Excellent 8.5
Based on 703 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 703 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

phaik from Malaysia
Group
Family
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good location and price reasonable
Great location
New hotel, near to night market
Reviewed November 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nice hotel but
1-Close to Old Quarter town and an Indian Halal food 2-The hotel is small yet has nice interior with Vietnamese elements. They upgraded my room to Suite room 3- They offered airport trf at good rates
Small breakfast buffet but I was happy with bread and typical serving. Hang Bac has many shops worth visiting. The staff was not very friendly but I was not complaining since they have upgraded my room from Deluxe to Suite. Above all, I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Good hotel.
Reviewed November 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kwok from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good Hotel
Location, Room Comfort, Breakfast
Staff was courteous, helpful. Able to provide advice willingly. Simple English proficiency. Breakfast variety though small was adequate, filling and delicious. Street walking around Old Quarters and Hoan Kiem lake is ideal. However room though comfortable need further sound proofing.
Reviewed November 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

yong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good place and new
Good location
Reviewed November 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Midscale Hotel in a Fantastic Location
Location, Comfort of Mattress and Air-Conditioning
Fantastic mid-scale Hotel in a great location. I liked the firm mattress and the adjustable air-conditioning. The room was very clean as well. Thumbs up for the service staff!
Reviewed November 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tam from Hong Kong
Couple
Family
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Happy Halloween
Valuable, nice staff & Clean room
Reviewed November 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tony from Finland
Family with older children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
City holiday
Service, breakfast, location
We enjoyed our stay at Hanoi Legacy.Great location, friendly service, clean hotel. I just don't like rooms without a window or balcony... But I guess that is normal in Hanoi with their type of architecture...
Reviewed November 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Fantastic Stay at the Legacy Hotel Hang Bac
Decor, staff service, location
Beautiful majestic architecture and decor. The beds were sumptious and huge. The lobby is really beautiful with marble pillars and chandeliers and Louis style furniture. Despite this the staff were down to earth, very friendly and helpful. All were extremely friendly, whether it was the doorman, the front desk or the restaurant staff etc. The location in the Old Quarter is brilliant, a short walking distance to everywhere. The breakfast was good but some minor points to improve - the streaky bacon needs to be crispy to get away from that fatty rubbery texture and plates need to be cleared from time to time. It would also have been nice to have some French dressing and 1000 Island with the salad, as there wasn't any wetsern dressing anywhere and the salad really needed some. Apart from that, all was excellent.
Reviewed October 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SHIU from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Amazing stay at Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Batsu
Service by hotel staff, location of hotel and flexible in check-out time
Instead of staying at Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac, we wrote in to Hanoi Legacy Hotel group to have it change to Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Batsu. They replied promptly and allowed us to change without any terms. The staff at Batsu were amazingly friendly, helpful and nice. They show you all the way to your room upon check-in and give good advise on places to go to. Great service! Thumbs up to all their staff!!
Reviewed October 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MASALIHA from Malaysia
Family with older children
Family
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice Boutique Hotel
Clean Room, Good Service, Friendly Staff
Our family stayed only one night there, we wish could stay longer to enjoy the lovely boutique hotel with clean room, bathroom with nice shower, good services, friendly staffs and the location was great.
Reviewed October 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: