Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1507 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Karen from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Elegant with exceptional hospitality
High level of service - Attention to detail, it lives up to it"s name "Elegance" - location
Everything was exceptional from check in to check out I highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Grant from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
No Problems
Helpful Staff, good restaurant, proximity to old quarter and french quarter
Very convenient place near the lake and cafes and shops.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Anna from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Most friendly knowledgeable and enthusiastic staff
Staff were really engaged in understading what we needed to know.
The hotel is one of the best i have ever stayed in. Rooms are clean and nicely furnished, food was very reasonably priced and of a very high standard. Staff were very friendly and knowledgable and understood the type of information we wanted. They went out of their way to help and that was the key element that made them unique compared to any other hotel I have ever stayed in. Kitchen staff were well versed and helpful with my wife's gluten allergy, which is not common knowledge in Asia. We would certainly always stay here and we are fussy people about staying at nice clean places. My online booking was stuffed up and charged twice by this online mob, as the first time i booked it never appeared on the website but wound up on my credit card eventually. The hotel refunded everything except the first night, which was very generous because they did not have to do that. That was very good of them, but this booking agency never responded to my email request that it be fixed up. I think next time i will book through Expedia.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nicola from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Very comfortable, reasonably priced, boutique hote
Very good sized, comfortable bedroom with very nice bathroom
We stayed here on our first night in Hanoi so I was a bit nervous as I had booked two rooms based on information available on websites. I was delighted to find that our room was very nice indeed. It was a decent size, beautifully furnished, very clean with a lovely bathroom. Our Agent had advised the hotel that it was my birthday so they had decorated the room and gave me a cake which was very thoughtful. Breakfast was fine. A buffet with plenty of options. Bearing in mind that this hotel is very reasonably priced, I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Gregory from New Zealand
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Wonderful stay - will certainly recommend
Staff, location, room
We had a really great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and did their utmost to make sure that we could find what we wanted in Hanoi city. They also provided a very good map of the city and were skilled at using it to show us where to go for various activities. They gave us useful tips on how to avoid taxi scams. The hotel is located in the middle of the Old Quarter, so shopping and restaurants are all very handy. A couple of points for improvement - the lighting in the rooms could be better from a reading point of view, and the choice of dishes for breakfast could be a bit better. Having said that, the quality of the dishes that they did provide, was excellent.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Mark from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good clean hotel in the city center
Good location, clean environment and friendly hotel staffs
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Kim from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
We love Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel!
Great location, friendly, helpful staff and excellent food/breakfast.
This is our second time staying at Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel and once again we were very impressed by the lovely staff and delicious food. The only disappointment for us was that we were allocated a pokey little twin room which had barely enough room to have our suitcases on the floor. This was minor though when considering how much we enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff even arranged a cake and sang to me for my birthday.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Steven from Peru
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff
clean room, attentive staff, great breakfast
Reviewed April 16, 2013

keh from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Very friendly helpful staff. Nothing was a bother.
Location excellent, staff extremely helpful and facilities great for the price.
Very pleasant, very much in line with good reviews on net blogs. Staff were always courteous, exceedingly helpful and nothing was a bother. Hotel location was ideal for walking around old quartet and French quarter. Room was cleaned every day very well. Quiet day and night. Restaurant food was always four star.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Dave from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Great hotel near the old quarter
Its location fantastic staffand good size rooms
We had a great stay and the staff where exceptional,and a easy walk to the lake and old quarter
Reviewed April 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: