Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1506 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

Yiyi from China
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good location
Central location; nice and clean room
Location is close to most of the tourist attractions, or a cheap cab ride away. Room was large and clean, and laptop was a very nice / useful feature. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Emma from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Central location with super attentive staff
Nice restaurant in the hotel with a view
Executive suite perfect for travelling with a kid. Big room. Location in the old town was VERY busy, and so a little difficult with a toddler. Pavements small and crowded, so we had to walk on the road, so not ideal with a 3 year old. In hindsight we would not stay bin the old town with a toddler again. We were also disappointed with the hotel not reimbursing us the 2 days stay that we had booked but missed due to visa issues. So we paid for 3 nights but only stayed 1. Other hotels reimbursed us in the past if there had been a mistake.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Trang from Vietnam
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
A great hotel !!!!
All the service are perfect and professional.
I am a Vietnamese but leaving in oversea. The living experience in the hotel has changed my thinking about VN. All the staffs are nice,good at taking care clients and good at English. I will come back for sure ^^
Reviewed July 31, 2012

PIN from
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good location
Location, nice views, excellent service
I was impressed by the sincere service provided by the hotel staff. Hotel food at the 12th floor is excellent. The buffet breakfast was one of the best I have had in a hotel. The restaurant offers very good quality food in general. While small and cozy, it offers an excellent view of Hanoi. Will stay in this hotel if I were to visit Hanoi again.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

YAW from Taiwan
Families with older children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
good hotel
nice service and good food
We appreciated well Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel>s service. The staff was always smiling and gave us the useful information. The breakfast was good. And the diner we took at the Hotel restaurant was delicious. This hotel will be our first choice when we will visit Hanoi next time. We will also recommand our friend Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel,if they go to Hanoi.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Place
Great service, Great Breakfast
I had a great time at the Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel. The location seemed to be smack in the center of Hanoi. The staff provided me with a great map which outlined all of the landmarks in Hanoi. They also helped me find a great Ha long bay Tour. In addition the great service the rooms were flawless. I was completely take back by the cleanliness of the rooms. They also provide a min bar full snacks at a fair price. I would recommend this place to anyone. I truly had a wonderful stay. If I do ever go back to vietnam I will surly stay at the hotel Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Mark from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Excellent hotel at a great location
Clean, modern, good location, rooftop restaurant
This is a highly recommended hotel which is located at a good location in the Old Quarters section. Stayed at the deluxe double room, which was equipped with modern designs. Room was really clean and quiet and I really enjoyed the rooftop restaurant. Shopping is just a stone throw away from the hotel.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Adeline from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Fantastic stay!
The staff
Our first trip to Hanoi and the stay at Hanoi Elegance Diamond made it all worthwhile! The staff were great - friendly, warm, went to great lengths to help. The rooms were fantastic, and the location was too convenient, especially after a long day of walking! If we were to visit again, there's no where else we'd stay again :-)
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Darryl from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in October 2011
"Great hotel in Old Quarter-Hanoi"
Most attentive staff who could not do enough for you!
We stayed here in October 2012 with another couple. First time in Hanoi and Vietnam. We would recommend this boutique hotel it was amazing! The staff was unbelievably friendly and could not do enough for us. Each night returning from our daily activities the door person would greet us with 'welcome home'. The small restaurant on the top floor had fantastic views of Hanoi and we ended eating there most evenings as the food was terrific. The staff helped us with our pre-arranged itinerary and suggested other alternatives as well. We are now facebook friends, apart from Sapa definitely the best part of our stay at Hanoi.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Mark from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Recommend this excellent hotel
Location, cleanliness and friendly staff
This is a very excellent and modern hotel located at the Old Quarters. Receptionists are extremely nice and friendly. I stayed at the deluxe double room which has nice modern designs. There is even a laptop in the room for you to use. Street shopping is just a door step away which is very convenient.
Reviewed July 16, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: