Very good 7.6
Based on 318 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 318 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Derrick from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great value for money
To each his own as far as reviews and expectations are concerned ... but seriously for this price, I think the hotel delivered more than satisfactorily. We got a nice big room that was, in my opinion, beautifully decorated, and a decent firm mattress to sleep on. A modest but decent breakfast was included. The hotel location was great , just on the fringes of the Old Quarter so walking distance to all the little streets and down to Hoan Khim Lake. We thought staff service was generally excellent, and in particular to Minh the customer service manager, and Vin the customer service executive. Both were always ready to be of assistance. We would stay here again.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Todd from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2016
New and beautiful room. Excellent customer service
My room was huge with new decoration. All is new, hot water worked very nice. Staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Breakfast is the best.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Tobias from Austria
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
Excellent value. I will come back
breakfast is delicious, staffs are friendly
This were second time I visited Hanoi, I chose Hanoi Old Quarter hotel by recommendation from my friend. This hotel is new, huge room and nice shower. The staff are friendly and helpful. I decided to extent to stay here 1 more night before leaving to Bangkok. Breakfast is very good. Club sandwich is delicious.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Comfortable clean and friendly
Omelettes nicest breakfast. Bathroom good. I like semi-firm bed so suited me.
I found the staff friendly and the room spacious for my needs. Everything worked and comfy. I recommend asking for rear room as quieter than front. The rooms with view just look onto noisy expressway,
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Malissa from United States
Couple
King Classic
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
beware
this was a terrible experience. hotel mgr tries to convince you of how bad the pick picketers are on the street.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Jennifer from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2015
Could use a real deep clean
Nice staff, location OK, elevator
Unfortunately this hotel (or my room at least) is very dirty. Yes, they have people come every day to make your bed, but the grime on the walls of the bathroom and bedroom is simply not acceptable for a hotel with a 3-star rating. Noticing brown spots on the bathroom wall, I wet a piece of toilet paper and they came off - these are stains that could easily be removed with a bit of elbow grease and some soap & water, which makes you wish the hotel would just get in there and really clean the darn place! Soap scum on the shower walls, dust on the door moldings... Anyway, my other grievance was the bed was simply sitting on the floor- no bed frame, nothing. I get that in certain Asian cultures a bed on the floor was normal, but with a Western-style box spring and mattress, you want the bed elevated off the floor to allow for ventilation, which is hugely important in humid conditions to avoid mould. (Never mind aesthetically you want it off the floor to avoid looking like you're in a frathouse...or a flophouse!) I peeled back the sheets and noticed a lot of stains around the edges of the mattress, not sure if it was mould or something worse (evidence of bed bugs?). Needless to say, I slept in my sleep sack for 3 nights. Nice staff at the front desk, really a shame the hotel is not being well maintained because with a real cleaning and investment in furniture (like a bedframe!) it would be a good choice - it's near the Old Quarter and right on Hanoi's famous "coffee street."
Reviewed June 15, 2015

casey from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
The girl who needed a charger and gave a bracelet.
Staff,air con,bed sheets
Great
Reviewed May 29, 2015

sheila from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2015
disgraceful
Despite pre booking room they did not have a room available. No appology offered. we were given a poor quality dismal room at another hotel. Would not advise booking this hotel
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Chinh from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
Best staff ever in Vietnam - a pleasant stay
staff, location, service
All staff are friendly, polite. I booked a good tour with them to Halong bay. It is wonderful time. Room is large with good view.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Chiew from Malaysia
Couple
King Classic
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
very old hotel
location, less crowd/noise and friendly/helpful staff
Value for money, considering the facility, location and customer service. It was non peak season, rate was very low and got upgraded to suite rooms, overall stays were pleasant despite of the old hotel condition, rundown furniture/fittings and decorations. Very strategic location, just walking distance to major attractions and average $3 taxi ride to other attractions out of old quarter area. Easy to find food, hangout places are just next door and quiet/safe neighbourhood. Hotels are competitive, can easily find hotel of the same ratings that has better facilities, but smaller rooms.
Reviewed May 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: