Book Now: Hanoi Hotel

Very good
From 647 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 87% of guests

Reviews of Hanoi Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (647)Booking.com Reviews (162)
7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.5
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.0
Value for money7.8
All languages
All guests (647)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 331 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Lui from Singapore
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Friendly staff”

Friendly staff and good hotel security. Opposite hotel there is a nail spa place which is good, friendly and affordable. I left my bottle of water (just mineral water bought from convenient store) and this nail spa bring to my hotel room accompany with the hotel security, really make my day!

Reviewed August 01, 2017

Dear Lui, We truly appreciate your choosing our hotel and Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hanoi Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our staff and hotel security. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another comfortable stay. Best regards, Hanoi Hotel Management.

Responded August 07, 2017
Hanoi Hotel
8.3
Excellent
Kam from Singapore
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Short and Simple”

Services, Location, Staffs

I am pleased to say that this return stay to Hanoi Hotel after 2 years has not let me down. Services and staff performance has improved tremendously. Very customer oriented staffs that will go all out to serve and help. The only thing that remained unchanged, unfortunately, is the ageing old rooms that have been there for almost 20 plus years. I think with all the revenues and profits of the hotel company, it is time to overhaul the old rooms. if not, there are many options available such as Lotte Hotel, which I have stayed there since its opening in September last year that boasts rooms that are more modern and high floors similar to 5 stars hotel.

Reviewed August 31, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Able from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

Comfortable stay”

Nostalgic

This hotel is probably one of the oldest 4 stars hotel in Hanoi. Food is good and they even has a restaurant that serves very good Chinese cuisines. This hotel also provide currency exchange for most international currencies at very attractive rates. SIM card and top up cards are also available at their business centre. Good option for business travelers.

Reviewed September 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
WEIXU from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013

Great Hotel for Business Travellers”

Location, friendly staff, great breakfast

It was my 3rd stay at Hanoi Hotel, everything was perfect. When I just arrive at the hotel, the bellboy checked the taxi meter and found I was overcharged. With the great help of the bellboy, I saved 100 K VND. Thanks a lot! Will be back again!

Reviewed May 20, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Poh from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Simple hotel”

Late dining available

Hotel is simple for quick in , quick out. Room size is gd. Room is very clean. Comfortable bed. Chargeable wifi which is expensive when most other hotels gives free wifi. Good local breakfast. Customer service is politer

Reviewed January 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Good choice”

Good location

the hotel was nice and spacious. There were also many places to eat and to do things nearby. It had great features and amenities. The breakfast highly commendable. The staff were all very polite and friendly. I also liked the good location and proximity to lake hoan kiem and the downtown shopping areas. I enjoyed my stay and would certainly return to stay again.

Reviewed December 23, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Group
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

good location”

Good service

We stayed at the hotel after coming back from Halong Bay. Hotel location was very good, close to everything. A lot of good restaurants nearby The staff were very helpful indeed when we arrived. The tour desk were very knowledgeable. Breakfast was good. Level of service was terrific. Will definitely stay at the hotel again

Reviewed December 23, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Nice hotel”

Good location

It's a nice hotel in a good location. Hotel facilities are good, well maintained. Hotel room is spacious, clean and well furnished. Hotel staffs are friendly, helpful and speak good English. Area nearby hotel has a lot of restaurants. It takes just around 10 minutes by taxi from hotel to Old Quarters and the lake. I'll definitely book the hotel again for my next trip to Hanoi.

Reviewed August 01, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Nice hotel”

Good location

It's a nice hotel in a good location. Close to a lot of restaurants nearby within walking distance. Hotel room is nice, spacious and well lit. Hotel staffs are friendly, helpful and speak good English. Hotel facilities are adequate and well maintained. Hotel room rate is pretty reasonable. I'm satisfied with my stay at the hotel. Will book it again for my next trip.

Reviewed July 25, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Good hotel”

Location

Nice hotel with a good location. Close to everywhere and tourist spots. Short taxi ride 10 minutes to the lake, Old Quarters and tourist attractions. The hotel room is nice, medium size, clean and well lit. Hotel staffs are friendly, professional and speak good English. There are quite a few good restaurants nearby, within walking distance. Will stay at the hotel for my next trip to Hanoi

Reviewed July 23, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Lian from Singapore
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Lovely hotel with great facilities ”

Good location and reasonably good breakfast

The City Wing is a bit old but the room is still reasonably clean. The breakfast is reasonably good but little changes, so may be a bit boring if you stay longer period. There is a food court and you can have food at any time of the day. Overall it is comfortable to stay at Hanoi Hotel.

Reviewed July 17, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012

Good hotel”

Great location

The hotel is in good location, close to everywhere, restaurants, shopping malls, the lake and the old quarters. 10 minutes taxi ride to Old quarters. Hotel room is nice, clean and well furnished. The gym is good. Hotel restaurant is good. Hotel staffs are friendly, helpful and speak good English. It was a nice stay at the hotel. I would definitely book it again for my next trip.

Reviewed July 16, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Nice Hotel”

Good location

It's a nice hotel in a great location. The room is big and well furnished. TV has a variety of channels. Room rate is good price. Breakfast is good. Hotel has good gym facilities, including tennis courts, sauna and massage. There're a lot of good restaurants close by hotel area. Hotel staffs are friendly, helpful and speak good English. Will stay at the hotel again for my next trip.

Reviewed July 01, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from Singapore
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Nice Hotel With Great Breakfast”

Friendly staff, Well equipped facilities and great breakfast

Use the hotel for my business trip. Hotel location is centralise with great access to other areas in Hanoi. Staff are friendly with well equipped facilities. Internet connection are available with a very nice posh restaurant for your morning breakfast.

Reviewed June 27, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012

Nice hotel”

Great location

It's a very nice hotel at a good price. Great location in central business district. The hotel is close to nearby restaurants. Walking distance to many places of interest, such as the supermarket, opera house. The room is nice, well furnished and clean. Gym facilities are very good. Hotel staffs are friendly, helpful and speak good English. Will stay at the hotel again for next trip.

Reviewed June 25, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
jaedoo from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

good place”

location for business good.

Reviewed October 03, 2018

Dear jaedoo, Thank you for your comment regarding our services during your recent stay with us. Our hotel is centrally-located and is beside a beautiful lake with a wide range of eateries, shopping & facilities within a short walk which is ideal place for business or travel. Thank you again for sharing your experienced, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Hanoi Hotel General Manager.

Responded October 11, 2018
Hanoi Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
KyungWook from South Korea
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

good”

always satisficated

Reviewed August 18, 2018

Dear KyungWook, We truly appreciate your enjoyed your stay with us and Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Hanoi Hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hanoi Hotel Management.

Responded August 24, 2018
Hanoi Hotel
8.0
Excellent
WEIXU from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

value for money”

ok la

Reviewed June 09, 2018

Dear Weixu, Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with us. We hope we will have the great pleasure for welcoming soon in the near future. Sincerely, Hanoi Hotel Management.

Responded June 18, 2018
Hanoi Hotel
2.0
Tey from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Review score”

The hotel is very run down, am located a non smoking room, but the room is fill with tobaco smell, terrible and gets worse at night. Lack of power supply plug, even around the work desk, have to charge my laptop in the mini pantry area where it’s mean for kettle.

Reviewed March 01, 2018

Dear Tey, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It is always our aim to ensure that we meet the satisfactions of our valuable guests and they have a pleasant stay. However, it is regretful that this time we were not able to deliver the expectations you deserved and we deeply apologize for that. Currently, we are having plans to upgrade the facilities as well as amenities to better serve our guest. And we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hanoi Hotel Management.

Responded April 27, 2018
Hanoi Hotel
6.4
Good
Haruhisa from Singapore
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Locstion is not suitable for sightseeing. Business is OK. ”

Cordial services from doormen/door woomen. First night assigned to a smoking room, originally booked for a nonsmoking room by hotel mistake. Second night changed to nonsmoking room. No applogy was expressed. Business center was helpful, but they charged 10USD for Tran ac tour. Is is 20 percent of the tour price.

Reviewed December 28, 2017

Dear Haruhisa, Thank you very much for having chosen Hanoi Hotel for your stay and for sharing your feedback with us. We really appreciate your contribution, these constructive comments will help us to improve our quality of service & better serve you in future. We would like to offer sincerest apologies for the incident you experienced. We always strive to meet our guests’ expectation; however it seems this time we fall short of our standard. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon with our best service. Sincerely, Hanoi Hotel Management.

Show more
Hanoi Hotel
6.8
Good
Teck from Singapore
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Good for Business Travellers”

Location is quite central, along a busy buzzing street and able to get taxis for trips. Hotel is reasonably priced with good breakfast. Room facilities are satisfactory. There is a pub located below for a couple of casual drinks.

Reviewed October 22, 2017

Dear Teck, Thank you for your comment regarding our services during your recent stay with us. Our hotel is centrally-located and is beside a beautiful lake with a wide range of eateries, shopping & facilities within a short walk which is ideal place for business or travel. Thank you again for sharing your experienced, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Hanoi Hotel Management.

Responded October 27, 2017
Hanoi Hotel
5.2
Liew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

Not recommended”

During check in, no briefing on free laundry, place to have breakfast from the reception. The room has very slow air-con. Even switch on air con till maximum for 1 hour, the room is not cold. This is awful as the weather now is quite warm. The water heater is malfunction as there is no hot water when taking shower in the morning. The TV cable has problem that I need to repair myself. The waiter and waitress in the restaurant is not attentive enough when I took breakfast in the morning. Hanoi Hotel is not recommended!

Reviewed July 30, 2017

Dear Liew, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It is always our aim to ensure that we meet the satisfactions of our valuable guests and they have a pleasant stay. However, it is regretful that this time we were not able to deliver the expectations you deserved and we deeply apologize for that. Currently, we are having plans to upgrade the facilities as well as amenities to better serve our guest. And we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hanoi Hotel Management.

Responded October 27, 2017
Hanoi Hotel
8.7
Excellent
Mark from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

The hotel was comfortable and clean with friendly ”

The friendliness of the staff, it was clean and tidy and surrounded by good places to eat.

Upon arrival I was very tired having travelled a great deal. the hotel was very clean and my room was nice and quiet. There were always taxis available directly outside the hotel which made things nice and easy. The weather was very hot reaching unusual temperatures of 40 degrees, the air conditioning was very good and coped well. The breakfast had a good selection of food and was very nice. I have previously stayed in Hanoi in the Hilton and Intercontinental hotel which were both much more expensive. The main difference was that this hotel didn't have a swimming pool which I wouldn't have had time to use anyway. Overall very good and I will stay there again in the future

Reviewed May 26, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Hiew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

clean room, nice stay exerience”

nice food, helpful staff, peaceful lake next to it

Hanot hotel is always my first choice whenever I have a business trip. nice food, enjoying peaceful walk around the lake during evening/night. Everythig is great, but as a4 star hotel, I suggesst to renovate the lobby bigger and more magnificent such as furtuna hotel.

Reviewed August 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lewis from Singapore
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Conveniently located”

hotel at a resaonable price. rooms are sizeable however the lights are too deem. It needs to brighten up the rooms. cafe down stairs is good because of good and reasonable priced chinese food. Bed are big but not very comfortable. It is still okay enough to sleep. breakfast is good with Tim Sim. that is a plus point!!

Reviewed August 15, 2012
8.3
Excellent
James from United States
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Good Location, Clean and Good Value”

Location, Clean, Helpful Staff

This is my second time staying at the Hanoi and while not really upgraded, it is a good value for the money. There are some good restaurants just down the street within walking distance and the property backs up to a lake.

Reviewed August 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
GUO from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

spacious room”

room is spacious, staff is lovely

it's nice for business trip. the room is very big. staff is helpful. But the breakfest is too simple, just basic selections. the location is good. It's just five minutes far from Gong Bei Customs. And you can find a lot of restraunts beside the hotel

Reviewed June 04, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Mei from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Again at Hanoi Hotel”

Good breafast and clean room

i stayed here for multi times as the location suit my business trip. the breakfast was good and i had my dinner in the hotel. there seems not much eating places around the hotel or i just did not get time to locate where they are.

Reviewed January 24, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Christopher from United Kingdom
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Good hotel, very pleasant staff”

Lakeside location & Breakfast

Very efficient staff, easy check in and out. Lovely lakeside view from breakfast room. Bedrooms good size and bathroom quite big with toiletries. All room facilities worked very well. Only down side was that Internet was not free. Breakfast was excellent with good choice and again very friendly staff.

Reviewed January 21, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Tang from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Very nice hotel”

Location & food

it is right in the center of the city, and it's by a small lake. a lot of taxi right in front of the hotel, very convinence. food center provides very good food with very reasonable price. hotel have massage, gym, karaoke, everything you need is under one roof.

Reviewed January 03, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Foo from Malaysia
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

Great location”

clean and convenient location

second time stay in this hotel. room is clean and staff service is good. suitable for business traveller caused taxi is easy to get here. the hotel also provide airport taxi service, the charge is cheaper but sometime you have to wait around 20 minutes.

Reviewed November 28, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Wing from Malaysia
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011

Easy access to many meeting places”

great price for the service

Everything looks good, except that they keep all passport in order for us to check in the place. I believe this will turn most people off from booking this hotel if they are aware of this horrible policy. Please drop the passport-withholding policy before every customer drop your hotel booking.

Reviewed November 08, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Naoaki from Japan
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2011

Nice location”

Confirt room

It was nice to stay the hotel. Especially breakfast starts from 5:30am!! I usually fly out from Hanoi in the morning and always I cannot have a breakfast at hotel. However I had no problem with this hotel.

Reviewed July 14, 2011
8.3
Excellent
dae from South Korea
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011

very good location”

Staffs are nice and kind, location for business men is very good

I made a reservation thru the internet. When I checked in they gave me a suit and free internet. During my stay, I did not find any problem at all. However, the massage salon is too expensive and the service that they provide is poor, not recommended.

Reviewed June 24, 2011
8.0
Excellent
KOOI
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011

warm welcome”

hotel location is good with very friendly and helpful staff

comfortable room but rather small for twin sharing. building condition is rather old especially the lift which takes ages to arrive. hotel signage is poor and i felt confuse where to find the restaurant, spa, casino, etc..

Reviewed April 19, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Yongseok from South Korea
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2010

Nice suite”

Good location, casiho on site
Staff wasn't really helpful

The hotel is located in a very convenient location and has a casino, night club and karaoke on site. You will never going to be bored and have a good rest at the end of the hard work. Room is spacious and clean and I will definitely go back if I have another chance to visit Hanoi.

Reviewed August 26, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Abhijit from India
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2008

Neat hotel, slight retro feel”

Excellent value for money buffets Well furnished rooms Awesome view of the lake
Carpets look and feel aged Room needs better lighting Could not figure out how the in-room safe works!!

Hanoi Hotel has that feel of being among the better ones in town. The renovated wing is world class. The view of the lake and the openness is a relief after the rush on the streets. Food options are a definite plus. The sea food near the lobby is tantalising, though one feels sorry for the fish!! The lunch buffet at $5.50 is a bargain. Do not expect too many TV channels!

Reviewed October 10, 2008
9.0
Exceptional
Neeraj from India
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2008

Old but comfortable hotel in Hanoi”

Staff are excellent in the hotel. The hotel is located in a very busy part of the city, which I felt was good on the whole. There are quaint cafes outside the hotel, where one can spend a lot of time people gazing, having a beer or coffee and using the free Internet.

Reviewed March 22, 2008
7.2
Very good
takayuki from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Very good”

Totaly good !

Reviewed October 17, 2018

Dear takayuki, Warm greetings from Hanoi Hotel! Thank you for chosing to stay at Hanoi Hotel and we really appriciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It is important to us that our valued guests enjoy their stay, and we are greatly delighted to know we met your expectations. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another exceptional stay. Sincerely, General Manager.

Responded October 20, 2018
Hanoi Hotel
5.6
Sebastien from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Good price, but horrible smell in the room”

The room smelled cigarette so much that I couldn't sleep!

Reviewed September 17, 2018

Dear Sebastien, Thank you for taking the time to share your experienced at Hanoi Hotel. We are regretful to know that a range of our amenities did not fully meet your expectation. Currently, we are having plans to upgrade the facilities to better serve our guest. In line with the upgrading of facilities, smoking is only allowed at designated areas. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Hanoi Hotel. Sincerely, General Manager.

Responded September 18, 2018
Hanoi Hotel
6.8
Good
SUN from Vietnam
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

can enjoy several things as one place.”

fine Chinese food, gambling, massage, karaoke everything at one place . easy to access down town and outskirt.

Reviewed July 20, 2018

Dear Sun, We truly appreciate your enjoyed your stay with us and Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Hanoi Hotel. It is our hope that we could bring valued guests complete experience with full services from accommodation,dining to entertainment.Thank once again for taking time to write review for us and we look forward to have a chance of welcoming you back in near future. Sincerely, Hanoi Hotel Management

Responded July 23, 2018
Hanoi Hotel
6.0
HO from Singapore
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Above average”

NA

Reviewed June 06, 2018

Dear HO, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We hope to have a chance of welcoming you soon at Hanoi Hotel. Sincerely, Hanoi Hotel Management.

Responded July 09, 2018
Hanoi Hotel
8.0
Excellent
HO from Singapore
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Very good”

Great and friendly hotel receptionist.

Reviewed December 04, 2017

Dear HO, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.Your compliments on our services is highly appreciated. We strived towards our slogan “YOUR SMILE, OUR SUCCESS” and to be attentive and engaging to all of our valued guests. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back at Hanoi Hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Hanoi Hotel Management.

Responded December 12, 2017
Hanoi Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Chia from Taiwan
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Great Place”

Great stay this time, nice distance to go everywhere

Reviewed August 22, 2017

Dear Chia, We truly appreciate you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review about Hanoi Hotel. Our central location is always the noble highlight, beside a beautiful lake, a short walk to varieties of eateries, shopping & facilities for the convenient of our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hanoi Hotel Management.

Responded October 27, 2017
Hanoi Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Wee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Very good”

Good for the dim sum in the hotel. Comfortable bed and good room size. Restaurants and cafes nearby.

Reviewed June 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
PEERAPONG from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Excellent”

Good location

Reviewed May 09, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Tan from Singapore
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

great hotel”

nice and clean hotel

Reviewed December 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Norfalisa from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Good Business Hotel”

Ok for what I need

Reviewed December 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Norfalisa from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Good Business Hotel”

Ok for what I need

Reviewed December 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
PIYAMAS from Thailand
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016

Easy to travel”

Easy to find out

Reviewed December 01, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Good environment”

Good environment

Reviewed November 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lam from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

got what you want around”

will stay again.

Reviewed October 28, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Mohammed from United States
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Good hotel for business traveler price is good as well ”

Good and convenient

Reviewed October 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
takehiro from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Good”

Good for all

Reviewed October 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
WEIXU from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016

Nice hotel at an affordable price”

A supermarket opened nearby, nice

Reviewed October 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Quoc from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Good location”

Located beside lake, fresh air in the morning. There are many restaurants and coffee shops around

Reviewed September 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Quoc from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016

Helpful staff, good location”

There is a lake beside hotel, can run around lake in the morning. Great view if stay in high floor. Near the center of city with less noisy

Reviewed September 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
WEIXU from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

Need more restaurants nearby”

Need more restaurants nearby

Reviewed September 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
PIYAMAS from Thailand
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Easy to find out”

Easy to go anywhere

Reviewed August 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
PIYAMAS from Thailand
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Staff is nice”

Nice and Clean

Reviewed August 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
PIYAMAS from Thailand
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Staff is nice”

Staff is nice

Reviewed August 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Swee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Hanoi Hotel”

A clean, worth for money hotel.

Reviewed July 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
HIDEKI from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015

good location”

it's located at lakeside. rooms are old type, but large enough. chinese restaurant at 1st floor is comfortable and reasonable.

Reviewed April 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Quoc from Vietnam
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016

Tidy, good location, clean”

clean, location, staff

I will stay it again when I come to hanoi. Good location

Reviewed February 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

clean room”

friendly staff

Reviewed February 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

clean n comfortable room”

helpful staff

Reviewed February 10, 2016
8.3
Excellent
kee from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Satisfy”

Food, entertainment and bar

Staff are very polite and helpful. Plenty to do in the hotel. Do not require to go out and look for entertainment. Highly recommend

Reviewed February 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Quoc from Vietnam
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

OK hotel”

clean, tidy, nice staff

Furniture in room quite old, but nice staff and good food.

Reviewed September 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Quoc from Vietnam
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

OK hotel”

Good location, nice staff, clean hotel

Clean room, good location, but furniture quite old although it's 4 star hotel

Reviewed September 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kam from Singapore
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Short and Simple”

Staffs, Location, Food

As previous reviewed, stay was pleasant, hence extended one more night. However, hotel seems to be aging.Very good experience there. Overall, Hanoi Hotel is a reputable hotel.

Reviewed August 31, 2015