Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 179 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Jonathan from Canada
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
wonderful and experience stay at Hanoi Bella Vita
helpful Staff, well - decorated woom, warm atmosphere
Location is in Old Quarter just few minutes to Hangdau Park, Dongxuan market. Close the Lake, Museum, President Palace, Old Citadent ... Never forget my stay at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel. Highly recomend to all.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Jane from Russia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Excellent Bella Vita
Location, quality, service
efficient fast check-in, attention to details by reception and bellman, peaceful and clean surroundings which was so relaxing coupled with comfortable clean room made us hardly stepped out of the hotel. It is a paradise of pampering indeed. I recommend this
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Colin from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Double Moon View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
friendly and relaxing
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms.
This was my second time at the Bella Vita and i wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. If you're looking for a good value small- to mid-sized hotel you can't go wrong with this place. The manager Ky and front desk receptionist Duan couldn't do enough for us. I'm looking forward to staying in this hotel again. I would much rather stay here than in the Old Quarter, which is too noisy.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Colin from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Double Moon View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Comfortable, unstuffy
Friendly and helpful staff with good English,
The hotel is extremely well-priced for Hanoi. It is also well-located in a relatively quiet part of Hanoi - at least compared to the Old Quarter. The hotel is modern, and perfect if you want a warm, unstuffy experience in a smallish hotel. But what made our stay special were the staff - especially the manager Ky, and Duan at the front desk, who went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Ky even offered to have my breakfast brought up to my room because I was tired.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Thanh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Old quarter location, nice decorated hotel
Skillful staff, comfortable room, good breakfast, best food
Halong tour suggested and organized by hotel with impresstion. Very fast room service and cheap laundry price. Good internet ascess, safe and security hotel. Hotel is located in Old quarter streets, convinient for tourist and business. I highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Johny from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Warm and friendly
Friendly staff, good breakfast, value of money
i really enjoy my staying in here. the hotel is close to the lake, and located in the old part of hanoi. most of the city interest is in a walking distance. the room is clean, comfortable, and have everything that you need. Breakfast had many kind of food. Hotel staff were friendly, they smiled all the time when i met them. I will highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Jonathan from Canada
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
staff, room, breakfast, location
Very nice and helpfull staffs, great breakfast, good location and clean rooms
Very nice and impressive hotel. I really recommend to everybody
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Annacelle from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
nice room but airport pick up was a disaster.
location,clean and spacious rooms
We were supposed to arrive at 1:00am so we decided to make airport pick-up arrangements with the hotel and provided them our flight details.our flight got delayed and we arrived 2:00am,nobody from hotel there at the airport despite an email confirmation with the hotel representative.there was no money exchange or information office is open so we cant just grab a taxi or call their office.good thing,i was able to withdraw from the atm some money for taxi.when we got to the hotel,they said their driver was there but didnt see us so he just left,that's just that.bottomline,we booked hotel pick up because we were arriving at an ungodly hour and we wanted to be secure.we didnt get that.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Johny from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Clean, well care staff, good massage
Friendly staff, clean room, body massage
Hotel Staff was great. Room was clean and quiet and a good breakfast. Massage was good.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

David from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Comfortable stay
The lady supervisor/manager, breakfast, location
I did not like Ha Noi, and I have travelled the length of Vietnam, but the hotel was great. The lady supervisor/manager unfortunately I did not get her name was fantastic. Great English, which is always a bonus when one cannot speak the language of the country they are visiting. She could not have been more helpful. I will be returning to Vietnam, probably not to Ha Noi, but if I do I will certainly be checking in here. I selfishly hope that the supervisor/manager has not moved on to bigger and better things.
Reviewed January 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: