Excellent 8.7
Based on 202 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 202 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Jesselle from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
got a room upgrade for free
location, good customer service and the lovely upgrade
...got upgraded to deluxe room. Too bad we did not get a good view of the Hoan Kiem lake
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Georgia from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Fantastic hotel in Hanoi
Location, breakfast, staff
Reviewed February 05, 2015

James from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Friendliest Staff in Vietnam
Staff, location, price
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Yong from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior Double or Twin Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Superb Location
Location, Friendly n helpful staff
Location near the Ho Hoan Kiem lake and within walking distance from the street shopping belt and many eateries nearby. Friendly n helpful staff who always never fail to assist. Is noisy if your room facing the road but they provide ear plug on request.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Khoh from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Nice hotel and comfortable place
helpful staff... good location... nice food
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Khoh from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Double or Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
nice and comfortable hotel
helpful staff...
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Angela from New Zealand
Families with older children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Just book here !!
Excellent Hotel, Excellent staff and service, excellent food, Excellent location and clean. Awesome location!
I chose this Hotel based on other reviews. I was still a little anxious because it was our first time to Vietnam. However the staff emailed and responded to all my communication while I was still in NZ prior to coming. They helped me organise an airport pickup and a tour to Halong Bay. Knowing we were flying to this all booked made us more relaxed. They also booked our flights to Da Nang for us getting a good price! The previous reviews stated how helpful and friendly the staff were and this was more than true from our experience. This made our stay in Hanoi such an amazing experience. The staff gave us local knowledge of where would be suitable for us to eat and sights. They helped us with Taxis also so we get a good one! Thankyou to all the staff!!! You are all wonderful people and would like to Thankyou for making our first experience to Vietnam so amazing! Thanks Chef also.... The food was very nice! Can't go wrong with this one.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Michel from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Best budget hotel in Ha Noi
Staff, cleanliness, location
Stayed there 5 years ago and was impressed. Now it even better. You feel like you are invited in your friend's home. Attention to details, smiles galore, they will go out of their way to make you enjoy your stay.. May is a gem, so are all the others Nothing bad to say and I defy anyone to contradict me. Thank you. I will be back
Reviewed December 03, 2014

LEE from Malaysia
Families with young children
Family
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
5 star hotel service for budget of 3 star hotel
1) Friendly staffs 2) Good Service 3) Room is big and clean
Receptionist are helpful, knowledgeable and welcome every guest will smile and warm greeting
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Willem from Netherlands
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
good stay
decent hotel, friendly staff, good location
Good stay, the room itself in the freshly renovated blue inn hanoi was much better
Reviewed November 12, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: