Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1507 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

Margaret from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a great smile
All the Hotel staff where very friendly they spoke excellent English
I would highly recommend the Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel. The Hotel is in an a excellent down town location, close to the lake and Water Puppets theatre. From the time we arrived to the tme we left the staff were exceptionally helpful. The decore of the two rooms we used during our stay was the best of any hotel we used in Vietnam - very modern and stylish. All rooms are equipped a laptop computer which is handy, but there didn't appear to be anti-virus, or malware detection software installed, so I'd be very wary about logging into secure sites, such as checking your bank account!There is no pool at this hotel.
Reviewed May 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeffrey from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great hotel in the old quarter Hanoi
Location, excellent customer service, great rooms, free wifi!
The Hanoi Elegance Diamond hotel is perfectly situated two blocks back from the Hoan Kiem Lake, the one with the Turtle Tower shrine, right in the middle of the old quarter. The staff always had a smile and were genuinely interested in us, where we were going and provided insights into what to see and do. The rooms were great, modern and comfortable. The location allowed us to walk out the front door right into the mix of Hanoi's old quarter and experience the shopping, bars, cafes and nightlife.
Reviewed May 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jane from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2012
Service with a smile
features good come with the laptop and wifi
the staff all very good and helpful , if i have a chance to go back i will stay in hanoi elegance diamond hotel.
Reviewed May 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nichola from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location
Great location, lovely breakfast, comfortable rooms, excellent friendly staff
We had such a lovely warm welcome when we arrived at this hotel, situated in the old quarter of Hanoi. They knew it was our anniversary and had surprised us with flowers and a cake in our room. The staff were genuinely friendly and were happy to help with anything you asked. Our room was lovely and comfortable with plenty of light and a good view over Hanoi, it was very clean as well. Breakfast was served in a lovely breakfast room on the top floor. The breakfast was excellent (the best we had in our 3 weeks stay in Vietnam) and there was good choice. My husband unfortunately had Dengue fever and had to be admitted to hospital during our stay. The staff were excellent at this time and always made sure I was ok. They helped me to cancel a trip we had planned which helped so much. We had to arrange an extra nights accommodation due to this, and although the hotel was full the manager found us a room in another hotel nearby, even personally taking us to see it to make sure it was up to standard. They showed such friendliness and concern over my husbands health which was a great comfort and I cannot praise them highly enough for this - they even sent us an e-mail when we got home to say how sorry they were my husband had been unwell. I would definitely stay here if back in Hanoi and would recommend it to anyone else staying in the area - the staff were excellent and it was good value for money
Reviewed May 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sally from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2012
Very good all round
Location, quality
Great location on quiet street in old quarter. Lovely rooms though of varying size, with the most comfortable beds in Vietnam! Smart bathrooms, very effective air con. Restaurant on top floor only average ambience but nice views and good breakfast. Beware noise from kitchens in morning if staying on 11th Floor. Service in hotel couldn't be faulted, nothing was too much trouble. Nice spa, quite expensive by Vietnam standards but will offer a first time discount. Airport transfers at $18 about same as taxi, but given number of scam taxis in Hanoi definitely worth requesting pick up and drop off. Worth asking for 9th or 10th floor room to avoid traffic noise
Reviewed May 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sally from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2012
Very good all round
Location, room quality
Great location on quiet street in old quarter. Lovely rooms though of varying size, with the most comfortable beds in Vietnam! Smart bathrooms, very effective air con. Restaurant on top floor only average ambience but nice views and good breakfast. Beware noise from kitchens in morning if staying on 11th Floor. Service in hotel couldn't be faulted, nothing was too much trouble. Nice spa, quite expensive by Vietnam standards but will offer a first time discount. Airport transfers at $18 about same as taxi, but given number of scam taxis in Hanoi definitely worth requesting pick up and drop off. Worth asking for 9th or 10th floor room to avoid traffic noise
Reviewed May 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tong from Hong Kong
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in April 2012
Excellent service
Five stars hotel service, excellent location
The staff are so nice, good service, quick respond. Also, the room is clean and big. I enjoyed my time there. The pick up service is good as well.
Reviewed May 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Crystelle from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great hotel and fantastic service
Comfy beds and laptops included in every room
We stayed at the Diamond for three days last week and loved it. Although the rooms are small to medium sized (as with most hotels in Hanoi) they are beautifully decorated, very clean and have huge bathrooms. What really stands out at this hotel is the staff. They speak excellent English, are super friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. They also provide guests with a fabulous map of Hanoi (very detailed) which was a lifesaver! A laptop is included in every room free of charge and their wi-fi is very strong and reliable. The hotel is in the heart of the Old Quarter and only a five minute walk from Hang Gai st (famous for it's silk boutiques). It's also across the road from Namaste restaurant (rated number 1 on Trip Advisor)and we had a great Indian meal there. The buffet breakfast at the Diamond was very good and also included a great a la carte menu. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Reviewed May 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Susanna from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel,room clean &nicely furnished
Convenient location,easy access to Old Quarter,Hoat Kian Lake
hotel staff's service is good, including those at the cafe 'gourmet corner'. on 2nd floor of the hotel is the spa, is good for relax after day tour.
Reviewed April 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great hotel with amazing staff
The location, service and standard of the accommodation is great.
We arrived at this hotel via an early morning flight. Unfortunately our deluxe room was not ready, so they immediately gave us the option to upgrade to a family suite at a minimal cost. After a few hours at the hotel we complained of noise from building works next door. The staff then upgraded us even further to an executive suite, at no extra cost. This will demonstrate how accommodating these people are. The staff do every thing they can to make your stay enjoyable and assist in any way they can. After a 2 night stay in Halong Bay, we returned and they were so welcoming, it was like returning home. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The beds are the most comfortable I have slept in throughout Asia:) I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and its lovely staff to anyone thinking of visiting Hanoi.
Reviewed April 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: