Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 777 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Michael from Malaysia
Couple
Junior Suite Balcony
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Is a lovely hotel.
Modern design, friendly staff and great location.
It is very comfortable and value for money. They automatically upgrade us to Junior Suite for free. The satff is very friendly, we will come to stay again if we are back to Hanoi.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Jason from United States
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Comfortable hotel for a reasonable price
Large and clean room, and friendly staff.
Everything was very good with the exception of a couple minor maintenance issues within the room. The toilet had a leak at the base, and the A/C started to act up during the last night. However, we rebooked a room for a couple more nights on our return to Hanoi, and the hotel staff provided us with an upgraded room for the same price.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

john from Australia
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great location lovely staff
Staff, location, clean
We went to Ha Long & then returned for nought with upgrade to suite, the staff couldn't have done more
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Cecilia from Philippines
Couple
Suite City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
five-star marks for very accommodating staff
located right in the Old Quarters for shopping and sightseeing by foot
the hotel has the best and most accommodating staff who understands the needs of tourists who need to check in early (as the train from saigon arrives in hanoi before sunrise) and check out late (as the flight to manila departs just after midnight)
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Damar from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Recommended
Delicious Breakfast, staff can speak english fluently, Nice room (I got Upgrade Family Room)
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Eun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
good location near from night market
staff, clean room
nice staff with clean room. location is near from the night market.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

WILLY from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
comfortable, fuss free, clean and affordable
location, room size and service
Pleasant, quick service, friendly staff, quiet and large room
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Laura from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Clean Central Hotel with very helpful staff.
Location to the heart of the old town, lake, local eateries and bars. Very helpful & friendly staff throughout the hotel & clean rooms.
Really good stay at the Hanoi Royal View Hotel. The room was clean and spacious and the staff gave a very warm welcome and were very helpful throughout our stay. A greater selection for breakfast would be good and fresh milk rather than only condensed milk!
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stephan from Switzerland
Business traveler
Suite City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice stay in a good hotel!
Clean and big room, nice staff, good breakfast
At the end I was really very very happy with my stay in the Royal View Hotel. That after some discussion on the first day because of our room. The description in agoda don't match to the reality. The room was never such big and also the balcony was small and closed. I discussed that with staff and they reduced the price for my room. So everything was ok. The Hotel is perfect located for go around in the Old Quarter part of Hanoi. Staff was very helpful and nice. Also the breakfast buffet was good and was great to have an additional menucard for order some specials (for free). I really can recommend that hotel.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

kitty from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good Location Good service
Lovely Hotel and friendly staff
Reviewed August 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: