Excellent 8.5
Based on 707 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 707 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

marco from Italy
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
great location
location, quite, price
great location in the heart of the hustle and bustle but very quite room. overall it is ok
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Khanh from Vietnam
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good experience
Nice room. Clean. Staff are very friendly
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Brian from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great room, great location and great staff
Location, room and the staff
The staff here was very friendly and helpful! When I arrived they upgraded me to the executive suite for free for a night and for a great deal the second night. The location is right in the middle of the old quarter and was a short walk from everything I needed. The room they upgraded me to was amazing and had a HUGE balcony over looking the street. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone. They arranged a cab for me to and from the airport, exchanged currency for me and helped me book a trip to Halong Bay. The breakfast was also great! Great room, great location and GREAT staff!
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Julie from United States
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Oasis in Hanoi!
Service, shower, friendliness!
We had a great stay. The staff was lovely- everyone. We got hooked up with a great Halong Bay cruise and were able to leave our luggage in the hotel while we went. The tour folks booked an excellent overnight bus company and when the taxi could not get through traffic to pick us up the bellboy ran with us for 1/2 mile of rush hour traffic to get us to the bus. Highly recommend.
Reviewed February 17, 2015

nichakarn from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
good location
location , bathroom , friendly staff
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Oleg from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
good hotel for money
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Jane from Canada
Executive Suite
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Location, location, location
Location. Front desk staff, room
We had a very nice stay for 5 nights. Our only peeve would be the breakfast. Limited fruit choices, yogurt not available every day. Breakfast staff very slow to notice and to refill coffee pot, jam dished, bread and butter when they were depleted. The breakfast is an area where there is rom for improvement. Also laundry is very slow. Our clothes were submitted before 9am but not returned until 9:30pm the same day.
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Benjamin from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Adequate but I wouldn't rate it at 4 Stars
location, staff helpfulness, arranged transport from airport
The connection to the wifi was poor. Other than that, it was adequate in all respects.
Reviewed February 07, 2015

Andrew from United Kingdom
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
This hotel we would highly recommend fantastic
Warm friendly staff they could not do enough for us. Me and Ming were two of the lovely staff Me arranged Halong Bay which was wonderful. Hotel spotless and location perfect.
Great value for money loved location room lovely and staff were so attentive
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Brian from New Zealand
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Great Hotel in Hanoi Old Quarter
Small, very friendly and central to Hanoi Old Quarter
Very friendly Hotel. Staff very helpful and obliging. Small size with rooms of very good quality, cleanliness and furnishings. You step out of the Hotel directly into the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter with its narrow and very busy streets. Breakfast was very good as a buffet with some additional items cooked on request. Stayed here at the beginning and end of our week in North Vietnam, They stored our bulky luggage while we were away in Halong Bay.Would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed February 03, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: