Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 777 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

katie from Australia
Couples
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
good location,nice staffs
staff,service,location
I stayed here many times,this lovely hotel is my choice for hotel in hanoi.nice room and friendly staffs.buffet breakfast was good as well
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Kam from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Poor Customer Service from hotel staffs
Location, Nil. Nil
Overall, stay was not so pleasant as the staff were very unfriendly when I ask for some small request As usual, after some hard talking, they manage to help me rent a bicycle. I think the location would be great for first time travellers as the hotel is located at the Gates of Old Quarters. and nearby hoan kiem lake. As a Business and frequent traveller, I would not come back to this hotel as the Staffs were very unfriendly. It was abit expensive too, there are more cheaper hotels with much more friendly staffs.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

thuytien from Vietnam
Couples
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
outstanding service with smile,nice room
friendly staff,nice room and good location
very nice ,clean room.Also provide laptop and free wifi,it's convenient for me to check email and facebook.the staff were so friendly and helpful,when I came to hotel they welcomed me with ice-tea and showed me the beautiful places to visit in Hanoi,also recommended me restaurant Quan An Ngon,which was amazing.Good location,easy to get to famous lake and water puppet theatre.I will recommend this lovely hotel to all my friends
Reviewed April 17, 2013

LIN from Singapore
Families with young children
Suite City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
big royal view room
good location, big room and friendly staff
the royal view room have 1 queen bed and 1 single bed. it is easy to accomodate 3 person. and the room separate with bed room and living room. each room come with a LCD TV. bathroom is big enough but the water temperature is hard to adjust. hotel breakfast not much choice. the location is great, nearby night market, lake and water puppet show.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

LIN from Singapore
Families with young children
Junior Suite Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
good location but a big noisy
good location, friendly staff and big room
the room is smaller than what i see from picture, but it is clean. street facing room located at 4th floor. i can hear the sound of motorcycle and car. and the room is smoking room, it is very smelly.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Thai from Vietnam
Families with young children
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great location
Near Ho Guom, old quarter, local food
This hotel is very near lot of local restaurants with lots of foods around. Just a walk to Ho Guom. The location is the best. We will come back to this hotel when go to Hanoi again.
Reviewed April 08, 2013

thapagorn from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
It's OK
room, service and near shopping center
Reviewed April 07, 2013

SHAMSUL from Malaysia
Business travelers
Suite City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Clean and Great Location
Clean, Great Location, Quiet
This hotel is walking distance to all the shopping and eating attractions of Old Quarters, Hanoi
Reviewed March 30, 2013

David from United States
Couples
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
very peaceful, quiet, and great staff
location, good breakfast, very comfortable
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Sandeep from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Rude staff, terrible breakfast and VER
Location, Location, Location
Many better places in Hanoi Try the Marucus which is 2 doors down.
Reviewed March 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: