Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1507 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Momoko from Japan
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Staff's are very nice
Breakfast, Room design
Due to air conditioner repiered room was so hot. However staff bring the FAN Fimmediately. It was really good support. Thank you.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

TAN from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Value for money
Helpful staff, good food, comfortable room
My sister and I had a five day trip to Hanoi . On the second day, HE Diamond kept our bags while we went to Halong Bay, without hassle. The staff was friendly and helpful, offering tour information, helped in taxi/restaurant bookings, and could remember us when we returned from Halong Bay. I was impressed with the level of English proficiency of a lot of the staff. We liked the welcome juice which was refreshing, the welcome fruit basket (which had banana, mangosteen, mango and lychees/rambutans) and the breakfast that had a good spread of western/asian/vietnamese food. The standard room is not very large but was clean and comfortable and the wifi speed was satisfactory. I tried to use the in-room laptop but could not reach the websites I was trying to enter (but I’m not sure if it’s the issue with the laptop or the website). The room which we stayed had some problems with the door and air-conditioning (which was not very serious) and we provided feedback to the hotel when we left. The hotel emailed me the very next day to thank us for the feedback, indicating that service is really a priority for them. The hotel is very well located, close to the lake and old quarter. The Thang Long Puppet theatre is about 5 mins walk away. In summary, I will recommend the hotel.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Tsz from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice Hotel in old town
SAP, Bar, Staff
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Tsz from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good Hotel with reasonable price
Bars at Terrace, Staff, SPA
Although the room is small, it is comfortable for us to relax. The view at terrace is excellent at night. The staff is well trained. The SPA is a good place to refresh before leaving Hanoi.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Ho from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Very good hotel and excellent service
can speak english
Small but high quality hotel with excellent customer service and very nice decoration.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Alin from Romania
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good for a night layover
Central location, sightseeing
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Jane from New Zealand
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Excellent location and customer service
The wonderful attentive staff, lovely hotel rooms, good views from the restaurant
I have travelled a lot for business and pleasure around the world, but have to say this is some of the best customer service I have ever received from a hotel. All of the staff were excellent and helpful, spoke great English and gave us incredible local restaurant recommendations. We couldn't rate the staff high enough. The hotel was also a delight to stay in with the rooms of a great, boutique design. The sound proofing between rooms/halls could have been better but that is only a minor point - overall, a superb stay!
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nick from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great Value for Your Money
Great customer service, spacious and quiet rooms and really good food.
We could not have been happier with our stay at this hotel. It was a great find in Hanoi and we would certainly stay there again!
Reviewed June 08, 2013

CHOON from Malaysia
Groups
Family
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
A very good and happy experience !
Clean room, great breakfast, excellent staffs that provide superb customer services.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

WU from China
Couples
Family
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Hotel with five stars service
The staff is very nice and friendly. The breakfast is very good.
Reviewed June 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: