Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 776 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Dhana from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Value for money in the heart of Hanoi
Large and comfortable room, central location, excellent staff
The hotel was great value for money. It's located in the heart of Hanoi's chaotic Old Quarter and is an oasis of calm compared to the hustle and bustle of the city outside. Literally a few minutes walk to the Water Puppet Theater and the lake. The manager (Anna) and her staff are always pleasant, attentive and full of smiles. My room was large and comfortable, and it came with a laptop too!! Very satisfied with my stay here and will definitely consider it again if in Hanoi again.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Christine from Australia
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Easy walk to the attractions
Location, price, friendly staff
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The location was an easy walk to the lake, water puppet theatre and other attractions. The dining room was small and when we tried to have breakfast there was a group wanting to eat at the same time. We ended up eating what was left of the buffet in the lobby. A bit disappointing but no one's fault. The food on the streets is cheap..so we brought breakfast. Affordable, handy hotel for a sightseeing trip.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Willie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Awesome!!!
Service,comfort,acessibiity
Our experience in Hanoi was great. We had a great time and made even better with our stay in Hanoi Royal View Hotel. They upgraded our room from deluxe to junior suite for the same price! The breakfast was great. Value for your money.you just have to be early for breakfast for they will not refill their food at around 9am. The whole service was great. They even gave us discount for our transfer going back to the airport. I truly recommend this hotel. Great place. Great people. Great experience!
Reviewed October 27, 2013

O from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Relaxing, satisfying, beyond expectations
Friendly staff, great location, great breakfast
It was amazing, I was beyond my expectation. I really love this hotel and when I go back to hanoi, i'll definitely stay here again.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

rachel from Australia
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Couldn't ask for nicer hotel
location,room and staffs
the rooms were beautifully decorated good size, clean, large comfortable beds. Good Wi-Fi. My partner loved the Phoo at breakfast.Best of all the staff are so friendly and happy to assist. They were very happy to change the nights of our booking so we could go on a two day Halong Bay cruise and swapped our accommodation to the next day when we returned from the cruise. They also booked our Halong Bay cruise that was absolutely great.great value for money. Also great location just around the corner from the water puppet theatre
Reviewed October 26, 2013

james from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
very good service
service,staffs and room
good location,just some minutes walk to shopping center,hoan kiem lake.we booked superior room but were upgraded to deluxe one which was spacious,clean,nice design.buffet breakfast was good enough with the price we paid.we also had noodle soup with beef.all staffs were so friendly,attentive
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Chye from Malaysia
Group
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good location with clean and comfortable rooms
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and good location
Enjoyable stay, good breakfast and easy access to shopping areas. There are also many restaurants nearby. Walking distance to night market.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

emily from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Wonderfull Stay
nice room,good breakfast,friendly staff
very good hotel, with nice and spacious rooms.great buffet breakfast honestly I have seen better buffet breakfast, Location is good, as the hotel is shortly directly connected to Hoan Kiem Lake and Old Quanter .Service is very attentive. The room was spacious and elegantly appointed, the bed very comfortable.Staff were very friendly and fluent in English
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Steve from Australia
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Comfortable and relaxed.
Food, room, shopping
Satisfied, and relaxed. Closed to shopping areas . Also close to history culture streets and markets and restaurants. All main attractions and sightseings are close by the hotel. Breakfast is being served well. And the counter desk staffs are very helpful and willing to solve any problems we encounter.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Adrian from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good value for money but forget the breakfast
Cheap price, location and large room
Room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was terrible - poor offering.
Reviewed October 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: