Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1507 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

Roeland from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2012
Fantastic Hotel
Very good service
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel location is a fantastic hotel, all the staff are vey friendly, professional, helpful and speak good English, the hotel room was lovely, clean and very well appointed with every thing you need, the restaurant on the 12th floor has spectacular views of Hanoi, lovely food and again good service, the hotel is centally located and close to all the local shops, restaurants, cafes alike, just a great place to stay.
Reviewed June 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Pleasant Hotel and Service with a smile
Well trained passionate staff team
Frankly I was pleasantly surprised with the standard of cleanliness, the spaciousness, the restaurant offerings and the staff attentiveness.
Reviewed June 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Choon from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location, Great value for money.
There is a laptop in each room!!!
I arrived early at 4am from Sapa. There were no available rooms at this hour. The hotel staff generously allow me and my girlfriend to wash up and rest in the Spa room. Fantastic service and thought for customers. There is a laptop in each room!!!
Reviewed June 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Families with young children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Wonderful Hotel with Great Staff
Clean and friendly
First of all it surprises me with a jacuzzi bath in our family room and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is clean with very attentive staff. Facility is new. Location is convenient and centralized. Food is plentiful in the vincinity.
Reviewed June 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2012
Staffs are very friendly
Near to Ho kian lake
The staffs here are very friendly. They will help you answer all the question. Is very helpful. Hotel here also near to alot trourist place at hanoi city. Nice to stay here
Reviewed June 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

scott from Canada
Families with young children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location. Big room. Great service.
Wonderfully clean hotel in a great location with very helpful staff.
We had a wonderful 2 days at diamond elegance. Smack in the heart of the old quarter. Two big and very comfortable beds, clean and spacious bathrooms. Good breakfast. The gallons in the room were a nice touch.
Reviewed June 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Roy from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
An absolute gem in the beautiful city of Hanoi
Service at the highest level!
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for four nights recently and we have nothing but praise for the excellent service provided by this little gem. From the moment we stepped into the hotel for our check-in, we were given personal attention and treated to warm smiles all round. Unlike many hotels, we did not have to stand at the counter and wait. We were invited to sit and enjoy our welcome drinks while a very friendly staff member processed our check-in. Within a minute or two, she was already in front of us with a map and patiently introducing Hanoi to us, giving us directions to places of interests, lovely places to eat and even advice on how to avoid potential scams that we might encounter. She then walked us to our lovely room and took the trouble to show us certain amenities in it. We were simply overwhelmed by such hassle-free and warm welcome! For the entire stay, we were treated to service at the highest level which many five-star hotels' don't even come close! Whenever we walked in and out of the hotel, no matter at what hour or at any corner, all staff were terribly polite and would always pay attention to us as if we were the only ones there. One of the places we simply loved was the cozy restaurant at the rooftop. The service staff were tremendously friendly and always very attentive! The terrific view of the lake and the delicious food they served were added bonuses! We were so comfortable with the place that we made it a point to visit at least once a day, be it for lunch, dinner, supper, dessert or just drinks! We even met other diners who were from other hotels who went there daily for their meals! There is really nothing that we could find fault with, especially with the price we paid for a deluxe room -through Agoda. How about that for value! We'll certainly stay at this little gem again when we next return to this beautiful city!
Reviewed June 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

cathii from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely boutique hotel with personalised service
Service, location and breakfast
We had a great stay, the service was friendly and personalised every step of the way. Staff were always trying to accommodate for us and I loved the buffet breakfast at their 'Gourmet Corner' there was a wide selection of choices and they even had a menu which you could order off (I highly recommend the french toast!) Rooms are newly renovated and very comfortable, they even provide each room with a laptop so you can surf the internet. Wifi is also available and free throughout the whole hotel.
Reviewed June 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

cathii from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great boutique hotel
Friendly service
Great hotel located in walking distance to the lake with very personalised service. Thoroughly enjoyed the buffet brekky!
Reviewed June 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

cathii from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely boutique hotel
Service
Great hotel located in walking distance to the lake with very personalised service. Thoroughly enjoyed the buffet brekky!
Reviewed June 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: