Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 484 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Hannah from United States
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
Highly Recommended Hotel
The cleanliness of the rooms, the helpfulness of the staff, and the location
Hanoi Romance hotel is a hotel that I would go back to if I returned to Hanoi. It is affordable, clean, and the staff are very friendly. They have a big buffet breakfast and the beds are large and comfortable.
Reviewed July 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

thomas from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe No View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Great hotel
Location staff good size rooms
Staff very friendly, great location right in the heart of the old town.
Reviewed July 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Stay in Hanoi
Location, the staff performance and comfort of the room
My flight to Hanoi was delayed and I arrived near midnight and the staff were there to greet me and offer me some local food that they had bought for free. The staff were extremely helpful throughout my stay, the room was comfortable which was helpful as it was over 40c during my stay and I needed somewhere I could escape the heat.
Reviewed July 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kok from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Strategic Location
locates right in the middle of the most happening places at Old Quarter. Nice scenery of Hoan Kiem lake. Many foods just around the corner
Thr aircon will take a while to bet the hot summer day. Overall it is quite a good choice in terms of location
Reviewed July 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Johnny from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Location, cleanliness, staff
Friendly, helpful receptionists especially Lyn and Anna. Breakfasts were simple yet delicious, consisting mostly Vietnamese dishes such as fired spring rolls, fried rice, pomelo and mango salads, pho, etc. Thuy who serves breakfast was very friendly and helpful, readily making noodle soup and omelets for us when requested. So are the bellhops. Location is good as it is just minutes from Hoai Kiem Lake. One can stroll around the whole lake in about an hour. Traffic in Hanoi is horrendous, with motorcycles coming at you from all directions! Cross with care.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shane from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe No View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great place.
Staff, value,Location
Always a great stay and the staff are excellent.
Reviewed June 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Neil from United Kingdom
Groups
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in June 2015
Friendly Boutique Hotel
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff, location, value
Reviewed June 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

seo from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe No View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
0n day 1 I was upgraded to suite room.
Near tourist attraction
Great
Reviewed June 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

francesca from Italy
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
really good hotel
amazing staff, good location, clean and nice room, good breakfast
Reviewed June 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

marcia from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2015
Awesome accommodationi
localty, clean, friendly staff
Love our stay at Hanoi Romance...this is the only accommodation we stay at when we are in Hanoi...recommend to any traveller
Reviewed June 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: