Excellent 8.7
Based on 202 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 202 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Janne from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Great
Good services, centrally located
It is a centrally located, good services, good condition, cleanliness hotel
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Allan from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Ideal Location near the Central Lake
Comfortable, Great Location, Great Service
The best of three hotels we stayed in Hanoi, near the lake, wifi, very comfortable and great service. Hotel staff arranged a cheap taxi to the airport the following morning and even put together a free packed lunch the following morning as we were too early for breakfast.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Masud from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Convenient stay
Big rooms, warm and attentive staff
I arrived from sapa at 5am and they were closed but a quick call later, they opened the doors allowed me to rest and shower, i was also allowed to have breakfast before i depart to halong bay. The hotel is near hoan kiem lake: literally turn around and cross a road..and theres the lake. Plenty of shops and eats around the corner. My room has a radiator, a fan and airconditioning! But i used the radiator as it was 18 degrees in hanoi! Balcony is lovely to waste time and people watch! The hotel can also arrange a taxi to the airport. Rates are abt 12-15usd and they arrive promptly too!
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Mark from Ireland
Couples
Honeymoon Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
excellent hotel, great value - lovely staff
staff, spotless room, lovely area
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Greg from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Budget hotel, friendly staff, good location,
Friendly staff, location, breakfast choices
It is budget hotel but good value for money, have stayed here a few times, staff always friendly, good location and nice local feel
Reviewed January 14, 2014

LAI from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
nice
Centrally located
nice clean affordable friendly staff and high speed internet
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Chee from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Excellent location, superb service and great value
Location, service, price.
I had a wonderful stay. The staff were super helpful and attentive. The bed was very comfortable. The rooms are small and do not have much of a view or any windows for Superior rooms -- this expected of city hotels within Old Quarter. It is located on a quiet side street, within 5 minutes from Hoan Kiem Lake and many good restaurants.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Tamara from Australia
Couples
Lake View
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Lovely hotel -Great staff
We loved the relaxed atmosphre of the old centre hotel. The stsff were so friendly and helpful. Twee could not do enough for us.
This was my second stay at the Old Center and it was just as enjoyable as it was in 2010. I have recommended it to several friends who also recommended it. The location is excellent as you can walk around the lake and to most of the markets and restaurants. The hotel arranged our trip to Sapa on the night train and escorted us to our carriage.Wed never have found it on our own. If you are visiting Hanoi do consider the Old Center Hotel:-)
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Eng from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Enjoyable and Fun
Clean, strategic location and excellant services
The Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, and their respond is fast while we were requested some bed adjustment in the room. We managed to get some city info easily from the hotel receipienist such as cheap and nice restaurant, how to get a right cab and places for shopping. The Hotel location is very strategic to us and the room are clean and complete with necessaries. I had never been that happy with the excellant services prior to this stay.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Tiet from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Hanoi Old Centre Hotel
location, nice staff, fair price
fair..
Reviewed October 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: