Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 484 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

thi from Australia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Excellent hotel with amazing staff
I cannot praise this hotel highly enough. When we arrived, they gave us a double bed room when I thought I had requested for a twin room. The staff fixed the issue and gave us a twin room. They looked after our bags when we went to sapa for 2 nights. They even offered us a room to shower and breakfast when we arrived back from our night bus from sapa. This would have to be one of my favourite hotel in Vietnam. Love love love the staff, especially Sally, Linh and Loi, those guys are amazing
Reviewed June 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Katherine from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2016
Adequate, not a top choice
For the money Hanoi Romance is a fine place to spend a night and a decent value, but the little details that set other guest houses apart in the same price range are lacking here. That being said, staff was great and made the stay as pleasant as it could be. The property itself is just a little beat up.
Reviewed May 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thanh from Vietnam
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Recommended hotel
Create
Reviewed May 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

RITTIRONG from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good Location , Good Staff
Value of money, Good Location , Good Staff.
Reviewed May 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Not bad for location
Good location close to the lake, friendly staffs, clean rooms except our fridge did not work.
Reviewed May 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Matt from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2016
Clean rooms and friendly helpful staff
This hotel is slap bang in the middle of the Hanoi Old Town. Like all hotels most rooms have no windows except for the premium front suites, however the Romance Hotel cleverly puts a false window with bamboo bushes behind them in each room giving the illusion of a window. Plus rooms are a good size. Special mention goes to the very helpful Sally, who can get cheap train tickets and tours - it's worth comparing the prices before booking yourself. Breakfast is hit and miss. Most western food is catered for apart from cereal though. All in all, for the price, this hotel is a bargain and great value.
Reviewed May 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

YuanHui from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in April 2016
Perfect location & staff
The location is perfect and easy to eat in old quarter. Friendly and helpful staffs My first choice of hotel to stay in hn
Reviewed April 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shirley from Singapore
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great location in Old Quarter and very friendly staff
The hotel initiated an email to me via Agoda to ask for my flight details. Very thoughtful of them to take this initiative. Staff are very friendly and greeted us whenever they see us. Room is clean and tidy with everything we need for a short stay at Hanoi.
Reviewed April 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Arthur from Australia
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great Location
Room was clean & tidy. The location is walking distance to main attractions. Close to shopping streets and restaurants.
Enjoyed our stay. Nice value for money hotel.
Reviewed March 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

WON from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
1. Kindly Staff
KIND, CLEAN, POSITION
Reviewed March 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: