Excellent 8.9
Based on 263 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 263 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Fiachra from Spain
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Perfectly situated, excellent all round
The location in the heart of the old town is perfect. The rooms are excellent modern and extremely clean, the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, the breakfast excellent !!
We had initially booked for 1 night and on arrival extended for 2 more after seeing the room and meeting the highly friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Huyen from Vietnam
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Nice hotel
So nice to stay here with nice service
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Sergio from Portugal
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good (not excellent)
Room is different from what's shown on the photos (smaller, darker).
Reviewed February 12, 2016

KAH from Malaysia
Family with teens
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
low cost but 5 star services well done good job
Alacate Breakfast was excellent with delicious food and service service was great with possibility of free upgrade from standard to deluxe room and nice people meal in the hotel was delicious
Happy great convenient for elderly as there's no staircase and The people was really nice so the services was great and it was fast as well
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Sarah from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great location. Staff where very helpful.
Location, very helpful, great for families
Awesome. We travelled with a 6 year old. Staff very friendly and helpful organising train tickets to Ninh binh. Food fantastic
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Brent from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice, friendly hotel
Great Staff, Good location in the Old Quarter, Nice interior design
I had a pleasant stay here. The staff were very helpful and spoke good English. It was an easy walk to reach all areas of the Old Quarter and Hoan Kiem Lake. The rooms were nice, clean. The breakfast buffet was good and the dining area pleasing. I would stay here again.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Nguyen from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good hotel to stay
Staffs, foods, cleanness
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Wing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good stay
Nice staff, decent room
Very helpful staff, offered great value tour information, maybe a little cheaper outside, but can't sure the quality. Have to give honor to their customer service, i stayed there during my birthday, my friend gave me a big surprise, asked the staff to decorate my room nicely, once i stepped in room, surprised me with the pink and pearl white balloon, flowers puzzled with happy birthday, and knocked my door again with a birthday cake, that was amazing. i know that was my friend's idea for preparing all these, but my friend said the customer service there were very helpful and made things happened. Great Job!! but the breakfast was bad... not filling up food, dried up bread, fly around, i gave up for the third morning, and try something nice instead.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Glynis from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Small in size big in heart.
Service, Comfort, food.
Wonderful warm and efficient staff. Clean and comfortable and good reasonably priced food. Location OK but a bit too busy for our taste. A great eyeopener though with lots of personality.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Nayeon from South Korea
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Kind and helpful staff.
Staff, Clean, Price
All staffs are very kind and helpful. They are also fluent in English, so didn't feel any inconvenience during staying. but some of staff said about tour packages which they offer too much, I felt little bit uncomfortable. The room was clean and Breakfast tasted good, location is quite far from Hoankiem Lake
Reviewed August 20, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: