Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 47 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Evzen from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
everything was good
satisfied
happy - it was all good, i have nothing to complain about. friendly staff, clean rooms. Good one! satisfied with everything, good price, room with window and fridge, and airconditioning. Friends were happy too, and nice people everywhere. Thank you.
Reviewed May 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in September 2009
Pleasant Stay
location, walking distance to lots of shopping areas, plenty of local food stalls, shops and restaurants nearby.
Our beds need changing new ones. We had a double and a supersingle which have one side collapsed. The basin in the bathroom is a little stuck.
My friends and I stayed 9-15 Sept 09. I really appreciate the young man "Hai" night shifts and the young lady "Hung" day shifts. They are so friendly and ever ready to help. They met a number of our requests promptly. They speak quite good English. We asked "Hung" where my friend can buy a scooter for her granddaughter. "Hung" not only made the enquiry but took my friend on her motobike after work one day to send her there, made the good bargain on her behalf and sent her back to the hotel. Hanoi Lucky Hotel is lucky to have her and "Hai" as their staff.
Reviewed September 25, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Laurent from France
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2009
To avoid
Nothing besides the good location and clean bathroom with good hot water.
A lot of dust in the room, plenty of spiderwebs between the bed and the wall, under the bed.. Like if the bedroom hasn't been cleaned for months.. Really noisy since the early morning, with people talking loudly and smashing doors.. Room not clean, blankets smelling dust... Air-cond had a water leak and water dropped down on the floor all nite Got the eggs and cooking smell in the room from 6am in the morning as they were cooking the so called breakfast (i can't call it a breakfast) in the corridor of the ground floor as there is not kitchen... And the worst of all, the mattress was sagged on 50% of the bed, which made the night really uncomfortable... And one funny detail, the air-cond remote is all written in chinese...... so good luck to adjust it as u like..
Had the room at first floor with window in the hall. I booked for a "superior" room... i had a standard room.. Couldn't change, these hotels are fully booked everyday. HOTEL TO AVOID, eally get DISAPPOINTED as i found out a real comfortable 3 stars hotel for only 8 USD more, a few steps ahead.
Reviewed September 10, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Christina from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2009
Very nice
Spacious room with cable television, aircon, computer with internet (yes, your own, in your room!), nice bathroom, ok location, very helpful staff
No window in room, found a lizard in my room (didn't bother me-- it was actually quite cute-- but might bother some), windows software on computer is pirated (keeps giving you the warning) so be careful what information you send through it, on a pedestrian street so no cabs to door, room a little run down but ok
First off, BE CAREFUL because there are 3 Lucky hotels on this ONE STREET, and one around the corner!! Be sure you go to the right one (in this case the Lucky Hotel #47-- it says on the sign)!!!! The amenities that came with the room were great; cable tv, personal computer, aircon, nice bathroom, decent sized room, although it was a little run down if you look closeley, but not too bad. My biggest problem was that my room didn't have a window to the outside, which made it difficult for me to get up in the morning. A FANTASTIC value for the money; I'd recommend it.
Reviewed September 03, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2009
Not a stayer...
friendly staff, location, computer in room
lack of cleanliness, uncomfortable bed
We only stayed in this hotel for one night which was a good thing. While the staff are friendly and the location is good the room itself was pretty unpleasant. Sadly the computer in the room didn't make up for the uncomfortable bed and general feeling they didn't clean the place...not somewhere I'd go back to.
Reviewed August 27, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Andre from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2009
A nest in the capital
Clean, welcoming, safe, accommodating,friendly, internet in each room 24/7, old quarter, walking distance to many sights, quiet.
No elevator especially if you are higher up...breakfeast could improve...
This is my fifth times in Hanoi and staying at five different locations but always in old quarter. Lovely area, you can walk to many tourist attractions, around the lake, supermarket, fantastic restaurants, anzac bank, markets...all this while observing your normal way of life in the Vietnamese capital...awesome. However, this hotel has three locations within meters of one another and we ended up staying at a different one than what our reservation was for,ie, isntead of no. 47 we were directed to no. 11...to our satisfaction i must add.... Would recommend this hotel anytime.
Reviewed April 21, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Rie from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2008
Good hotel
This hotel is reasonable and staff is friendly.
a little far from central area.
This hotel is managed by one family and they are very friendly and nice. If you want to stay at reasonable hotel,I will recommend this hotel.
Reviewed April 19, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

jai from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2008
Lucky Hotel
NOTHING - unless you are a backpacker
No breakfast area, too cramped
Reviewed March 29, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Tove from Norway
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2009
Luckily I found Lucky!
I love the staff, they are so helpful with everything. I enjoy the surroundings and that it's easy to find the way in this old city-part. I do like my room with the view over the roofs.
I can't find any. Only that it is a bit cold in Hanoi, but that's another matter ...
When I arrived in Hanoi it was my first meeting with Vietnam. The first night was bad because I was in a room without winbdow, but then I got a new room, and it was easy to decide to stay. The staff has helped me with booking tours that has been very sucsessful - Perfumed Pagoda and Sa Pa. And because of Tet I will stay another two night at Lucky - I feel lucky to have room and feel at home with everything.
Reviewed January 25, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Joshua from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2009
Rip-off and very dirty hotel
Nothing at all.
Location, staff, Internet, breakfast and services.
We were very disappointed with this hotel. We expected to be pick-up but never showed. location was very bad as it was 3 kms away from the Central of City and took us 20 minutes to walk. Rooms were very narrow and small and they seemed to be not cleaned everyday... toilet was very bad smelt and dirty. Breakfast was terrible with butter, jam and toast only... We never recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 21, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: