Excellent 8.5
Based on 707 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 707 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Zuchen from China
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
location, staff, tour pack
Loved the location! Easy walk to everything in the Old Quarter. The staff was so friendly and it was lovely to be greeted by name upon your return each day. The room was very clean. Many other people seemed to be having a wonderful stay. They let us use the shower the evening after checkout when we returned to collect our bags before taking the train to Sapa.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Robert from United States
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice hotel
Food, staff, location
Very much pleased at how the staff took care of our needs. The room was comfortable. The food was very good, authentic vietnamese... delicious...
Reviewed August 22, 2015

HUU from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Nice désign and decoration in room. Very clean.
Large room, nice decoration, nice staff
I am confirtable with legacy hotel. Will come back. Love it.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Chee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Easily accessible, friendly staff, comfortable lightings.
It was a last minute booking. We arrived late, but the staff at the front desk was very informative and helpful and even kind enough to offer a free upgrade to our hotel room. We were very exhausted from our trip thus far, and the room that was offered was more than enough to accomodate our needs, COMFORTABLY. Breakfast wasn't half bad either. me and my travel buddy really enjoyed the english breakfast they whipped up for us, before rushing off with a cab the hotel staff have, so willingly, arranged for us beforehand.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Ali from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
my stay at Legacy Hotel Hang Ga,Old Quarter Ha Noi
great staff! very helpful
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Huy from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great place to stay
Room, Staff, Location
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Jerald from Singapore
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Comfortable stay, great location!
The hotel was clean and the beds were huge and comfortable. Also, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Glenn from Australia
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Very Good
The staff nothing was ever a problem,beyond expectations. / A good location in the old quarter everything easy walking distance / The lady at the tour desk,extremely helpful arranged everything above.
A Good Experience.
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Julie from United States
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Last night in Vietnam splurge
Friendly and helpful staff, location, shower
I decided to splurge on our last night in Vietnam and paid a relatively lot of money for the junior executive suite. It wasn't worth 4x the money I had been paying. It was nice, but not that nice. Still had to pay for snacks and beverages that should have been included for the cost of the room. The breakfast buffet was nice, but not that impressive either.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Evan from United Kingdom
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Best Location
staff, location, service
We loved our stay here. The room was very clean and very nice. It has a great location, the breakfast caters for wide taste with much variety. The staff are super attentive and helpful. Highly recommended!!
Reviewed July 27, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: