Exceptional 9.3
Based on 378 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 378 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for money 9.4
  • Food and dining 8.6
Sort by

CHRISTOPHER from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
A little piece of heaven.
Service outstanding, helpfulness excellent....
Do yourself a favour and stay at this hotel. They have got it bang on in terms of professionalism, customer service, helpfulness and location. We were picked up at the airport and we were received and welcomed by a very nice professional receptionist who proceeded to inform us of our location and where we were to the nearest tourist hotspots. Very helpful. My bedroom was immaculate (my word, there was even a computer set up in the room, ready to go if need be)...the breakfast was excellent with a very good variety to cater for all cultures....and you can keep going back for more if you wish!!....special thanks to Molly....a very helpful and professional employee....make no mistake, I am quite difficult to please but this hotel, for the price, ticks all the boxes. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Ruby Elegance for a wonderful stay.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Hang from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Amazing Staff and Location
Staff, Location and Rooms
The Ruby Elegance was a perfect base for our stay in Hanoi. The hotel provides a nice oasis from the hustle and bustle of Hanoi. The staff were incredible and so attentive to our needs. They couldn't do enough for us.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Marian from Ireland
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Superb hotel
The hotel itself is wonderfully well situated in the heart of the old quarter but quiet and peaceful. The room was spotless and the bed
This was a great locale for exploring Hanoi – a really comfortable home from home, warm and helpful staff and lovely surroundings. I will certainly be staying here again
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Michael from New Zealand
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Family Welcome
awesome helpful staff, nice rooms, and great location
We loved it... we booked 4 rooms for two families. When we got there they wanted to make sure we were happy and took us to the rooms for the kids. Balloons, and atmosphere we knew our girls would love and a big welcome when we got in the room. Big beds for the kids (3 in one room 2 in the other) Ms Ana and Mr Sy were amazing, a real credit to their profession. Would stay there again in a heart beat.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Emil from Germany
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Perfect Hotel
So helpfull staffs, such a comfortable feeling, such a nice atmosphere
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Michael from United Kingdom
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Second time, just as good
The staff were brilliant - charming, helpful, efficient. Besides this, the location is superb.
Fabulous! Stayed here previously, remembered it was great and so came back again. Was not disappointed; indeed, very much the opposite. Couldn't recommend highly enough.
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Allen from New Zealand
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Wonderful boutique hotel in Hanoi
Value for money, staff, design of the hotel
Really, really enjoyed our stay at Hanoi Elegance Ruby hotel. The location seemed a little chaotic at first, but you're in the heart of Hanoi old quarter. Really vibrant and the hotel proved to be a little oasis in Hanoi.
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Jeffrey from United States
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Simple elegance and warm staff
Very comfortable rooms, friendly, helpful staff and bustling location.
We really enjoyed our time at the Elegance Ruby Hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They would personally lead us to places that they recommended to make sure that we found our way. The rooms were small but well equipped and comfortable. There were also nice common areas to sit and socialize.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Allen from New Zealand
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great value hotel in Hanoi
Price, Value and Friendliness
Hanoi Elegant is a great retreat from the business of Hanoi. The location is convenient and we really thought it was a great value for money.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Luke from Australia
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Great place to stay
Very welcoming friendly staff, were on our honeymoon and had a fantastic time would highly rate for anyone
Reviewed March 16, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: