Very good 7.9
Based on 784 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 784 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Meng from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Pleasant stay with friendly staffs.
It's centrally located, good buffet breakfast and friendly staffs
It was a pleasant short stay. Hotel is located closed to shopping, food and massage area.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

MARK from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
free coffee all day
We were very disappointed as we had booked this hotel for Christmas day as it looked so lovely on the internet, however the photos that made it look like it had a window in the room were fake and it was a pretend window they had created. We were non smoking with two small children but were woken up every night when other guests were smoking in their rooms and it passed up through the fake window filling our room! The shower was broken and we reported this several times but it was never fixed. We ordered breakfast of pho bo and they just totally forgot. The people that work there are friendly just not that helpful and when we were looking forward to a special Christmas it was rather a let down.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Robin from United Kingdom
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great hotel, really friendly and helpful staff
Great location, comfortable room, very friendly staff
Excellent. A very good impression in our final days in Vietnam.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Garrett from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Comfortable stay in center of town
centrally located, comfortable big beds, good breakfast
The Hanoi Royal View is very centrally located. It's only one block from the downtown lake, Hoan Kiem, one block from the water puppet theater (which we didn't see, because we heard it was boring), and in the middle of the shopping district. From the hotel it was very easy to stroll the downtown streets and see all the locals have to offer. Our room was huge, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was fantastic! For around $40 a night, we were very impressed. We booked two rooms, one for us (a double-but turned out to be a king!), and one twin (which was 2 twin beds for our 2 teenagers). We didn't realize they had a family room with the same beds in a bigger room. But we enjoyed the separation with two rooms just down the hall from each other. The staff was friendly and recommended good dining options. We walked to all of the museums, the cathedral, and the shopping district. Don't miss the early morning tai chi people on the lake, since it's only a block away! We requested a late check-out, since our flight wasn't until late in the evening, for only a 50% fee ($20). Be sure to email the hotel directly though if you want an airport transfer!! They will email you back with a price (about $20) to confirm. Otherwise, you should go to the airport information desk and ask them to call the hotel and arrange for a taxi to pick you up, if you forget to arrange it in advance.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Phuong from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice room, centre location
Comfortable, good location, good price
It was short stay in Hanoi and I chose Hanoi Royal View because of reasonable price compares to the good room. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Pei from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Overall comfortable stay.
clean room, decently priced for the quality & centrally located.
Appreciated the early check in. Rooms were spacious & clean. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to stay somewhere centrally located. However there was mild sewer odour from the toilets which we thought must be due to poor circulation. An issue can be resolved with good circulation fans.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Sim from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
A very nice and comfortable hotel to stay in.
1. Clean and comfortable room, 2. Nice breakfast provided, 3. Centrally located
Overall a very nice experience staying in this hotel. The room is clean, nice and comfortable. The staffs were friendly. The hotel is centrally located in old quarters. The only point to note is the hotel actually does not provide free airport transfer although it is stated in the booking. We have to make separate arrangement with the hotel directly for the airport transfer and the fee will be charged to us when we check out.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Junior Suite Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Nice. Ok.
Breakfast, staff manageress was very informative.
Nice centrally located to old city, lake and bars. Once again English is limited! but the city itself shows the old style French influence. They provided area map with a walking route which was very helpful.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Asrul from Brunei Darussalam
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable and affordable
Clean, close to lake, close to small cheap shops
I love my stay at the Hanoi Royal View Hotel, the receptionist Anthony was really friendly and helpful, always smiling. I love the hospitality. Even though we requested for two single beds through agoda and it wasn't available he quickly gave us a room on the seventh floor which was big. It had a queen bed and a single bed which was an upgrade. The room was beautiful and the bathroom was large but there was no window but it was still okay. Even though the hotel was in front of a busy local road we didn't hear much of the noise from the street with the motorists honking persistently. We were lucky we were on the seventh floor so even though you can still hear the annoying honks of motorists but it was bearable. I love everything about the room, there was a minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdyer, amenities, complimentary mineral water and a laptop with a free wifi connection. But what I love most of all was the warmth & friendliness of Anthony who helped us a lot even when we were checking out early at around 5.30am. He went barefoot carrying our luggages. Thanks a lot for your courtesy.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Loon from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
super good
location, location, location
simply wonderful. The location is excellent as and for meeting point. The nearby restauarnts is varied and spoilt for choice. Coffee cafe are all around the hotel. Staff are always ready to help. Staff are smiling and will assist if asked. The restaurant in hotel is good and I find the breakfast buffet spread ok. Prefer full cream milk. Easy to get a cab to and from hotel from anywhere in city. I would recommend it to any friend. Near the water puppet theatre too.
Reviewed December 10, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: