Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1508 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Hannah from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
very nice, helpful staff
great bath, very clean, friendly staff
the staff were very helpful and the rooms were very clean and well set out
Reviewed December 17, 2012

darmanto from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
lovely hotel with great services
the services very great, all staffs that we met are very pleasant. very helpfull
we were there for honeymoon, they surprised us with room decoration and free wine. The staffs spoke good english and very pleasant and verry helpfull.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Marika from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
best hotel in Vietnam
staff, location, service.
The room was excellent, clean, comfortable and at the back so not so noisy. The staff were just excellent. So helpful, kind and a pleasure to speak to. I mean all staff, from doormen through to the super efficient reception staff. The breakfast is excellent and the food in the restaurant was excellent too can't give enough praise, i think other hotels could learn a lot from their customer service.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Ping from Singapore
Family with older children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Fabulous hotel with great service staff!
The service staff really made the difference as they always put on a smile and made you feel welcome!
when we arrive at the airport, we were a little 'depressed' with the gloomy skies and on the way thru the airport, streets do look a little dreary but our spirits were lifted the minute we arrived at the airport with peter's welcome info, the welcome drink and warm smiles of everyone in the hotel. our family of 4 liked the family suite, hotel was nicely decorated including the restaurant on the 9 floor. the hotel staff gave us valuable tips for eating out, shopping, taking taxis. we enjoyed the 2 day tours peter recommended - to halong bay and the city tour. hotel is a great location as it is within walking distance to the flea markets and f&b outlets. highly recommended!
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Peter from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Perfect stay
Room, service, location, restaurant is great
Really enjoyed our stay here. To have great breakfast om the 12th floor and to enjoy the view is really nice. Professional service. Highly recommendable.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Helen from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Excellent hotel very warm welcome !!!!
Very helpful staff and friendly
We arrived at the hotel with a very warm welcome. Our room was excellent on the 15 th floor with great views of the lake. The top bar and restaurant were very good . Brillant views and the food was good in the restaurant and reasonable price. The staff were very helpful went and got me a SIM card for my phone. Nothing was to much trouble . I would recommend this hotel if you are in hanoi it's a very good location.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

joe from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Excellent Room, location and service
quality of room and location
From check-in, front desk already knew my name. Room had wireless connection for my Iphone and laptop provided in the room even thou was an old IBM machine had very fast internet speed. Room was turned downed in the evening which was more 5* like rather then 3.5*. Just walking distance to Water puppet theature. Stayed at another 3.5* hoter after my halong bay trip and the contrast was very distinct. Hanoi Elegance delivers and does not cut corners. Breakfast was excellent, on the 12th floor of the building with ala carte option of Pho or eggs besides the usual buffet stuffs.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Rebecca from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Unfortunate ending
The breakfast
After staying here 2 nights previously we booked back into the hotel on our way through Hanoi. We had another great stay although had a bad experience on check out. My friend who hadn’t booked (shame on her!) tried to reserve a room for the following week however it was fully booked. They put her on a wait list and then without her knowledge charged her credit card. Upon her realizing the charge they refused to return the money without a $10 fee. I feel this is considerably bad practice given that the room was not confirmed. Our stay ended on a sour note and the lovely stay was immediately forgotten.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Rebecca from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Lovely hotel in a good location
The breakfast
This hotel was perfect for our night in Hanoi. The rooms are well equipped and furnished nicely. We were welcomed at check in and provided a room straight away which was great considering it was early morning. The breakfast was surprisingly good. Great French bread! I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

wade from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great Place Great location
Staff, rooms, breakfast - Location
We stayed at the Diamond Elegance for a 3rd night on our return from Sapa. We arrived at the hotel around 6:00 in the morning, they knew we were coming and since a hotel guest had already checked out, they gave us their room to use to shower and clean up. Then they had rooms for us ready by 10 that morning. It was partly luck that the rooms were available, but also the work of the staff remembering that we were arriving early and helping us get into a room that was no longer occupied. The Elegance Diamond is located in a very easy place to get around either walking or by taxi. The rooms are nice, clean, not too small. The breakfast is very good, with many choices to fit anyones breakfast needs. We would stay here again and recommend it to anyone who is planning a trip to Hanoi.
Reviewed December 05, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: