Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1507 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

duncan from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
great location nice rooms and very helpful staff
room was good and quiet. Close to lake and in old town centre
driver was waiting at airport to collect us as promised, nice room and helpful staff, spoke and understood english, close to lake and in the heart of the old town. looked after bags when on halong trip even tho not booked through them.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

steven from United Kingdom
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
great rooms and fantastic staff
great location, good roof top bar and great staff
we visited hanoi with a group of friends after spending 4 days in Saigon. The staff could not do enough to help, the check was good and they gave us a welcome drink and briefing of the area, places to see... We had a suite that overlooked the front of the hotel and was well appointed and comfirtable. All staff spoke excellent english and engaged in conversation and understood english sense of humour The hotel is in the middle of the old quarter so easy to walk around and walk to the lake - recommend both Only downside is that the roof bar closes at 10 - but plenty around town that are still open HoChiMins memorial, house and museum are wotrh seeing but check the opening times as it closes midday Chekc out the Hanoi Hilton prison - not much left but you get to understand how wnners of war can portrait things differently.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Daniel from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Couldn't say more positive things
Absolutely everything!
Great location...friendly staff...fantastic rooms....i could go on and on and on and on and on about this hotel. Go for yourself and see!
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Eva from Australia
Families with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in May 2012
great location, excellent hotel in all respects.
nothing to fault, definitely recommended.
Excellent service, excellent staff, close to shops restauranthas excellent food rooms immaculate, nothing to fault. Highly recommended
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Wenqi from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great hotel, prime location and wonderful service
Great service, prime location, laptop with wifi in room, family friendly
Hotel has great service, that is the one thing that stands out. Once arriving, we were offered a Welcome drink with a wet refreshing towel and a quick explanation of the area and suggestions for things to do, which was very useful. Staff were always willing to help and takes great initiative in ensuring our stay was a pleasant and fruitful one.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Angela from Canada
Solo travelers
Family
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great location and very helpful and friendly staff
Lovely view of the river on a high floor
The staff spoke excellent English, were very friendly and helpful especially when I had some money stollen on a small dragon boat during one of my tours. I was the only passenger so the female who lives on the boat stole my money when I was trying on some pants she was trying to sell me and when I turned my back for less than a minute, my change purse was unzpipped and dong was stolen. The hotel called the police and tried to help but advised that it would be a long process filling out forms and as I was leaving the next day did not pursue the matter further. The staff also let me use their office internet so I didn't have to pay to check my email.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Wenqi from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
"Great location, wonderful and friendly service!"
Great service, prime location, laptop with WIFI in room, family friendly with free cot if needed.
This is the first time that we are traveling to Hanoi, Vietnam and booked the hotel after reading good reviews about it. The staff there are indeed very hospitable and the quality of service standards are about the best I've seen, and very friendly and thoughtful. They welcomed us warmly and explained the area, the various attractions to us and took initiative always to ask about our day, and see if they could recommend us any good places to visit or eat. The rooms and toilets are clean, and they provide a laptop with wifi for free in the rooms, and even a baby cot upon request, all for free, very value for money!!! The only complain is the water pressure and temperature of their shower, which fluctuates about, making it slightly difficult to get the right mix of hot and cold water, and water pressure is rather low, but apart from that, I highly recommend this hotel!!!
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Eva from Australia
Groups
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
lovely hotel and excellent service
everything was perfect no fault
This hotel cannot be faulted. Staff, service, food, hygeine the only thing is that i can fully and highly recommend this hotel and whoever stays here will agree with me. The atmosphere and the way we were welcomed was a pleasure to recommend this hotel in more ways than one.I have not hesitation in highly recommending this boutique hotel.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Nathalyn from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great hotel with fantastic service
The room and the food!
We were upgraded to the double room upon check-in. It was spacious and so was the bathroom. Price was value for money for a room which felt like a 5-star stay. Highlight was the restaurant on the top floor. The food was fantastic and service was great! The hotel is also close to the lake and the water puppet theatre.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Ngiet from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great service and location at Hanoi Old Quarter
Staffs are very friendly and attentive
We've stayed for 3 nights during our Hanoi trip this month. It was a great experience staying in Hanoi Elegance Diamond. We were upgraded from the Deluxe Twin to Family suite without any additional charge. The receptionist who attended to our check-in accompanied us to our room explaining the facilities in room. The rest of the staffs were also very attentive to details like pressing the lift button for us when they see us walking towards the lift, arrange a temporary room for us to wash up after our return from Sapa trip in early morning without additional charge etc. Overall, we are very satisfied with their superb service here and I will surely recommend to anybody who is going to Hanoi.
Reviewed May 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: