went to halong Bay an Sapa and both times returned to this hotel in Hanoi !!

Reviewed November 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Quang from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Best choice for a budget hotel”

I had nothing to complain about this hotel....really a good choice for what I paid for. Actually It is the best budget hotel I have ever stayed in Hanoi...Plus points: quiet room, nutritious breadfast, daily cleaning....

Reviewed September 28, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Adam from United States
Family with young children
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Fantastic staff”

Location is great, walking distance to most of attractions. Breakfast simple but sufficient. The hotel itself is in a need for some refreshment, but the staff tries its best to keep it clean. The entire staff and especially Mrs. Jenny did a great job taking care of all our needs. It was great to see their smiling faces and willingness to help with anything we needed.

Reviewed July 10, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Mara from France
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

The best”

We have had several hôtels in Hanoi, this one was the best, very friendly staf (interested in your welfare not trying to sell tours). We had a room which had no room but very comfortable, fresh and clean. Breakfast is good as wel. What more could we ask ?

Reviewed June 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Patrik from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016

Fantastic!!!”

Location, Staff, cleaness.

A fantastc hotell with a wonderful Staff. Cheap, clean, great location and great rooms. Easy o walk to shopping and restaurants and you get help with taxi in the reception. I will for sure return to this little diamond in Hanoi.

Reviewed March 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Krzysztof from Poland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Outstanding stay in Hanoi”

breakfast, staff hospitality, cleanness

We stayed in the hotel 2 times, in total 6-7 nights. Location is great, easy to find, easy to get anywhere. We had 2 different rooms, both spacious enough, really clean (you can have it clean everyday if you wish), you also have kettle and hairdryer in standard. Staff is really amazing - they will help you not just with trips (and they are not being pushy with it, like in most of Vietnam), but were also kind enough to receive some packages for us (even though we weren't in Hanoi at the time. Last, not but least, the breakfast is amazing - you always got additional fresh fruits, fresh juice, fresh / condensed milk - nothing to complain about.

Reviewed February 18, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Marcello from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

Nice hotel, friendly staff, great location”

Location, friendly and helpful staff

I originally booked for two nights. The hotel was easy to find even if the taxi dropped me off on a main street and had to walk to the hotel myself. The street is nice and fairly quiet (my room had a window on the street and I could sleep just fine). Near to everything but not in a chaotic part of the city. Breakfast, laundry, and taxi service worked perfectly. Staff is nice, helpful, and friendly. I would stay there again.

Reviewed February 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Anna from Poland
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

Perfect hotel”

We stayed there for almost one week. The room was warm and very clean (and clening everyday). The location is great - quite small street but very near to the food places around. The staff is very very helpful and always smiling. They serve tasty breakfast. I think this was one of the best hotels we have during our south-east Asia trip.

Reviewed February 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Nguyet from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Clean room and extremely helpful staff!”

Helpful staff, clean room, great location

Excellent from location to cleanliness, good breakfast to extremely helpful staff who gave us directions to places and options for transportation. Although located in a small street, I like the view and it gave me a feel of real local people and homes. Thanks to a working heater when it was freezing cold outside. Breakfast was good in selections and included in the price of hotel...what a great deal! The room is small, but for the price it is reasonable.

Reviewed January 29, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Jantje from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Good deal”

Location,staff,price

Some rooms are a bit worn, others are bigger en more comfortable.The staff is very friendly and helpfull.The location is great in a very authentic carfree street in Hanois old town.Its worth the money you pay for, and that's not much.

Reviewed January 04, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Emilie from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

Like at home in the heart of Hanoi”

staff service, location, breakfast

everything was perfect: the lovely, dedicated and extremely competent staff, the amazingly delicious breakfast, the perfect location in the heart of Hanoi yet on a pedestrian street (therefore very silent) I'll definitely go back there next time I'm going to Hanoi!

Reviewed June 21, 2015
2.0
Emanuela from Netherlands
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Avoid this place!! ”

When we arrived we were told the ac didn't work and they put us in a guesthouse 5 mins away, in a very shady alley(having to walk through some other shady alleys). The ac not working was just an excuse, as what they did was they overbooked the rooms at a higher price than what we paid, so they just preferred to move us to another place. In the place the took us one of the rooms they gave us had no windows and a very moldy smell.

Reviewed May 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yong from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

FRIENDLY AND HELP”

THE STAFF GAVE GOOD ADVICE ABOUT GOING TO NIGHT MARKET AFTER WE RETURNED FROM HANOI BAY TRIP ....... VERY PLEASANT AMBIENCE WITH BUSKER AND PERFORMANCE .........

Reviewed December 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
KOW from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

nice room”

good service, great location for so many food around the area. love it.

Reviewed November 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Kyle from Australia
Group
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

right in the Old quarter. ”

Staff are friendly. Good options for breakfast. Great location too

Reviewed October 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Tan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Everything is ok”

Im happy to stay this hotel, is inside the Old Quarter. Nice breakfast.

Reviewed April 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Thanh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

good hotel”

very convinient location, good facilities

Reviewed April 10, 2017
7.6
Very good
Liana from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Central location, great staff but smoky”

Pros: breakfast is huge portions and delicious! Central location. Staff are very helpful and very nice! Clean rooms. Con: we booked two nights and had to move rooms twice due to intense cigarette smoke coming in from the windows. Luckily the staff are great and did everything they could to move us without any conflict or extra charges. But it was kind of ridiculous. Our first room smelled so strong and was still coming in strong from the closed window. The second room was fine until it started leaking in the middle of the night. Third room was at the front and was GREAT!! If this gets resolved it'll be perfect!

Reviewed December 12, 2016
6.8
Good
IH from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016

Budget hotel”

You get what you pay for. It's a cheap hotel at a location at the edge of the old quarter. The location is good and not smack in the middle of the tourist area, but just at the edge of it. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast is of good quality and the coffee is good. The downside is that the room was not clean at all. The floor was dirty, and a lot of dust laying around. The bathroom has seen better days, but for a budget hotel it's quite ok. The worst was that one of the matrasses was broken and you couldn't really sleep on it comfortably. But I guess we were just a bit unlucky. Like said: you get what you pay for. It's cheap, so don't expect much, but for a backpacker this can be a good budget hotel if the beds are all ok. I would personally spend a few dollars a night more, which will land you in a much better hotel within 100m from this one, since the whole area is packed with hotels. Do your research.

Reviewed August 29, 2016
6.0
Stephanie from United States
Couple
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Overall satisfied”

We got to the hotel fairly early in the morning and were welcomed with a hot cup of coffee and tea while the room was finished being cleaned. The man that works there in the morning was very kind and pleasant to talk to. We wanted to book a tour for Halong Bay and we were a little discouraged by the hotel trying to get us to book with them. They told us that the tour included kayaking and so we booked it, but that night we found a different place that was a bit cheaper so we booked it with them. That night we went back to the hotel and told them that we decided not to do the tour with them and that we went a different route. That morning one of the staff members told us they misspoke about the tour and that it didn't include kayaking, which would have really been a bummer had we stayed with them. The issue was twofold: the night desk person didn't communicate that we were no longer going and we were misquoted what the tour included. Overall, we had a good time, besides the rat we encountered on the way down the stairs in the morning scaling the wifi wires in the foyer. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, the location is great, the breakfast was filling, and everything was fine.

Reviewed March 28, 2016
6.3
Good
Vanessa from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Ok hotel, you can do better for the price.”

Location, staff, location

First night I killed 2 roaches, a bunch of misquitos, and I didn't have hot water. I complained the next day and was moved. Second room was nicer, rooms could use some work. Great location, nice staff, but if you get a room like my first one it's not worth the money !

Reviewed February 13, 2016
7.7
Very good
Nicole from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Great location in Hanoi”

Location, staff, clean and comfortable room

We booked one night through Agoda but ended up staying a total of 4 nights. The hotel was right in the heart of the Old Quarter, with many restaurants, food stalls and souvenir/clothing stores in the area. The included breakfast was satisfactory. Our room on the 6th floor was spacious, modern, clean and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially the female daytime receptionist who went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Great value for money. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed March 11, 2015
6.8
Good
Siegfried from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Gute Altstadtlage”

friendly, helpful staff, speaks quite good english. At night a few hours totally quiet.

Reviewed April 05, 2018
7.2
Very good
GEORGE from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Ok”

A short stay

Reviewed December 18, 2017
7.2
Very good
GEORGE from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Fine for the price”

Only a short stay

Reviewed December 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Monica from Canada
Couple
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Very good”

It was nice to have breakfast available. Staff had good English and were helpful. Good size room. Get what you pay for.

Reviewed November 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
xerxes from United Arab Emirates
Group
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Value for money”

For the money facilities are good.

Reviewed October 17, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Hazel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Exceptional”

My room was at 2nd floor just beside the lift, it was big with city view and clean. The location of the hotel was really good.

Reviewed October 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SANGWOO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

good”

owner and staffs are very kind. and they actively help traveler. thank you so much. i gald to stay here

Reviewed October 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ernie from Canada
Solo traveler
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in September 2017

Staff great good English very helpfull”

Hotel old good bed the price hard to beet enjoyed stay now have apartment

Reviewed September 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
THIEN from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Value for money”

Good for short stay, budget travellers.

Reviewed June 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ruth from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

100% Highly Recommend ”

Great value for money, helpful staffs, 5 minutes walk to city center, awesome breakfast, fruitstands nearby

Reviewed May 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Tony from Australia
Couple
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Friendly Staff ”

Great value for money with the most friendly staff. Will stay here again when im Hanoi.....

Reviewed April 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Sebastian from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Friendly Staff and nice place to stay for two nights”

Friendly Staff and nice place to stay for two nights

Reviewed March 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yulia from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Great place for budget stay ”

I liked it fir the price and location . Great deal if you are on a Budget

Reviewed January 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Tin from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Good”

Good

Reviewed January 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Omaira from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

great hotel for the money”

great hotel for the money, good location, best Vietnam style breakfast included,, clean room with AC, hot water !!!

Reviewed November 09, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Gerard from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Excellent!”

It's our second stay here. Aside from the bathroom floor that easily gets dirty, we have nothing to complain about. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed May 20, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Gerard from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Almost Perfect!”

Almost perfect. The only cons are that the bathroom floors easily retains dirt (but that's just nitpicking)...

Reviewed May 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
James from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

One night stay ”

Let us leave our bags, price was reasonable, decent shower.
Reviewed March 05, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Michael from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

lovely people, best value, great location”

lovely people, best value, great location

awesome!!!!!!!

Reviewed February 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
jeff from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Cool location”

Location staff price

Very good stay here, right in the heart of all the action, very cheap and great staff

Reviewed September 13, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
VinhDien from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Great hotel, value for money”

5* service staffs, room price, hotel location

Great staffs, breakfast, hotel location and room cleanness. Definitely will comeback again.

Reviewed June 03, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Mikhail from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Good value for money”

Staff, location, breakfast

The staff is fantastic. Breakfast is very good (omlet). Location is great. Our room was very small though and window was facing the wall in 10cm behind it....

Reviewed February 05, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Ingrid from Norway
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Great place to stay!”

Breakfast, staff, breakfast

The breakfast is great! Staff is great!

Reviewed December 26, 2014
7.2
Very good
Marlon from Germany
Solo traveler
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Cheap bed and good staff but very old rooms and bathrooms”

It really needs to be renovated, the staff and cleanliness was good but the rooms get too old now

Reviewed June 12, 2019
4.0
Lim from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Review score”

Ceiling was leaking in toilet Bed sheet and blanket cause itchiness No place for hanging towels Room is small V old hotel Miserable experience!

Reviewed December 14, 2017
4.4
Eric from Canada
Couple
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Windowless room with too thick too hard pillows.”

And light was pouring in the room through the closed bathroom door. Other rooms with window may be better.

Reviewed February 24, 2017
6.0
rainer from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

good for backpackers”

No clean!

Reviewed November 04, 2016
6.8
Good
Roman from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Good Hotel for small Budget in lively neigbourhood”

.

Reviewed October 31, 2016
7.6
Very good
Vallee from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Bruyant ”

L'emplacement de l'hôtel est super, il est plutôt bien équipé suivant la chambre sèche cheveux, frigo, bouilloire et du mobilier. Bouteille d'eau shampoing. Mais... Les fenêtres donnent sur un mur, la propreté est très moyenne et surtout il est très mal isolé et fréquenté par des gens très bruyant. Notre première nuit a été dans la 204 première étage et on entendait les gens de la réception, les gens saoulent prendre l'ascenseur etc. On a ensuite changé pour la 604, au sixième, mieux équipée, mais tout aussi bruyante, l'immeuble résonne, les murs sont fins. Les services sont nombreux est le personnel toujours très aimable tentera toujours de faire au mieux pour vous. Dommage qu'il nous est vendu un billet de bus pour 28 heures en enfer, direction le Laos... La compagnie avec laquelle ils travaillent n'est pas bonne du tout pour les longs voyages.

Reviewed December 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Wilson from France
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Hôtel bien placé”

Emplacement, personnel serviable

Nous avons séjourné à cet hôtel pendant deux nuits. Nous avons apprécié l'accueil du personnel, leur carte et leurs explications. Nous avons moins apprécié notre chambre au 7 éme étage sans fenêtre. L'hôtel est au calme car dans un petite ruelle. Le premier jour nous avons loupé le petit déjeuner mais le deuxième jour partant tôt l'hôtel nous la préparé en take away. Si c'est pour un très court séjour et que ça ne vous dérange pas de ne pas avoir de fenêtre c'est un bon rapport qualité/prix.

Reviewed February 15, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Alix from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

bon emplacement, personnel au top”

emplacement, gentillesse du personnel, taille des chambre

Très bon hotel, bien placé, chambres spacieuses (mais parfois sans fenêtre), petit dejeuner très correct. nous y avons séjourné deux fois. le personnel est adorable. par contre évitez d y donner votre lessive (cher et très mal lavé même si vu l état ils ns ont fait une remise...)

Reviewed May 12, 2015
5.2
Lan from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Nie wieder! ”

Insgesamt 2 separate Buchungen. Die erste Buchung ging glatt, da es über agoda abgewickelt worden ist. Die 2te Buchung über das Telefon. Die Mitarbeiterin des Hotels hat uns versichert, es sei nicht notwendig über agoda zu buchen. Großer Fehler! Ein Tag vor unserer Anreise hatte man uns die telefonische Buchung storniert. Ich fühlte mich von der Mitarbeiterin hintergangen, denn ich habe mehrmals gefragt, ob es nicht besser ist über agoda zu buchen, weil wir somit eine Buchungsbestätigung haben. Sie hat uns aber 100% garantiert, dass das Zimmer für uns gebucht ist. Bei der 2ten Buchung haben wir bereits bezahlt und mussten in diesem Hotel übernachten. Wieder habe ich mit derselben Mitarbeiterin zu tun. Sie gab uns das Standard Zimmer anstatt das Exekutive Zimmer für das was wir auch bezahlt haben. Mein Fazit: umprofessionelle, nicht vertrauenswürdige Mitarbeiterin an der Rezeption und das kümmert die Besitzerin wenig, da sie noch 5 weitere Hotels hat. Daher nie wieder! Lan Anh, Germany

Reviewed January 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Marcel from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Die richtige Wahl”

Top Unterkunft! Man kann sehr gute Touren über das Hotel buchen. Die Zimmer sind einfach eingerichtet aber sauber. Die Lage ist sehr gut, um die Altstadt zu erkunden. Das Frühstück ist auch gut. Würden nochmals diese Unterkunft auswählen, wenn wir nach Hanoi kommen!

Reviewed October 13, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Franziska from Germany
Group
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

gutes Hotel, leckeres Frühstück! ”

Das Cheering bzw. Charming Hotel (Vorsicht, Name und Hausnummer wurden geändert :D) hat ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis sowie eine tolle Lage. Das Frühstück war sehr lecker!! Einzig das Personal konnte uns bei unserer Routenplanung nicht besonders weiterhelfen und wie hätten für einen späteren Check-out um einiges mehr zahlen müssen!

Reviewed March 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
marleen from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Sehr zentrales u trotzdem ruhiges hotel ”

lage , freundliche Mitarbeiter, nettes willkommen

Etwas in die Jahre gekommen aber für den Gegenwert des geldes bekommt man ein einfaches aber gutes Zimmer mittendrin.

Reviewed February 28, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Marjanne from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Fantastisch personeel”

+ Personeel + Prijs + Ligging

Uitstekende kwaliteit-prijsverhouding. Verwacht geen super luxe kamer maar alles wat je nodig hebt is er. Het is gedateerd en midden in het super drukke oude centrum van Hanoi maar schoon en heb me nog niet eerder in Vietnam zo welkom gevoelt. Het personeel is onwijs lief en vriendelijk en helpen je overal bij (boeken van tripjes naar Ha Long Bay, vervoer, kopen van het fruit wat ik zocht) met engelengeduld. Wanneer ik weer in Hanoi ben kom ik zeker terug in dit hotel.

Reviewed November 15, 2015
9.6
Exceptional
MARIE from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

スタッフが優しく、女子一人旅にもGOOD”

今回、一人旅だったので、口コミの評価がよかったこちらのホテルに2泊することにしました。 アリスさんをはじめ、全てのスタッフの方に親切にしていただきました。 スタッフで、宿泊客のスケジュールを把握されていて、気配りされてます。 私も、ツアーの迎えをロビーで待っていて迎えが遅れ不安になっていると、ツアー会社に電話して状況を聞いて下さいました。 出入りの時も、声をかけてくださいます。優しく親切なスタッフは、一人旅に心強いです。 今回、デラックスルームで上階を予約していましたが、最初2階に案内されたので、「上階が希望です」と伝えると、すぐに5階の部屋にしてもらえました。 もし、希望と違っていたら言ってみるといいと思います。 5階のデラックスルームは、眺めは屋根ばかりですが、明るく部屋もシャワールームも広くて快適でした。 シャワーのみです。シャワーの水圧は低めですが、大丈夫な程度です。 私のような、ロングヘアーの人は、ホテル前の路地にある美容院でベトナムローカルのシャンプーを体験されてみては。 マッサージもしてもらえてリフレッシュできました。路地に美容院は2、3軒あり、ウオッシュ&ドライで80000〜100000ドンでした。 11月のハノイは快適でした。雨が降ってもすぐに止みました。 猛暑の夏とは違い、市場に行ったり、屋台で食事したりしたい方には、涼しめの秋はハードルが低いように思います。 都合が合えば、この季節をお勧めします。

Reviewed November 29, 2017
6.3
Good
Mina from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

こじんまりしたバジェットホテル”

エレベーターがある・スタッフが親切・ロケーション良し

大きな通りから細い路地に入ったところに位置しているため、ホテル自体は静かなはずなのですが・・・私の泊まった部屋(スーペリア)のバスルームが、隣の建物と接していたためか、その隣接した建物から会話が丸聞こえでした。 建物は小さいですが、エレベーターがあったので、これは便利でした。旧市街の安いホテルにはエレベーターが無いところも多いので。 部屋はあちらこちらガタが来ていて、特にシャワールームの天井が今にも剥がれ落ちそうで怖かったです。 朝食は、トースト、オムレツ、パンケーキ、フォーなど、簡単なオーダー式でした。 部屋でのWifiは極めて遅く、1階のロビーでインターネットを使った方がさくさくつながります。 スタッフはとてもフレンドリーで、バスの乗り継ぎやどこで何を買えばいいかなど、いろいろ教えてもらえます(英語)。ホテルから徒歩圏内に有名なレストランもあり、「日中は遊んで、夜はホテルに寝るだけのために帰る」という旅のスタイルならば、安価で良いホテルです。

Reviewed March 09, 2016
6.4
Good
seiji from Japan
Solo traveler
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

見つけにくいかも?”

通りから少し細い道に入って少し奥に有るホテルですので少し見つけにくいかも知れません!でも場所は食事、観光に便利な場所に有ります!ホテルは古く部屋もお洒落にはしてますが水回り等の設備はかなり老朽化してます!でもエレベーターや冷蔵庫、湯沸し器等付いているしスタッフも親切な方多いので、設備の古さ気にならなければ値段の割には良いホテルです!景色は通りが狭いので向かいの家しか見えませんが(。>д<)

Reviewed May 10, 2018