Very good 7.9
Based on 199 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 199 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Lily from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in June 2014
Returned to stay after trip to Halong Bay
The service is very good so we returned after our boat cruise to Halong Bay.
Very helpful staff. We left our laundry while we went to Halong Bay and they took care of it for us. It was all ready for us when we returned.
Reviewed July 02, 2014

Lily from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great friendly staff
The hotel is located on the outskirts go the old quarter. So it was quieter but still gave good walking access to attractions and the old quarter. The staff are very helpful and quite a delight.
Overall we would stay here again if we were to come back yo Hanoi
Reviewed July 02, 2014

Ayesha from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Super little hotel
rooms, staff, price
Lovely simple hotel. Staff are friendly without being intrusive. They organised a little xmas party for all the guests, which was a sweet touch. In the old quarter, but about 5-10min walk from Hoan Kiem lake, so a little quieter. Still very busy vibrant area. Recommended.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Tanya from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice stay but no breakfast as promised
New room, large bed, easy to access
Reviewed January 30, 2014

John from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in January 2014
Beyond Expectations
great breakfast, central location
We found this boutique hotel to be exactly as described and saw for ourselves just how hard Rose and the team work to retain their top spot on Trip Advisor. Staff are all very helpful & go out of their way to help you find your way around the city. From the moment, the arranged picked up was done up to the checked into the room, it was flawless and quick. I had preplanned this trip for a week stay prior, at this boutique hotel with their reception Ms Chinh . Also to use it as a base for side trips to Halong Bay, Hoi An/MySon, Cuc phuong national park. The transfers provided to these tours were seamless. Room itself is very large, modern, and includes any amenity you would need...bathroom has a great shower. I can't say enough about how wonderful it is to stay here. The customer service is off the charts and the location is fantastic. Some other valuable extras to note include free wifi and a great safe location with many restaurants, pubs, shops .I know we will be back and most likely won't wait for another anniversary to return.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Ayesha from United Kingdom
Couple
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Wonderful hotel
location, room, staff
What a wonderful hotel. Slightly further out from the tourist Old Quarter, it's tucked away in a great side street near Hanoi Social Club cafe, little clothes boutiques and a couple of other restaurants. Also just across the road from the main Food Street, which is open 24 hrs. Rooms are very generous compared to most others we tried in Hanoi. We stayed in all three rooms offered at the hotel (twin, triple and cityview), and each was more than enough for a couple. Great balcony views of the surrounding area. Quiet and small enough to feel like home for a while. Staff are wonderful and always happy - Christmas Day they organized a little xmas party for all the guests, with free wine and beer. Very sweet of them. They can also organise airport transfer, for a similar price to other hotels. Will be staying again...
Reviewed January 05, 2014

amanda from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in January 2014
Pleasant and peaceful .
Free strong coffe everytimes.
Couldn't fault this place at all for quality service and facilities. A very elegant hotel with traditional features and a homely feel. The rooms are fabulous, spacious, comfortable, relaxing. There was a computer in the room, with free wi-fi, as well as wide variety on satellite TV. The staff are great, very friendly in a city that is becoming less friendly as the years go by ,when I walked in with my big suitcase, someone quickly came to help me I was then offered a complimentary juice then , booked domestic flights and an over night cruise to Halong Bay for us. The only bad thing about this hotel is that we couldn't stay for longer to enjoy the lovely
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Matt from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in December 2013
Really affordable and small hotel, great location
Location, price, service
Great English speaking staff, always someone on reception. Cheap mini-bar
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Richard from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in December 2013
Bliss Hotel in Hanoi
great hotel
Grand Hotel is a beautiful, charming small hotel with personal attention that will make you feel right at home. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The rooms were beautiful with the bathrooms being very well supplied with towels, fragrant soaps etc. There is a safe and a mini fridge in the room. The breakfast menu consists of fresh fruit and juices, cereals, eggs, vegetarian meats, pancakes as well as traditional Vietnamese breakfasts of noodles and spring rolls etc… The hotel arranged a taxi to and from the airport with reliable and safe drivers, so avoiding the Vietnamese taxi rip-off merchants at the airport. Everything is focused on sustainability and environmental friendliness. The hotel-airport transfers worked seamlessly as did booking a trip to Halong Bay (they even stored our extra luggage for us in the interim). We had our laundry done at a very reasonable fee. There is a great street market only some 10 mins walk from the hotel. The manager and staffs are very friendly and knowledgeable about their city and will happily chat away whilst you are in the dining room. The coffee at breakfast is to die for. Next time in Hanoi, we will book the Grand Hotel again.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

keith from United States
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in December 2013
Top Notch.... Highly recommend
breakfast was good.
1) This is a top-notch hotel. Nice size room, both clean and comfortable. We had the pleasure of staying here during our holiday in vietnam. The location is central and within walking distance to Old Quarter’s attractions.Everyone was so helpful. Chinh and Hao at the front desk, everyone we came in contact with were so helpful and professional. Help with maps, directions, and restaurant tips. Quiet and clean rooms with enough space for a family of 4. Very comfy beds. Not a loud hotel. Classy! Plus...free WiFi in public spaces and your room...with free password required! The air conditioning was in great working order. Breakfast was good and someone was always there to make sure plenty of food was available. We loved our rooms which were spacious and clean. We stayed 3 nights with a trip to Halong Bay after our first 2 nights. The hotel staff were happy to keep our luggage which was already waiting in our room on our return. Awesome. We love going to Hanoi and this is now my hotel of choice.
Reviewed December 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: