Book Now: Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac

Excellent
From 961 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (961)Booking.com Reviews (623)
8.6
Excellent
From 961 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.1
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service9.0
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Tiếng Việt
한국어
more
Room type
Superior Room
Deluxe Room
Family
Executive Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 862 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Lilian from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Everything”
Everything. Excellent service and breakfast, comfy beds, great location just on the edge of the old Quarter.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from Canada
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Best hotel”
Best thing was the helpfulness, professionalism and friendliness of the staff. Beds very comfortable with really smooth sheets, they were great! Delicious breakfasts. Great location.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Prabhu from Singapore
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good hotel in a good Location. Important places are walkable from here. ”
Location was very good. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was not great but good. Entrance was not great like most other hotels in Old quarter area.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
4.4
Jia from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Acceptable”
Traveled with few friends and we arrived quite late. The hotel assigned me to a room that was facing the main street. It is so noisy and the wall is not noise proof. It was difficult to sleep and I hardly sleep for the whole night. Was struggling till morning.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
DESMOND from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Had a great stay”
Stayed 2 nights here with a cruise trip at Halong Bay in between. It is a short walk from Airport bus 86 stop (Tran Quang Khai stop) just after Long Bien bus stop and before Opera house. However because of motorcycles and scooters parked along the walkway, to drag your luggage was a bit of a hassle, but then it was a budget way to get to the hotel. Got a free upgrade so everything about the hotel stay was great. Going to the airport, the hotel offered a private car for USD 16 or VND365000. It was a big car ? toyota innova so it was worth the money.
Reviewed March 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Big room ”
Big clean room for the money . Hotel staff helpful making tour to ha long bay And travel desk at hotel lady was good at explaining options on overnight and what each offered.
Reviewed March 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
Bee from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Friendly, clean, delicious breakfast, some staffs are helpful, WiFi speed not consistent.”
Hotel facilities can be improved. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for our family of 6. Thank you all for making our trip better.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lim from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Nice & comfortable hotel”
Was offered a beautiful sister hotel after our trip from Sapa due to the heavy downpour a few days back. Was upgrade to a bigger room.
Reviewed February 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Rosabel from Philippines
Group
Family
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Short stay at Hanoi Legacy Hotel”
It is near with all the places you wanted to visit, just 5 to 15 mins walk and you’re there. The Hotel Staff are very accommodating and I’m surprised with the family room that it is so big for the 3 of us (enough space for the luggage, souvenirs and groceries. Will definitely come back to Hanoi and stay at this hotel. Great vacation!!!
Reviewed February 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Meikarn from Germany
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Excellent Hotel”
The staff were consistently excellent and helpful. They went out of their way to be accommodating. Clean and tidy rooms and excellent breakfast. The perfect place to escape the hustle of Hanoi.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Varioue from Netherlands
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Great staff and service”
The hotel is exactly what we expected for a mid range price, comfortable and clean plus in a very central location. The staff were exceptionallly friendly and helpful and they got us to the train station free of charge and gave us free snacks for our 13 our train trip.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Vatij from Sweden
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Beautiful Hotel”
Beautiful clean and bright rooms. Extremely friendly staff that went above and beyond! Really yummy breakfast. Best place we stayed in our travels to Vietnam. We hope we to return one day!
Reviewed January 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Vinya from Spain
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Extremely nice staff. Good location. Good value for money”
Service standards were the tops, the manager remembered our names and the staff were super helpful and melticulous. The hotel breakfast was really good too. . Would come again!
Reviewed January 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Abbile from Ireland
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Everything was great”
Everything was great. Staffs are so friendly. Facilities are great. Breakfast was awesome. There are some food can order. And it's all included. And the price is also reasonable.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mofuli from France
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Friendly and helpful hotel”
The staff were extremely helpful in giving us clear directions to various places, booking us on excursions, getting medical advice for us. They were always upbeat and friendly. Breakfast was superb!
Reviewed January 31, 2018
6.8
Good
Lim from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Alex Lim”
Comfortable room
Reviewed January 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
MICHAEL from Australia
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Excellent stay!”
The staff at Hanoi Legacy Hong Bac were very friendly, helpful and nice! They were quick to respond to emails prior to arrival and even helped us book our Halong Bay trip. The receptionist lady who welcomed us was very organised and nice : ) The price is very affordable and the service received was on par with bigger name hotels. Dont judge the hotel by its exterior look. Its a great place to house you at night after exploring Hanoi! Definitely recommend!
Reviewed January 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
pitiya from Thailand
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good location,good staffs”
All of staff was nice, the room was clean and very good location.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
6.4
Good
Travis from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
VERY LOUD & VERY OLD ”
Place caters to primarily Chinese tourists, which have no problem shouting at all hours. Regaurdless of them, the walls are paper thin, so once you think you have some peace and quiet, the maids will soon be just as loud. Stayed on the 3rd at the end of the hallway and I could still here phone calls from the reception and noises from the below average dining area. There was one window in my room and it was in the bathroom, so it gets a little stuffy and musky. If you are here to drink at the Old Quarter, it’s a great location. Otherwise I wouldn’t want to be here or in the middle of the heavily congested area. The best part about this place was the amazing shower with actually HOT water and amazing water pressure.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Teen from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good location and value for money”
Overall, this is a good hotel in old quarter.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
LEE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent”
Very clean room & convenient location.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
7.6
Very good
Amanda from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Worth its price. ”
Room was hugeeeeee, it doesn't show in the pictures as shown in the hotel website. Staff was nice. One key issue was the digital lock used for its hotel room door. There's no internal lock inside. My concerns from stepping in was not uncalled for as a cleaning lady (after knocking 2 times ) actually unlocked our room door with her key card, thinking that we were out. Not blaming her for that! But the digital lock is an issue. Room was clean and aircon was cooling. Toilet was good. Flush don't work welll. Breakfast was average. Not impressive.
Reviewed December 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Russell from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Changed Hotel - Happy with room”
On arrival to the hotel I was told I was being moved to one of their sister hotel called L'Heritage. I was slightly uneasy as the main reason I had chosen this hotel was because of the location. However the room at the new hotel was very nice and actually the old quarter is very easy to get around so it was only about a 5 minute walk. Th e breakfast was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend the hotel I stayed in.
Reviewed December 04, 2017
7.2
Very good
Janne from Finland
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Average hotel”
Hotel location is reasonable good, but some taxis have difficulties find correct address as Hang Bac is one-way street for cars. Staff is nice, but rooms are only average compared to value in this area. Internet connection had some problems.
Reviewed December 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
ramananthan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Great value ”
I always stay at this hotel when I am in Hanoi. Good location and value for money
Reviewed November 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Susan from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Such a great hotel with outstanding friendly happy staff always going above and beyond expectations. Loved the old quarter location with all its craziness .. loved Hanoi!
Reviewed November 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Graham from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Great location and great staff”
The staff were unbelievably helpful. They went out of their way to look. Will definitely be where I will be staying on my next trip to Hanoi.
Reviewed November 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Cecilia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
value for money”
Superb location, hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed November 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sike from Germany
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Location and nice hotel”
Cute hotel in the middle of town. The staff was extremely friendly, the room was very large with big beds, nice bathroom, and AC that worked great. The breakfast was outstanding!
Reviewed October 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Julia from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Great location”
The staff is extremely helpful, very kind and clean. Have great trip options and airport transfer. Good location. Highly recommended!
Reviewed October 26, 2017
8.8
Excellent
NG from Singapore
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Excellent”
Hotel location is great. The hotel only provides breakfast. For lunch or dinner the hotel will order for you through its other chain of hotels.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
ALTHEA from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
We had a fantastic time at the Legacy Hotel. It's well situated. Staff were excellent .”
Staff were very helpful , knowledgeable and informative that they could advise us excellent places where we could have dinner.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kazumi from Japan
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Amazing stay!”
This hotel was amazing. We booked it last minute for the last night of our trip..Friendliest staff who gave us an amazing suprise room upgrade. Very clean, great view and great location. So glad we booked his hotel!
Reviewed October 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Janry from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Top location”
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable esp pleased with air conditioning. The location was very good being right in the middle of things. And there is a lot going on in Hanoi. Great Sapa tour from front desk with nice price. Thank you!
Reviewed October 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ologen from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Excellent Hotel”
Friendly and helpful staff Great location Comfortable beds and room Very clean
Reviewed October 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Emagu from Spain
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Good hotel”
Perfect central location, excellent breakfast (best among many we had), extraordinary hospitality.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rob from Germany
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Great Value for money”
Great staff and the air conditioning was always in perfect working order, something that is really appreciated after sightseeing. The suggestion made by staff for restaurants were all exceptional. They could not do enough for us. Love this Legacy hotel. Great Value for money. Great breakfast too.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lim from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Exceptional”
Free upgrade to the sister hotel (Luxury Hanoi Hotel) .The room are fantastic and beautiful. Breakfast are very good
Reviewed October 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Lim from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Exceptional”
We will offer free upgrade to a more bigger rooms and lots of shop selling foods as well as many things along old quarter areas. Breakfast are normal
Reviewed October 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Deneace from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
This was our second stay at Hanoi Legacy Hotel in Hang Bac. We enjoyed our stay last year so much that we returned again for eight nights. The rooms are clean. The staff are all extremely helpful and we loved staying in the Old Quarter. We enjoyed our stay even more this time as we weren't so rushed. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mr. from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Very good stay”
Good location
Reviewed October 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mr. from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Recommended Hotel To Stay in Old Quater”
Everything is good.
Reviewed October 07, 2017
6.0
Thanh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
good hotel”
good hotel
Reviewed October 02, 2017
6.0
Thanh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
very good hotel”
very good hotel
Reviewed September 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Candy from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Money worth Stylish Cosy Hotel”
Location and hotel superb. I check in for one night with group of 5. As the single room is no ready at our check in time abount 3.30pm, management auto upgrade my 2 more rooms to suites in no request. That a very sweet of them. A little surprise for me. The room is big and all amenities is provided like 5 stars hotel. The staffs there also helpful in booking for our dinner ,transport and tickets as well. It is a very clean hotel indeed, but only thing I found out in my room 201 (is not mistaken), I put some dried food on the table, it full of ants after a while. Hope management can look into this matter.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
7.6
Very good
EUNYOUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Especially staff was kind”
Staff was kind!!!!! Nice
Reviewed September 14, 2017
7.2
Very good
Dung from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Decent”
Ok
Reviewed September 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
BouaVanh from United States
Group
Family
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Excellent!!!”
Our group of 18 people couldn't have picked a better hotel. It was an excellent decision to select this hotel. Great location, large and clean rooms and the staff was extremely helpful in all of our needs and requests. Having stayed 4 days and 3 nights, we wanted to experience as much of this historic city as much as possible. The staff was so helpful and dead on in their suggestions and recommendations. You will not be disappointed with this excellent hotel.
Reviewed September 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yun from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Great location and staff”
Lovely staff, gave us lots of info about things to see and do. Great location, right in the middle of everything...night market right outside the door. Would recommend to friends and family.
Reviewed September 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Qua from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Great hotel location & very helpful staff”
A very good hotel in an excellent location in the old town. All the staff are very friendly and helpful.They made our stay an unforgettable experience for us.Our excursions as well as the airport transfers were perfectly organized. All wishes were practically read from our lips. We especially liked the exceptionally good breakfast, We can only recommend Hotel Legacy Hang Bac to all visitors of Hanoi. You will definitely not be disappointed!
Reviewed September 06, 2017
Dear Sir, Warmest greetings from Hanoi Legacy Hotel On behalf of the Management board & staff of the Hanoi Legacy Hotel, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Hanoi. It was our pleasure and honour to serve you. At the Hanoi Legacy Hotel, our goal is the utmost satisfaction of our guests therefore, we trust that your room and all of our services were to your liking and expectations, We would be delighted to have the pleasure of seeing you again as a regular guest if you have free time . I am very obliged your excellent review . Thank you very much!! Hotel Manager,
Show more
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac