Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 776 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

thanis from Thailand
Business traveler
Junior Suite Balcony
Stayed one night in January 2014
No comment.
Location, cost, room
Good location for sight seeing and shopping. Room is clean, big space. Room rate is reasonable. service is good. Restaurant and lobby are too small.
Reviewed January 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Luke from Australia
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Very nice budget hotel
Locationn, staff and clean
This is a nice budget hotel, with great staff and well worth the cheap price
Reviewed January 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

NGOC from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Fantastic, comfortable and friendly
Good staff, convenient place and comfortable room
Fantastic, i'll wanna come back if i travel to this city again
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from United States
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Great location in the old quarter
Location, near the Puppet Theater, and the Lake(ancient ruins)
Overall, pretty good. Breakfast could have been better. Bacon was ALWAYS undercooked. FYI bacon should be served crisply, need to cook for longer time. Limited selection for Westerns. Internet fast and always working, in room safe, lift only went to the six floor, so if you're old or have health issues stay on 6th floor and below. Staff very helpful and friendly. Do NOT book your Halong Bay cruise over the internet.Saved hundreds of dollars booking in the city. @ nights Honeymoon Suite, private deck, free wine, bathtub, over 30 sq. meters $500.00 USD. Other people paid close to that for a tiny room, with no T.V. and tiny beds.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wifanto from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
City Hotel in shopping area
Good location, good staff and near Hoan Kiem Lake
I booked this hotel from Agoda and stayed for two days. The staffs were very friendly and helpfull. Wifi was good enough for surfing so I could keep connected. The breakfast was good, there were many local restaurants near the hotel. The hotel provided maps for shopping and walking around. I booked Halong Bay Criuse for one night from this hotel. I enjoyed stay in this hotel and I'll be back again to this hotel..
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wifanto from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good hotel with friendly staff
Located in old quarter, shopping areas and Hoan Kiem Lake
I stay for 2 days with my family in downtown area, near Water Puppet theatre. Shopping areas every where only walk along the streets. Breakfast provided by hotel also good.The hotel provided maps with restaurants, shops and landmarks of the city. Friendly staffs arranged trip to Halong Bay which was very beautiful scenes. Supermarket Intimex near Hoan Kiem Lake about 10 minutes walk, don't need taxi to going around. Taxi also arraged by staff that not being ripped. I'll be back to this hotel if I go to Hanoi again.
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

TUNG from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good location, near Ho Guom lake
Clean, in downtown, easy to get transportation
It's OK for nightlife entertainment and shopping. A lots of restaurants and bubs.
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Meng from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Pleasant stay with friendly staffs.
It's centrally located, good buffet breakfast and friendly staffs
It was a pleasant short stay. Hotel is located closed to shopping, food and massage area.
Reviewed January 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MARK from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Disappointing
free coffee all day
We were very disappointed as we had booked this hotel for Christmas day as it looked so lovely on the internet, however the photos that made it look like it had a window in the room were fake and it was a pretend window they had created. We were non smoking with two small children but were woken up every night when other guests were smoking in their rooms and it passed up through the fake window filling our room! The shower was broken and we reported this several times but it was never fixed. We ordered breakfast of pho bo and they just totally forgot. The people that work there are friendly just not that helpful and when we were looking forward to a special Christmas it was rather a let down.
Reviewed January 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robin from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great hotel, really friendly and helpful staff
Great location, comfortable room, very friendly staff
Excellent. A very good impression in our final days in Vietnam.
Reviewed January 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: