Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1507 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Suan from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
A gem in the Old Quarter
Awesome food, clean room & 6 out of 5 stars service from the attentive staff.
Totally enjoyed my 2 nights stay there. Breakfast served at the Gourmet Corner on the 12th floor was delicious. Ordered room service for dinner and it was pure indulgence. Must try - grilled bamboo beef.
Reviewed June 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Comfortable, warmth and welcomed
Friendly staffs, clean room and good service
This hotel is located right at the smack of Old Qtr district. Just a 5 min walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake, and also near to major restaurants and cafes. Extremely friendly staff who makes you feel instantly comfortable and welcomed the moment you step into the hotel. My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend this hotel for family and couple stay. Nothing but awesome!
Reviewed June 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SAM from China
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
its a good place for backpackers
affordable, convenience, tidy
Reviewed June 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bing from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
superb service, excellent food
Service, friendly staff, centrally located
The stay in this hotel we will not easily forget. What a treat. The staff is very attentive. The rooftop restaurant serves exquisite food. The service in the hotel is as good or perhaps even better than in many five star hotels. Considering the price, this hotel is an execellent value for its money. Highly recommenden
Reviewed June 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pei from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Excellent hotel in Old Quarter
Friendly staff, good location, clean room
Reviewed June 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pei from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Value for money
Friendly staff, great breakfast and good location
The staff was kind and helpful, helped us to arrange a short half day trip before we leaving Hanoi. Although it is just a few hours short trip but we visited a lot places and took a lot of pictures. Thank you so much for your kind arrangement. The room was clean and comfortable and the food at the restaurant was great. The sound proofing a little poor we can hear noise from other room loud and clear. The hotel well located in the Old Quarter, great for sightseeing. Overall it was a great little hotel we would stay there again.
Reviewed June 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shohei from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great Staff and Comfortable Room
Great services, very clean room, high-speed internet, great food at the restaurant
Staff was very kind and friendly. Food at the restaurant was great and room was very clean.
Reviewed June 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ming from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Value for money and good comfort
clean, good location and friedly staff
Reviewed June 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kate from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Best hotel in Hanoi, hands down.
The staff, the location, the food, the room
I travel a lot through SE Asia and have never come across a hotel where the staff were more attentive, kind, thoughtful or considerate. They weren't obsequious either -- they were just plain nice. Their English-language skills are also amazingly good. I stayed in Hanoi this time for about four days and the front desk was always very attentive to my needs, renting me a (tall) bicycle when I requested one, advising me on directions, and, when I left, running out after me with a bottle of beer I had left in the mini-bar fridge (and which I'd bought from a local shop down the road). I stayed on the 4th floor with a view to the street, which was quiet and beautiful, and I would recommend anyone to stay there -- I had a suite (I had a lot of work to do) and I loved sitting at the bay window with the curtains open, it felt very Parisian. Also -- the breakfast is amazing. Thanks to the hotel for a great stay. I'll definitely be back.
Reviewed June 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KYUNG from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
nice place, service, breakfast
place, serviece, breakfast
clean room, bathroom nice restaurant
Reviewed June 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: