Very good 7.9
Based on 784 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 784 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

anna from Australia
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Nice room and friendly,lovely staff
good location,delicious breakfast
From the moment I arrived at hotel the staffs welcomed me with hot tea and showed me famous places to visit and shopping in hanoi,recommend good restaurant Quan an Ngon.The room was nice decored with window and laptop which was very useful cause I didn't bring my own lap.The staffs spoke very well english and it seemed that they tried all thier best to make your stay comfortable,always ready to help you with smile on the face.Will come back here again soon
Reviewed December 28, 2012

caroline from Germany
Family with young children
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Very good service and good price
helpful staff and good location
If you are looking for a quailty hotel in the Old Quarter in Hanoi look no further that this place. It has been nicely renovated. My room on the 6th floor was very spacious, clean and well appointed with a new bathroom facility and balcony to see city. The staff is very friendly and accommodating,always recommend me good place to visit and warned me some scam of taxi in hanoi. The breakfast is very good. The location is ideal in the Old Quarter within walking distance of everything. The staff is very helpful for any excursions you wish to take. Will recommend this lovely hotel
Reviewed December 28, 2012

peter from United States
Business traveler
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Decent hotel for the price but horrible mattresses
decent breakfast
I do not recommend this hotel and would not stay here again. While the rooms were of decent size and not dirty (but not really clean either), the "mattress' was closer to a box-spring than a mattress. I actually spent most of my time sleeping in a "nest' on the floor that I created form the duvets and pillows... The bathroom, although larger than most in Vietnam and had a full sized shower with 2 shower heads, the water was either scalding hot or cold - I could not get a happy medium of warm... The worst part was the loud conversations of the staff at all hours of the day and night in the hallway just outside my door as well as a generator or water heater of some sort that kicked on and off about every 30 seconds. If I had paid a penny more than the $30 US I paid for this room I would have left the hotel immediately. The staff was friendly and did not try to push tours, etc. Breakfast was fairly decent. One could order eggs any way they like and there was always fresh fruit, juice, and vietnamese dishes. As well as the assortment of spaghetti, bologna, and other miscellaneous foods. The photos of the views are a complete sham. There are NO windows in many rooms, and if there were this would not be the view at all. It's in the middle of 'old-town' which is sadly now, as in many cities, a completely touristy area with more westerners, and knock-off western products, than Vietnamese. As always, I hope this review helps...
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Dhruv from India
Solo traveler
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location
5 min walk to famoun haon kiem lake
Great place to stay, lovely location, very close to hoan kiem lake
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Curtis from United States
Business traveler
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
A great little hotel with a friendly staff
Comfortable, quiet and a good breakfast in a good location for seeing Hanoi
I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have never been disappointed. The staff is helpful and the breakfast is very good. It was recently remodeled and is very quiet even though it is on a busy street. The staff will help with getting you from and to the airport with a very reasonable rate. Request the service when you make the reservation.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Hasina from Singapore
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Nothing to fault
awesome service and very affordable
I had a lovely time staying at the royal view. It's a little difficult to find especially if you are new to hanoi ( v nondescript) so I would recommend getting the hotel to arrange transport from the airport - this is what I did and I had a smooth journey to the hotel. It was the first time I was travelling alone and arranging everything myself and the hotel staff helped a lot - they arranged everything for me and even got me tickets to the famous water puppet show nearby. On arrival, they provided me with a map and pointed out all the attractions. Unfortunately I had my phone stolen while there - the hotel staff helped me make a police report as well. I have absolutely no complaints and I am so glad I chose to stay here. The room is comfortable and comes with a laptop and free wifi.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Partitan from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
it's nice hotel and staffs
Good Service
I been in Hanoi many times, but this was my first time to stay Hanoi Royal View Hotel. It's very nice hotel and nice staffs. I got very good service at first touch this hotel. Because I forgot my bag on taxi and got help from nice staff to find it back from taxi driver. No time if I have chance to visit Hanoii will stback to stay "Hanoi Royal View Hotel" again.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

edith from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location but not so comfortable hotel rooms
accessibility to shopping area so i chose this hotel, and i book 2 family rooms, but i was given one room with stairs .
i complain with the one room given to us which is on the 7th floor not accesible by elevators, and since we are all middle aged adults, we requested for another room, and we were given a smaller room like a std room , in contrast to the family room we booked The room airconditioning is not functioning, not so cool,which we also complain to no avail. When I shared this to the manager, she was a little rude to share that this is why their rooms are quite cheap than the rest of the hotel. I just keep quiet and will just share this to my review in such. I also left some of my personal things in the room, and hope my colleague from Hanoi can retrieve it, since I called the Hotel staff when I was in airport going back to my home country.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

katie from Australia
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
outstanding service with friendly staff
nice room,good breakfast
Very good hotel with friendly staffs,they always answered my questions with smile,also helped me to translate at Phamarcy.The deluxe room was quite,nice design with laptop in room.the buffet breafast also good with many choice,I also had noodle soup with chicken,it's my favor.Will come back soon
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Choon from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Friendly Staff Great Location
Excellent service given by the staff
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Although I had booked a room for two, the staff gave me a free upgrade to a bigger and more comfortable room on seeing that my daughter had joined me in this trip. They also showed me where are the good restaurants and the night market, giving me tips how to watch over my bag while shopping at the night market. Excellent service!
Reviewed December 17, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: